Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara

Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 417 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

417reviews

  • 5 Stars
    245
  • 4 Stars
    98
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    7

The Staff Makes this Place Work for Everyone

By

September 28, 2016

Has to be the nicest staff I have ever EVER met. They accommodated us for all the short comings I didn't anticipate would happen - So was super pleased that they handled all our everyday needs with big smiles and quick responses.

Not a hotel for Seniors, and definitely not for children of any ages. The night life around the hotel can be quite noisy.

Parking is offsite, no elevator, so all luggage has to be handled by staff.

There is no onsite food, but the pizza place next door was fun. Shuttle on the street ends at 6pm so can't use that for dinner. We called a restaurant that delivered. No real choices with the typical online food delivery services.

Uber was great, but, they do run out of availability.

Read More
Read Less

First and last time

By

September 24, 2016

Noisy hotel, noisy room, no lift, no breakfast, no comfort. Avoid. Location great, walking distance to most attractions.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear UKvisitor_1, Thanks for leaving us a review. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Although we do not currently have a restaurant, there are many amazing breakfast places located within walking distance from our front door. As for the lift, we do offer a luggage elevator for any guests that need it. However, if you require a room on the first floor, let us know ahead of time and we would be more than happy to try and accommodate you. Once again, thank you for the feedback. We appreciate it!
Read More
Read Less

房间很小

By

September 23, 2016

platinumelite

第一次在国外住英迪格,很是意外。房间实在是太小了,浴室也很简陋,觉得有点像express了。看样子,在国外还是得住假日,皇冠了。。

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, 感谢您发表评论!
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful property but small rooms

By

September 21, 2016

Staff and condition were excellent. The room was small.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear champ24, Thanks for leaving us a review! Since we are a boutique hotel, our rooms are smaller by nature. However, we make sure to provide amazing amenities, such as our all natural Aveda products, outdoor terraces, complimentary bike rentals etc., in order to make sure that our guests enjoy their stay with us. Once again, we appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Meets the business basics; be aware of train noise and tiny rooms.

By

September 18, 2016

club

I've stayed at other Indigo properties before which is partially why I chose this property; I've always been happy.

Overall this is a perfectly acceptable property for a quick business visit to SB. I've stayed in SB 9 times so I have a good idea of what else there is out there.

A few things to note for anyone just skimming:

--The train station is RIGHT NEXT to this hotel literally. this means that when the first train goes by at 6:45am and the last train at 9:45pm; that you will feel like it is in your room with you. also they have freight trains on certain days come through at 2am. There is no amt of sound protection that will dull the train horn honestly.

--The rooms are TINY. Having stayed in SB many times before, a lot of other hotels are uber generous with size of rooms. honestly i was there for business so it's not a big deal but I was surprised at how small the rooms were; like NYC small. you barely have room to turn around.

--If you get a 'courtyard' view room; it means that your only room window opens into a small side courtyard that is on the same level as your room; where people can sit until 10pm at night and chat. They can also literally see into your room. Just as an FYI.

--The attached restaurant is no longer in business. This means your only in-hotel food options are the granola bars and bananas in the downstairs lobby area.

--The bathrooms are also tiny, I really admired how they could fit a full bath in such a tiny space; great use of it. But again more reminiscent of a NYC 'strapped for space' feel than a coastal SB feel.

Overall as a business hotel it fit my needs as I was hardly in the room anyway. I was not sleeping in or enjoying my room. But for a vacation, definitely not. Spend a little more and get a larger spot away from the train.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear portia12, Thanks for leaving us a review. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay as much as we would have liked. As a contemporary boutique hotel, we combine luxurious amenities with our eco-friendly layout in order to make sure that we provide our guests with the best experience while remaining environmentally friendly. That being said, our rooms are smaller by nature. However, we employ different space saving techniques, such as the convertible shower, in order to make sure our guests feel comfy and cozy. Although we don't currently have an on-site restaurant, our staff knows some of the best and hottest restaurants in town that are located within walking distance from our front door. Since we are located next to the Amtrak station, it allows our car-free travelers to arrive easily and efficiently. If you ever happen to visit us on the train, make sure to let our front desk know so that they can provide you with a token of appreciation for your environmentally friendly efforts. Hopefully these factors do not deter you from staying with us again in the future. We look forward to it!
Read More
Read Less

Very convenient location in Santa Barbara

By

September 14, 2016

platinumelite

Great location, especially if you are taking the Amtrak into Santa Barbara, you can walk to the hotel. The local trolley is conveniently just a few steps away to get you to shopping, dining and enjoying what Santa Barbara has to offer. Great staff, all are friendly and very attentive.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Dear La Reina51, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to remain an environmentally friendly hotel, which is why we encourage our guests to travel car free. Next time you visit us by train, make sure to let our front desk know so that they can provide you with a little token of appreciation for your support to our mission. We also offer complimentary bike rentals if you are looking to explore Santa Barbara on two wheels. It's a great way to see some local sights. Once again, thanks for your great feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great location

By

September 10, 2016

platinumelite

Our fourth visit to the Indigo at Santa Barbara. As always, service was friendly and impeccable. The rooms, whilst small and quirky as is the Hotel Indigo style are well equipped and the upstairs outdoor seating areas are comfortable.

The only downside, which is unavoidable due to the small car park, is the valet parking. Valet parking always makes us a bit insecure as the car is out of sight and unavailable for immediate use. The car was, however, promptly produced when required.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Dear Viv Welland, Thank you for leaving us a review! We appreciate your loyalty and are more than happy to welcome you back to our hotel. Hopefully you took advantage of our complimentary amenities, including our free bike rentals, art library, and business center. As for the valet, we always want to make sure our guests receive prompt service. However, if you are feeling uneasy about valet, there is also free parking on the street behind the hotel. That way you can have access to your vehicle whenever you please. Once again, we appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

happy stay in a modern stylish hotel

By

September 10, 2016

Smallish room (more European size), small bathroom with clever wet room shower encroaching into toilet "space".
Quirky but loved it.
Great location with Funk Zone around the corner, Pier just 2 minutes walk away, central to everything !
Staff were great.
Slept well, not disturbed by building work nearby or by the rail station.
Tried Segway, again around the block, great way to see Santa Barbara.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Dear Will2016T, Thank you for leaving us a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel is unique due to its quirky design and layout. Our distinct bathrooms employ special space-saving techniques in order to make sure that all of our guests feel nice and comfortable. Hopefully you got a chance to enjoy our prime location and enjoy a walk to the beach! Once again, we appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Cute backyard

By

September 09, 2016

platinumelite

It has a cute cute backyard and the design of the room is pretty modern.
The size of room is really small though, but remind me of my apt in nyc so it didn't bother me.

Read More
Read Less

Good location and nice room

By

September 09, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel has very good location and nice and clean room. The staff was really helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Dear yunfeiz1, Thanks for leaving us a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you got a chance to explore our beachside town and take some time to relax in the Santa Barbara sun. Once again, we appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Friendly Staff

By

September 09, 2016

platinumelite

Awesome location between the ocean and shopping and dining on State Street. Also very convenient for those arriving by train. Front desk staff were very friendly and professional.

Read More
Read Less

Superb location in a quirky Indigo hotel

By

September 03, 2016

No doubting the excellent location with the funk zone around the block, the Segway office around the corner, and the beach and Santa Barbara pier 5 minutes walk way. The room is small even by European standards but very comfortable with excellent bed, pillows and bedding. The wet room shower has a swing-away glass panel that otherwise encroaches on the toilet space ! We were not disturbed by the nearly building work or by proximity to the train station but we were out on our visits by 8:30am
We enjoyed our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Dear will5102, Thanks for leaving us a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our prime location definitely allows for our guests to enjoy the best parts of Santa Barbara within walking distance from our front door. Hopefully you had a chance to check out one of our complimentary bikes and take a sunset ride along the beach. It's definitely a breathtaking moment. We also have other awesome amenities including an art library, fitness studio, and business center that our guests are more than welcome to. Once again, we truly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less