Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara

Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 399 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

399reviews

  • 5 Stars
    235
  • 4 Stars
    92
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    7

Room is very small and decoration is too simple for Indigo brand.

By

August 26, 2016

Maybe my expectation is too high. My room is so small that I can't even easily open my luggage. Toilet and shower share the same place. Once you have taken shower, you will mess up the floor and feel very unpleasant. Everything in the room is too simple with Indigo brand. Bedding is simple and not very comfortable. Finally, the Garden Patio is very small and no view at all. But it should be good spot for smoking (I don't like it as I am not a smoker). Overall, it may not be a nice cost effective choice. One good point is the building last for a century being a visitor lodge.

Read More
Read Less

Great Design and Location

By

August 23, 2016

Hotel has a unique, contemporary design. Use of space is efficient and pleasing. I especially enjoyed the use of contemporary artwork in the lobby. The location is convenient to the beach, downtown, and arts district. I traveled for business but did not need a car to explore Santa Barbara during my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
Dear Gesso, We appreciate your eye for design of our modern, space-efficient hotel and are glad you explored our area car-free! The art in the lobby and common areas is curated by the Museum of Contemporary Art Santa Barbara and changes annually at the start of the year; I encourage you to visit again and experience the new pieces. We look forward to your next stay!
Read More
Read Less

coastal getaway

By

August 23, 2016

club

This was our second stop on a 2 week coastal road trip/vacation and it was great! Was a little sad to see that the Bar/Restaurant was no longer there; we had been once before and had a good time. The internet service was a little cumbersome as we had to log back on to it every time we came back to the room. Aside from those 2 very little things our stay was wonderful. The place is really cool and clean. They were great about us bringing our small dog along. The location can't be beat with it's proximity to the beach, The Bowl, and The Funk Zone. We will definitely be back.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely employees

By

August 16, 2016

platinumelite

A block from the beach, the wharf and plenty of restaurants! Excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 26, 2016
Dear Omee2, Thank you for the short and sweet review; our employees are especially pleased to see the positive mention! We're glad you had a great visit and hope to welcome you on your next visit to Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara!
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

August 15, 2016

Rooms a bit small, good location. Good stay for a quick trip.

Read More
Read Less

Great Overnight Stay

By

August 14, 2016

club

The hotel was perfect for our overnight stay in Santa Barbara. The location was great and so were the free rental beach cruisers! The room was perfect for what we needed.

Read More
Read Less

Great!!!

By

August 10, 2016

platinumelite

Great experience, comfy room and awesome staff! Love everything about this hotel, awesome decor, kind staff and it's dog friendly too!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 14, 2016
Dear lilypoony, Thank you for taking the time to leave a wonderful review following your stay! Your positive comments are greatly appreciated and highly motivating to all of our staff members. We look forward to welcoming you and your dog to Santa Barbara again!
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and fantastic service.

By

August 05, 2016

club

We had never been to Santa Barbara before and the front desk staff couldn't have been more helpful, giving us plenty of recommendations and information about the area. They really made our stay more enjoyable!

We've stayed at other Hotel Indigo's and love the boutique style. As always they are very clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Only place with a room

By

August 02, 2016

A nice surprise, located right in the area we wanted to visit. Close to Train station and a block away from the beach.

Read More
Read Less

Great new hotel in Santa Barbara

By

July 30, 2016

club

Over excellent stay. The only negative was the loud construction noise next door.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 15, 2016
Dear scott20912, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara; we're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! You are right, our hotel is bordered by several construction projects and we are eager for our Funk Zone/Lower State Street area to be complete. Thank you again for the positive review, we look forward to welcoming you to our new and improved neighborhood!
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 29, 2016

platinumelite

All was good, except for limiting lighting choices and took a while to get connected to Internet.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
Dear DrBradley, Thanks for leaving us a review! We appreciate the helpful feedback!
Read More
Read Less

Beach Hotel

By

July 21, 2016

club

For the price of the bare-necessities room 300 feet from the Ocean, the only review I could honestly give would be NEGATIVE.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving us a review! If you would like to leave any other feedback about your stay, please feel free to email our guest services manager, Amanda, at amanda@indigosantabarbara.com. Thanks!
Read More
Read Less