Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara

Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 319 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

319reviews

  • 5 Stars
    185
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    6

Just right for me

By

February 09, 2016

This is my first Hotel Indigo stay and I must say, it's just right for me. The rooms are a bit smaller than I'm used to compared to major chain hotels BUT everything you need is there. It has a contemporary style and perfect for a quick get-away weekend. There is no elevator so that's a bit annoying but it makes up for a quiet room, great location and friendly staff. I'll be back!

Read More
Read Less

Euro style with efficiency in mind

By

February 02, 2016

club

This was a great hotel. If you have traveled in Europe you will recognize the room layout immediately. To some it comes off as cramped, but to me it is cozy, bright, and easy to work. The addition of personal Kurig in each room with a variety of coffee was nice. On this 4 night 5 city business trip this was by far the most comfortable. I stayed at other 5 star hotel properties the rest of the trip and the couldn't come close to the comfort of this room.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2016
Dear wizchip, Thanks for leaving us such a kind review! We take pride in our ability to keep our rooms cozy and comfortable, hence the reason we try to provide our guests with the best of the best amenities, such as the Keurig. It sounds like you had quite the busy trip! I hope you got some downtime to enjoy some aspects of our beautiful city. The beach is only two blocks away and we are located near the heart of the Funk Zone, which is the perfect place to wine and dine. If you didn't get a chance, you'll just have to visit us again, this time for vacation purposes. Hope you see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

noisy hotel

By

January 31, 2016

The hotel is very close to the Train station. It gets very noisy at night when the fret trains go by. The rooms are very small.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2016
Dear frank 233, Thank you for leaving us a review! I'm sorry to hear that the noise interrupted your sleep. Yes, we are located next to the Amtrak and it does run occasionally at night. However, we do provide every guest with a set of earplugs in order to block out the occasional train passing. Also, we offer the services of our Dohm sleep machines that block out excess noise and allow for a long and peaceful sleep. Hopefully this aspect does not deter you from staying with us again however. We hope to see you again, and please feel free to take full advantage of our sleeping amenities. Thank you again and have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

Great Convenient Place to Stay

By

January 27, 2016

club

We took the train to SB so the convenient location was important. The staff recommended restaurants within walking distance. Rooms were comfortable and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2016
Dear sandramarie, We are glad to hear that our location was convenient for you. We are super focused on doing our best to be an environmentally friendly hotel, and in return, highly support car free travel. Hopefully you got a chance to explore our funky Funk Zone neighborhood and try all the great eateries that surround us. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a positive review!
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

January 27, 2016

platinumelite

We stay in Santa Barbara for a weekend away and found Indigo to be a complete pleasure from the moment we walked. It is so clean and the staff were courtesy and friendly and made you feel right at home. Love our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2016
Dear fcard, Thank you for leaving us such a positive review! It makes us very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It shows us that we are doing our jobs well. Hopefully you decide to pop your head in and stay with us again in the future. We sure do love seeing returning guests and making their stay just as great as their first one. Thanks again and have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

If you like construction zones

By

January 27, 2016

Stay here. Else, I cannot recommend this hotel. There is not enough parking - thank goodness the restaurants are not open or there would be none. Rooms are small but OK for a brief stay. BUT getting into and out of the hotel are difficult and parking is really bad.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2016
Dear lak123, We're so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay! You are correct; we are currently in the middle of the Lower State Street Corridor construction zone on several sides of the hotel. Though this area will be incredible when completed, we understand your frustration and do apologize the construction put a damper on your visit. For the comfort of our guests we do our best to advertise the construction surrounding the hotel and now provide valet parking service. Again, we apologize we failed to meet your expectations and hope to welcome you in the future when the construction is complete.
Read More
Read Less

Overview

By

January 27, 2016

club

Great staff! opportunity with cleanliness. I was there for business purposes.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2016
Dear happinessisthewaytogo, Thank you for leaving us a review! We are glad to hear that our staff went above and beyond to make sure your stay was comfortable. Hopefully you got a chance to take advantage of our business center, which is equipped with all of your office needs such as a computer, printing station, phone, and even mailing materials. We look forward to having you stay with us next time you visit Santa Barbara. Maybe next time you'll have a chance to vacation and explore all the wonderful aspects that Santa Barbara has to offer!
Read More
Read Less

Excellant location and super staff

By

January 25, 2016

We really enjoyed our visit to Santa Barbara and the location of Indigo was perfect. Very clean and neat and a Great staff made us feel so comfortable and welcome. We would recommend to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 26, 2016
Dear Frankc, We are so incredibly happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always want to make sure that our guests leave feeling 100% satisfied with their stay. Hopefully you had a chance to do some exploring, as well as some fine wining and dining in our uniquely local Funk Zone. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Epic Hotel Stay

By

January 25, 2016

Rooms had a nice, minimalist feel. Super clean and quiet. Awesome place to stay. Night life around the hotel was superb. Make this your next stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 26, 2016
Dear Dak Bus, Thanks for leaving such a positive and enthusiastic review! We like to maintain a very contemporary vibe at our hotel while also providing friendly and helpful service. It sounds like you got to enjoy some of the wineries in the Funk Zone, or perhaps even some clubs/lounges Downtown! There sure are so many different things to do, it's almost impossible to get bored. We are excited to have you stay with us again in the future. See you soon!
Read More
Read Less

great

By

January 23, 2016

platinumelite

Good place to stay. Friendly staff, clean room, good wifi connection

Posted byHotelStaff
January 26, 2016
Dear sirbishop6, Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy to hear that your expectations were met with our services and our amenities. Hopefully you got a chance to catch some rays by the beach and do some shopping Downtown. We hope to see you soon so you can continue exploring our beautiful city!
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

January 22, 2016

We had a great time at Hotel Indigo. The hotel was neat, clean, location convenient and very accommodating. We were at first surprised at the condensed space but found it very adequate. Was easy pack and unpack. Location is excellent. We parked the car and never used it. The walk to Funk Zone was extremely close as well as accessible to State Street shopping and a short jaunt to the pier. The staff were friendly and cheery. We definitely plan on a return visit. Our only recommendation is to bring a small ice chest as there is no frig in the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 26, 2016
Dear JoyJoy69, Thanks for leaving us such a positive review! Our unique, European design ensures that our guests have enough space to kick back, relax, and enjoy their room while also using space saving techniques, such as the convertible shower, in order to create more wiggle room. We are very happy you enjoyed it! Hopefully you will come back and visit us soon so you can continue exploring all the wonders that Santa Barbara has to offer.
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, very small rooms

By

January 21, 2016

We like this hotel for 3 reasons. It's dog-friendly (and they do nice things to welcome and make your dog feel comfortable). The location is great, short walk to the pier and restaurants in the "funk zone", and it's a clean and modern hotel.
What I don't care for are the tiny rooms, lack of proper climate control in the rooms and all the construction happening right next door. It's also very loud inside, the walls are thin so you can hear people walking above you and down the hallways of all hours of the night.
I've stayed here before and will probably stay here again, when we are in town with our dogs. If you don't plan to hang out much in your room, then you will find this hotel fits your needs for a quick overnight stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 23, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave valuable feedback following your recent visit; as a return guest your opinion is especially important! We're glad to hear you enjoy the convenient location and cleanliness of the hotel. I was sorry to read of the several trouble areas you addressed but look forward to making improvements. The room sizes are the same throughout the hotel but we have created a note to assign a very quiet room for any future reservations. You are correct; we are currently in the middle of the Lower State Street Corridor construction zone on several sides of the hotel. Though this area will be incredible when completed, I understand your frustration and do apologize the construction put a damper on your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to our evolving neighborhood when construction is complete and providing a more comfortable stay. Thank you again for your comments.
Read More
Read Less