Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara

Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 502 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

502reviews

  • 5 Stars
    287
  • 4 Stars
    121
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    11

環境が

By

May 19, 2017

club

よくない。電車がうるさいし、さらに工事が朝早くからはじまり、非常にうるさかった。ねむれなかった。冷蔵庫がなかったのが不便。電子レンジすらない。朝ごはんもついていない。

Read More
Read Less

Indigo

By

May 19, 2017

club

PROS: The hotel is a nice boutique hotel close to restaurants, shops.and the ocean. They offer free bike rentals to guest and have patios of the first floor rooms.
CONS: Room was stuffy and did smelled bad, noise from construction. It might have been bad timing but it did not make a good first impression.

Read More
Read Less

Expect noise

By

May 14, 2017

club

you have to wear earplugs and eyemask; and for now expect construction to begin at 8am sharp and end at 5pm

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel in Santa Barbara area

By

May 12, 2017

The hotel has a modern and pleasant appearance, it is very well located you can easly wall and enjoy Santa Barbara city.

Read More
Read Less

No sleep

By

May 11, 2017

The train tracks are so close it sounded like I was sleeping at the train station...

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

May 10, 2017

club

Matthew, our concierge, was very accommodating! Fantastic value for the price. We loved riding the bikes around State Street. The bed was stiff and we both woke up sore. Also, we asked to have our rooms cleaned when we went exploring for the day but came back to a messy room

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, very small rooms

By

May 06, 2017

Overall I enjoyed my two nights at the Indigo. Much quieter in the evening than I expected. Very comfortable bed. You can walk to the beach, downtown and many restaurants nearby. I used their bike and helmet for a nice ride along the beach. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. The rooms are very small. I was by myself and not spending a lot of time in the room so that was ok. Cell reception in my first floor room was very bad so I had to sit in my patio to talk on the phone.

WIFI reception was slow, and didn't work well on the patio.

The restaurant was not open when I was there, but as I said there are several restaurants and coffee houses nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Ask Questions

By

May 04, 2017

club

I reserved a room at HI assuming there would be a breakfast of some kind and/or a restaurant. Nothing on the website actually said a breakfast was provided, but neither did it say there was none. The first time I learned the restaurant was closed for remodeling, there was no breakfast, and the satellite art museum in the hotel was also closed. was the night I arrived.for my stay. A serious lapse in customer service. So that's the nitpick, but in every other way my stay at HI was very pleasing. I even loved the super-compact little room, a perfect guest space with no room to roller skate.

Read More
Read Less

Smallest room since NYC

By

May 03, 2017

You would expect a room this size for NY or Paris but not Santa Barbara. Barely fit into bathroom which was smaller than my motor home bathroom. No elevator or restaurant no window even though the hotel is one block from the beach

Read More
Read Less

Buyer Beware

By

May 02, 2017

One of the worst values I've experienced with IHG. Rooms are half the size of a regular guestroom. Bathroom is something that belongs in a cruise ship - there is a drain in the bathroom floor and a glass partition you have to swing out from the wall to create a shower area??? I guess that is what a euro-style wet bathroom is - a bathroom that gets wet everywhere when someone showers. Staff was stressed out and unhelpful. I found proper accommodations and checked out a day early.

Read More
Read Less

Wait until construction is completed...

By

May 01, 2017

club

While the rooms are beautiful and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, I probably will not return to this hotel until all construction is completed. There was loud hammering above my room at 8am that continued on for an hour. Also, be advised, valet is expensive. You can get food delivered to your room but room service and on-location dining is not available. Location of hotel is perfect as it is just a block from the pier.

Read More
Read Less

Great boutique hotel, just need some minor details

By

April 27, 2017

club

Great location, nice and modern. Small rooms not a big problem. Wireless internet times out and need to connect and sign-in on the homepage repeatedly which is annoying. Speed is moderate. But not a big deal as the business center computer and printer is a good workaround option. Cleaning lady did not refresh shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom on the second day. Also, there was a nice fruit infused water dispenser in the lobby on day 1 but not day 2. Attention to details on these two items (consistency) would be good and important.

Read More
Read Less