Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara

Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 453 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

453reviews

  • 5 Stars
    268
  • 4 Stars
    105
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great Location, Great Staff, Charming Little Hotel

By

January 17, 2017

Can't beat the location on lower State street near the Train Station, Funk Zone, Wharf and the Moxi. Staf was very helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Front Desk

By

January 17, 2017

The front desk staff greeted me as if I were family.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds, decent area, but tiny rooms

By

January 13, 2017

platinumelite

Bed is comfortable and the location is close to many of the main attractions/areas of Santa Barbara, despite the never ending construction in the city. However, if you're not traveling alone, be aware that the rooms are tiny and do not leave much room to move about. If this is an issue, you could probably stay at a comparable hotel for the same price and get a larger room. Overall it's a nice and conveniently located hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful compact hotel, close to everything

By

January 11, 2017

I have never stayed at a compact hotel but was blown away by Indigo. Who needs a huge room? I thought it was very cozy and personable. Proximity to everything (train station, pier, downtown, wine walk) was definitely a plus. I can't wait to visit again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear DiDiHH, Thank you for the wonderful review! It was our pleasure to welcome you as our guest and provide a cozy and convenient experience. We're glad you enjoyed the compact-modern style of our hotel and proximity to the best of Santa Barbara. We truly appreciate your comments and look forward to your next stay!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Property

By

January 05, 2017

We visit Santa Barbara frequently and this was the first time at the Hotel Indigo. I did visit it in its prior lifetime as a hostel, what a difference! It is a beautiful property, with brand new amenities, excellent staff, super comfortable bed and beautiful garden patio. Located close to the pier and many wonderful restaurants. The best WiFi in the area, getting over 30MB bandwidth up and down. but... if you are claustrophobic the bathroom is only 5'6" wide by 5'6" wide; beautiful but tiny with the most unique shower and toilet arrangement i have seen anywhere. Fortunately good lighting and space in the bedroom for the girls to do their makeup. Other than the "special" bathroom, I would highly recommend for a super clean, modern hotel in the heart of Santa Barbara.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience.

By

January 05, 2017

club

Rooms are a bit on the small side but the quality of appointments, decor and customer more than made up for it. Well appointed rooms with a modern European feel.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 02, 2017

Due to car problems, we were basically "stranded" in town until our car could be serviced the next morning. Due to it being New Year's weekend, the town was virtually completely booked. The hotel itself had no rooms available for a family of 4, so it was a bit of a squeeze, and since we did not plan for an overnight stay, we had no toothbrushes, phone chargers, etc. Matthew the night clerk was extremely accommodating and helpful, and went out of his way to bring us needed items and assure that we were as comfortable and well-situated as possible. His great service made the difference! Thank you Matthew!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Brambex, Your comments are greatly appreciated and highly motivating to our staff members! Matthew was happy to make sure your family was comfortable during the holiday weekend. Thank you again for the positive review; we hope to see you next time you come to Santa Barbara!
Read More
Read Less

Very comfy bed and staff was very attentive

By

December 28, 2016

club

Being in the process of renovation and upgrading, the restaurant was not open yet, so no meal or drink service was provided. There was a coffee machine in room and coffee provided in lobby for a few morning hours. Fabulous restaurants just across the street. Good place for breakfast was Dawn Patrol, walk to the left, go under the bridge, at signal cross the street and to the right is Dawn Patrol.
What we had planned for the weekend, this hotel made every place we needed to be walkable. Didn't have to move the car all weekend!!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear mscvder, It was our pleasure to welcome you as our guests; we're so glad you enjoyed our extra cozy beds and convenient location! Our staff members were happy to recommend our favorite local spots within walking distance; we believe this is a relaxing way to slow down and explore the unique sights of our neighborhood. Thank you for the positive review; we hope to welcome you back for another Santa Barbara getaway when our new bar and restaurant is open.
Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear mscvder, It was our pleasure to welcome you as our guests; we're so glad you enjoyed our extra cozy beds and convenient location! Our staff members were happy to recommend our favorite local spots within walking distance; we believe this is a relaxing way to slow down and explore the unique sights of our neighborhood. Thank you for the positive review; we hope to welcome you back for another Santa Barbara getaway when our new bar and restaurant is open.
Read More
Read Less

Average to Disappointing

By

December 05, 2016

club

Note that a very loud train travels near the hotel in the middle of the night. It shakes the entire room.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 12, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, We are sorry to read you were unsatisfied with your recent stay. We care about the comfort of our guests and strive to provide all information regarding our proximity to the Santa Barbara train station on our booking channels and over the phone. The passenger train line runs during the day, but occasionally a freight train does pass through at night. Our associates are happy to assign a room on the quieter side of the hotel whenever possible and provide a Dohm sleep machine to mask the noise. We would also like to recommend our sister hotel, the Holiday Inn Express, which is located further from the station. Thank you again for your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

great stay in santa barbara

By

December 03, 2016

club

we had a lovely time at the hotel and in santa barbara. We'll definitely stay here again. It has the perfect locations and really comfortable rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 04, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a wonderful review! We're happy you enjoyed our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back to beautiful Santa Barbara!
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

December 01, 2016

In general the stay is nice. Room is very clean, staff is friendly, location is perfect. The only complaint is the room is way too small.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight Stay

By

November 17, 2016

platinumelite

Chic comfortable rooms, friendly staff, will definitely use this hotel again when in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 17, 2016
Dear Jeremy, Thank you for leaving us a review! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you will visit us again in the future. Hopefully you had a chance to explore our beachside town and enjoy the warm Santa Barbara weather. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less