Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo San Jose Forum

Hotel Indigo San Jose Forum

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 109 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

109reviews

  • 5 Stars
    71
  • 4 Stars
    27
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    1

A/C old

By

April 26, 2016

platinumelite

the A/C was too laud to affect my sleep!!
the bath room toilet seat can not stand up; it is for woman use ONLY

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

April 07, 2016

Highly recommended! Clean and tidy. Good breakfast!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 13, 2016
Dear juanesoto, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel, We Appreciate your loyalty, I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, we value your feedback that make us improve day by day, We hope you will visit us again Carlos Arroyo CA Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Costa Rica

By

April 04, 2016

club

Very friendly and professional staff.
Room A/C is too noisy.
Breakfast is very good but always the same.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 13, 2016
Dear Jrubins, we are pleased that enjoy your stay in our hotel and the staff makes you feel confortable with the treatment, so sad to hear that you have inconvinient with the A/C, we are going to work on that to makes you the next reservation very confortable, And work on our Breakfast to serve e better service Best Regards Carlos Arroyo
Read More
Read Less

Hotel tranquilo, limpio y comodo

By

April 01, 2016

platinumelite

Muy buena opción para quienes acuden de negocio y quieren descansar por las noches. Nivel de ruido aceptable e instalaciones limpias.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 13, 2016
Estimado Raulrey79, Reciba un cordial saludo desde Holiday Inn Express San Jose Forum, Es un placer saber que disfruto su estadía con nosotros y que su descanso fue el deseado para su dia a dia, esperamos que el ruido no hubiese incurrido en ningun inconveniente para su descanso, y la limpieza de su agrado, Carlos Arroyo Front desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfecto

By

March 30, 2016

platinumelite

Las personas, El hotel, la habitacion, las instalaciones, todo lo que tuve contacto fue una experiencia super agradable.

Semana Santa es una semana llena de gente, presas, filas y espera en casi todos lugares; y este lugar fue perfecto para descansar disfrutar relajarme y estar lejos de todo eso que tengo que estar pendiente.

Todo fue un maravilla.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 26, 2016
Estimado kalula, Un gusto saludarle desde Holiday Inn Express San Jose Forum, Para nosostros es un agrado escuchar que disfruto de los dias de semana santa con nosotros y que se despejo de cada una de las cosas que tiene que estar pendiente y asi tener el descanso optimo y asi estar descansado Para nosotros fue un placer que se hospedara con nosotros Esperamos tenerle de pronto por aca Saludos cordiales Carlos Arroyo Front desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

great start to 2 week costa rica trek

By

March 26, 2016

platinumelite

All of the staff is friendly and helpful. The two Carlos at the front desk stand out with their friendliness and helpfulness. We arrived 1 day ahead of our tour group and they made us feel very comfortable and special. My 1 bedroom suite allowed our friends to gather in our room to socialize. We were really impressed with this hotel for many reasons: rooms, beds, bathroom and amenities. Pool was very nice but it is a small one and gets the shade in the afternoon so it is a little cool out of the sun.

We will spend our last night in Costa Rica at this hotel and we are looking forward to saying hi to our new "old friends".

Posted byHotelStaff
March 31, 2016
Dear Travelinggmh, We so glad to hear that you enjoy the stay at the holiday inn express, as you mention i'm going to transfer your opinion to Carlos to know the job that he is doing, We hope that you enjoyed Costa Rica and fall in love of our country and travel again, this is your house when you comeback again Best Regards Carlos Arroyo
Read More
Read Less

staying in another country

By

March 22, 2016

platinumelite

Staff was helpful with language and guiding us to restaurants, shuttles, and taxis.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 31, 2016
Dear Ourfarm12 We are glad to hear that our staff help you in the things that you need, we work for service and give our best to serve you, as you mention we are very close to diferents kinds of restaurants with a excelent food, and we work with e company of taxis that give us the best service in town Best Regards Carlos Arroyo
Read More
Read Less

Impresionado y no de la mejor forma

By

March 21, 2016

club

Estimados Señores, antes de mi estadía de mi oficina llamaron para confirmar la reservacion y claramente mi asistente le comento a una persona de recepción que yo estaría solamente un día y que para un pronto evento de la compañia que represento necesitaba conocer los salones disponibles y los servicios, a mi ingreso el día 12 del corriente el personal de frond desk no estaba enterado absolutamente de nada, luego el que me atendió dijo que si me parecía un día después a las 10 am me harían el recorrido... no fue así, que desagradable... Luego cuando entre a la habitación la cama estaba revuelta como si alguien hubiese estado allí y no la hubiesen arreglado. definitivamente una experiencia para no repetir. hasta el dia de hoy estoy esperando me contacten del hotel pero definitivamente creo que no sera así que pésima atención. Y como si fuese poco al siguiente dia de mi llegada era mi cumpleaños una experiencia nada halagadora.

Read More
Read Less

Excelente ubicacion e instalaciones!

By

March 15, 2016

club

La habitacion es muy linda y limpia. Cuenta con todo lo que uno puede llegar a necesitar estando fuera de casa. El acceso a wifi libre y con buen alcance.
El desayuno muy rico y completo.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 31, 2016
Estimado Anonimo, Un gusto saludarle desde Holiday Inn Express San Jose Forum, Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Agradecemos su fidelidad como socio, Nos complace saber que disfruto de su estadia con nosotros, esperamos que se sintiera como en su casa y nuestro desayuno completo con todo para empezar el dia a dia Carlos Arroyo Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Choice in Santa Ana

By

March 14, 2016

have usually stayed at the Quality in before. This is a much better chose. Hotel is new, clean, fresh and in a excellent location. Really enjoyed my stay. Rooms are good size with comfortable bed.

highly recommended area for dinning and many options within walking distance. No big tourist groups while I was there.

again, for the price it is a bargin in Santa Ana

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2016
Dear Guest, It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoy your stay with us, As you said we are located in a very good area in wich you can chose a lot of kind of food like Asian, Italian and also tipical food of Costa Rica, Our bran it's totally new we give a new option of stay at the area with a new concept It's a pleasure that you stay with us again, and for the next time I would like to greet you personally Best Regards Carlos Arroyo Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great service.

By

March 08, 2016

platinumelite

The bed was exceptionally comfortable and the room was very quiet. No outside traffic noise or guest noises.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 10, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Carlos Arroyo Guest Relation Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not worth it

By

February 22, 2016

club

The hotel is not bad, it has good service and its seems clean. The room was ok, but the bathroom wasn't, the hand-wash was not of a "Holiday Inn Express" quality, the design of the shower was very bad, it has no division, so the entire bathroom was wet, but worse of all, the toilet was not clean, it has a note that "confirm" it was, but it had toilet paper inside.

Posted byCustomerCare
March 03, 2016
Dear Mr. Glez, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback and for your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club member. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with some aspects of our bathroom. Although it is regrettable that you found our property to be sub par, we highly appreciate your comments. It is in our continued efforts to maintain and improve our amenities and services in order to be consistent in providing our valued guests with comfortable accommodations. We do hope that you will allow us to welcome you back and give us another opportunity to make it up to you. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less