Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara

Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,3

based on 248 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

248reviews

  • 5 Stars
    148
  • 4 Stars
    54
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    5

NIce Rooms, but small

By

07. August 2015

I've been in Santa Barbara many times, and have passed the Indigo many times and have always wanted to stay. They have a nice restaurant out front, and the ambiance in the halls is cool, set up almost as an art museum, which is very creative. My only concern was the room was quite small, very european. I don't mind smaller rooms, but the the shower had to be specifically designed to fit the toilet. There was very little room around the bed, and not many places to put your luggage. I appreciate the design, but for the price, in a place like Santa Barbara, I'd expect a lot more space in the rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Tiny,cramped room

By

07. August 2015

Tiny space dominated by too-large bed for the area, with obviously neglected toilet seat (loose) and ants visiting the bathroom. Had the choice of either lugging the bags up the stairs ourselves or sending bags up a baggage elevator while we took the stairs to get to the room.
It's a good thing the bathroom was en suite, otherwise it would have been difficult for two people to get past each other in the guestroom.

Read More
Read Less

Our Trip Turned Around

By

06. August 2015

First you should know this hotel was booked as part of a online deal so once revealed I was initial a bit disappointed because I had already done some pre-search on hotels in Santa Barbara and this was not one of my picks.

In short, I knew from the guest reviews the rooms were very small, the bathrooms even smaller with ear plugs provided as the hotel was right next to the train station. In contrast it was on the main drag (at one end of State Street) and I heard that the hotel staff was really, really, great and made for a great experience.

So with positive mindset and dog and boyfriend in tow we escaped LA for a fun and much needed overnight stay in SB. What we experienced before even getting into our room was something different. Upon arrival we were not welcomed by even a smile or a "How may we may your stay better?" and through the check-in process not a hint of be accommodating, which I just figured I would shrug off and forget so to have an enjoyable weekend.

However after talking in the room we both agreed and felt that for the nightly rate paid -- the level of expected service was NOT AT ALL what we expected period. As a result my bf went downstairs to mention our experience with our first visit not expecting much anything in return, but a sympathetic ear and some added smiles.

Alexis was the floor supervisor on-duty at that time, she listened and totally understood our situation and wanted to keep us as guests and turn our negative initial experience around. She was our saving grace, so gracious and really turned our experience around 180 degrees. Alexis is a valued asset to this property so I hope she gets rewarded for the excellent customer service she provides guests.

As I now recall before even getting near the front desk she was the only one who initial talk with me and welcomed our dog Luigi. As a result of the EXCELLENT 5-star service provided by Alexis I would say that I give this property 3 stars, if the rooms were bigger, or the rates a bit smaller I would rate this at 4 stars.

Lastly, although our complimentary ear plugs were used to shield our ears from the dogs snoring, I can see how being woken by a train could affect your opinion of this property, which we did not experience on the Saturday night we stayed.

Posted byHotelStaff
08. August 2015
Dear Steven R., Thank you for taking the time to leave valuable and detailed feedback on your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to read you were not properly welcomed to our property, but very glad to hear that your experience was turned around by Alexis; this is clearly not the level of customer service that we pride ourselves on. Outside of your initial experience I hope you, your boyfriend, and Luigi enjoyed your time in Santa Barbara and were able to explore the waterfront and our Funk Zone neighborhood. Thank you again for the important review and we hope to see you in Santa Barbara again.
Read More
Read Less

a wonderful weekend stay

By

05. August 2015

I randomly picked this hotel from a google search. Wen we arrived we fell in love. The staff were the kindest and most helpful. I stay in hotels as part of my job and the Indigo was excellent. I had a week off of work and the Indigo was the perfect stay and I will be back. It's location is perfect, close but not smack in the middle of everything and the restaurant is top notch.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

31. Juli 2015

platinumelite

Stayed at this hotel during a road trip up the coast of California. The rooms are small but the space usage and the décor were good. The private patio provided a nice place to relax. The location is hard to beat as it is within walking distance of the beach and pier.

Posted byHotelStaff
05. August 2015
Dear Michael-Atl, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay. We love to hear that our guests were able to explore the area from our central location; we hope you were able to cruise through our Funk Zone neighborhood as well as the waterfront. Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you in Santa Barbara again!
Read More
Read Less

inaccurate advertising of room description and its noise impacting your sl

By

29. Juli 2015

club

inaccurate advertising of room description and its noise impacting your sleep - room size was claustrophobic.

Posted byHotelStaff
30. Juli 2015
Dear Fresco123456, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. I am sorry to read that our compact, modern rooms were not a good fit for you. For our guests' comfort, we do our best to accurately describe our eco-friendly rooms, our proximity to the Amtrak train station, and the neighborhood construction on our website and while booking. I sincerely apologize for the discomfort and interruptions you experienced. We hope you enjoyed your time exploring Santa Barbara. Thank you again for the review.
Read More
Read Less

Calfornia Dreamin

By

23. Juli 2015

Enjoyable stay, close to everything, quiet, up to date, excellent staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
29. Juli 2015
Dear Berk01, Thank you for the excellent review. We love to hear that our guests enjoyed their time with us. Thanks again for staying at Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara and we hope to see you in town again.
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara

By

22. Juli 2015

As we were on short notice we chose the Hotel Indigo for its superb location at Stearns Wharf (2 minute walk to the beach) and State Street which is great to go out at night.

The hotel has a fresh, modern, European touch to it. Rooms were clean and very well equipped; WIFI was free and fast. Rooms are small, but with a nice design, which I am used to as I am from Europe myself, but I understand that some people do not like the fact that they can hardly move in their room.

This being said, it would have been an enjoyable stay if there would not have been the high noise level; construction workers starting to work at 7 am in the morning - no way to sleep afterwards. Upon arrival we also did not notice that the trainstation is right next to the property... Finally, even though Santa Barabara is pricy, the value for the money could have been better. All in all, 50 bucks cheaper and no construction site, and everything would have been fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
27. Juli 2015
Dear Turnersson, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent visit. I was very sorry to read your comments regarding the noise experienced during your stay and understand how frustrating it is to experience noise while on vacation. For the comfort of our guests we do everything in our power to provide information on the train station location and construction before arrival. Our front desk associates are happy to assign the quietest room available when notified. Please look on our website, www.indigosantabarbara.com for our Book Early&Save online special rate or contact a manager directly at the hotel. Thank you again for your feedback!
Read More
Read Less

Staff went the extra mile

By

20. Juli 2015

A sincere thank you to Alexis, who fielded my call a few days prior to help me with a reservation and then recognized us upon arrival. She then helped us to secure a dinner reservation when the restaurant we wanted to visit was fully booked. But when she learned it was my birthday, she arranged it so the restaurant served us a complimentary surprise birthday cake. A very nice touch which I greatly appreciate. Thank you Alexis and Hotel Indigo! All the staff are great :)

Posted byHotelStaff
22. Juli 2015
Dear -JP-, Happy Birthday! Thank you for the fantastic review; we were happy to host you on your special day! We are pleased our staff was able to help secure a great evening for you. Thank you again for the great review and we hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Santa Barbra stay

By

20. Juli 2015

platinumelite

A Great experience overall. The walls are a little thin so when the the guy in the room next to mine having a conference call, it seemed like i was in his meeting too.

Posted byHotelStaff
22. Juli 2015
Dear just ducky, Thank you for the great review and valuable feedback. We love to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. We hope you were able to explore downtown and our unique neighborhood; we also suggest making use of our outdoor patios and Art Library. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to Santa Barbara again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

19. Juli 2015

club

Clean and comfortable hotel in downtown Santa Barbara area.

Posted byHotelStaff
22. Juli 2015
Dear JanineB, Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you in Santa Barbara again soon! Happy travels!
Read More
Read Less

excellent service but a/c didn't work

By

04. Juli 2015

platinumelite

Staff tried valiantly to address A/C problem. But ultimately staff was unsuccessful. I assume problem would've been fixed if we stayed more than one night. If not, I would hope that we would've moved to another room.

Posted byHotelStaff
08. Juli 2015
Dear MrDMAP, We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry about your experience with the A/C; we were able to get everything resolved and up and running again. We do hope you will come and visit us again!
Read More
Read Less