Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara

Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 468 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

468reviews

  • 5 Stars
    276
  • 4 Stars
    110
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    9

Comfortable bed and great service

By

March 20, 2017

Perfect location for one person. Nice and comfortable bed. Bathrooms might take a while to get used to. Train station is also right next door so the horn from the train will most likely wake you up. Super friendly staff. Love that they have beach cruisers that you can rent out for free to cruise around the town!

Read More
Read Less

Hip comfortable small rooms

By

March 13, 2017

Awesome location, should have mentioned this is a MICROTEL, very small rooms but otherwise extremely comfortable and hip place to stay. Would stay again. If it was with the family would have chosen their Holiday Inn Express up the street for larger room.

Read More
Read Less

Surprisingly nice!

By

March 09, 2017

club

Loved the hotel. It is in an older building and the rooms are smaller due to the footprint of the building. That being said, the room was wonderfully comfortable and the hotel used every inch to its advantage. The bathroom was smaller but was so innovatively designed that I didn't notice it. Great products in the bathroom, too!

Read More
Read Less

Great location in Santa Barbara

By

March 08, 2017

platinumelite

Great location in Santa Barbara. 5 minutes from the beach
And 5 minutes from the Funk Zone: where all the work e tasting bars are located! Only downside is a poorly equipped
Gym.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable boutique hotel

By

March 01, 2017

club

Hotel Indigo in Santa Barbara is in a great location close to the water. Clean and cozy, the rooms offer very comfortable sleeping accommodations. The bathroom used a very interesting shower/toilet setup to maximize an otherwise tight space. I would recommend this hotel for a similar purpose as ours, weekend stay for a wedding or business travel. The size of the room might become cramped if staying for a longer period of time.

Read More
Read Less

Great service outstanding location

By

February 26, 2017

club

Hotel Indigo is a modern, comfortable, upbeat hotel in an outstanding location. We stayed for one night before an interview. We were up early so we're not bothered by the continued construction which the staff was kind enough to call and warn us about before our stay. Compact room but with all the amenities and tasteful decor. Great value. I highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

February 22, 2017

platinumelite

Comfortable bed and great service.

A little pricy, but I booked on points and convenience

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed with hotel staff and service.

By

February 21, 2017

club

While during my first stay with this resort, I was not made aware of flooding issues with the shower in my room. I was told all other rooms were occupied and given the ADA room on the first floor. After showering , I noticed several inches of water on the tile flooring and all my personal bags, clothes and items were submerged. I am very disappointed with my stay and the manager on duty would not reimburse for my losses or just credit back the cost of my stay. In addition the room had several bugs coming from the drain and since the location of the room was near the lobby, the noise was very loud and prevented me from getting sleep. Frustrating management who lack customer service skills.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

February 16, 2017

platinumelite

Great place to stay
Wish they had breakfast options in the hotel itself

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location and well appointed

By

February 15, 2017

Great overall stay. The location is perfect. Once the construction is done you won't find a better hotel in Santa Barbara when considering price, quality, and location.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place by the beach

By

February 13, 2017

club

Came for business, Was very comfortable. Staff very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Rooms way too Small.

By

February 12, 2017

This was my first stay at a Hotel Indigo. I expected basic US business standards to be met with regard to room and amenities. But the room was so small - only to be out dome with how small the bathroom was. I typically get bigger rooms in Japan !

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Dear Dvorakfan, We're sorry to read our specific hotel did not meet your expectations of a Hotel Indigo. We encourage you to try other Hotel Indigos as each are unique to their city's neighborhood and do vary in types of room sizes. Being a small boutique hotel in a building dating from the early 1900s, our rooms and bathrooms have an original compact room style which have been designed to utilize the space provided while reducing our ecological footprint. We appreciate your feedback and wish you the best of luck on your travels.
Read More
Read Less