Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo Sarasota

1223 Boulevard Of The Arts| Sarasota Florida | 34236| United States| 1-941-4873800-3809| Email Hotel
1-941-48738011-941-4873800-3809
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Sarasota

Hotel Indigo Sarasota

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1785 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1785reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1491
  • 4 Stars
    190
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    24

Great location

By

May 23, 2022

I loved the location and the decor. The reception was hospitable and informative. It was easy to redeem certificates for feee nights stay.

Read More
Read Less

Tad’s visit

By

May 18, 2022

So many good people Michael zaakia and bartender camillo

Read More
Read Less

Good Location and Good Service

By

May 08, 2022

Stayed here on business when another local property was not available. Good welcome experience along with fresh rooms. Staff was helpful and enjoyed the restaurant, shuttle service, staff recommendations and overall experience. Location was convenient to restaurants and entertainment.

Read More
Read Less

An excellent hotel!

By

May 07, 2022

Went to Sarasota for the Boz Scaggs concert and picked this hotel for its proximity to the Van Wesel. Everyone was friendly and helpful, a rare find these days. We had planned to walk to the concert but were delighted to find a shuttle was available. The rooms were quiet for sleeping! Do not miss the breakfast for two for $5 each. It was just wonderful! All in all, a very pleasant stay. Will definitely return!

Read More
Read Less

Great Service, Great Food, Clean and Quaint Hotel

By

May 06, 2022

The hotel staff were all very friendly. My wife and I stayed to attend a concert and the Van Wezel. We took advantage of the shuttle service to and from the venue. The food was outstanding. We had dinner before our show. We both had the Chicken Club and it was delicious and satisfying. We also loved that breakfast was off the menu and not a buffet. Seriously the food was outstanding. We enjoyed the decor of the hotel. The room was clean and well appointed. There is a resort fee but it includes bottled water, coffee from 4am to 11am, Bicycles to tour around, parking, etc. We didn't take advantage of the pool or hot tub but we did notice the front desk provided towels to other guests who did. The staff were amazing! If you were within a few feet they made sure to kindly greet you and assist you if you needed anything. There was nothing we didn't like about the hotel. We'd like to thank the supporting staff that took great care of us during our stay. Scott & Nicole at the front desk, Carmeelio and Drake in the restaurant and Jeff our shuttle driver. I wouldn't hesitate to book a stay at this property and we look forward to find a reason to return.

Read More
Read Less

Great location to downtown

By

May 03, 2022

Staff was excellent, very helpful. Not a fan of the $25 per person destination fee. Pool is tiny, rental bikes that I did not use. The only thing I used was the shuttle which I tipped huge for. This is not a resort style hotel so that extra fee does not compute.

Read More
Read Less

great location and loved my room!

By

April 26, 2022

It was great to be able to walk to restaurants and downtown - we really loved the location. It was easy to get around from here - including a short drive to lido key. Room was a good size and loved that there was a magnifying mirror and good lighting in the bathroom. Parking was also a breeze and glad that it was self parking.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed my stay

By

April 01, 2022

platinumelite

I enjoyed staying at this hotel. Just wish they would not inflate spring break price for Platinum Elite business traveler that is trying to conduct business and doesn’t want to pay one time a year spring breaker rate. I’ve earned a better rate.

This is a wonderful business traveler place to stay and I will return once prices decrease to norm rates acceptable for those of us only needing place to sleep and shower.

Read More
Read Less

Luxury and a great experience

By

February 28, 2022

Everything about the property, including the bartender and guest services, was great. Perfect backdrop for the quaint downtown historic district of Sarasota.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay at the Indigo

By

January 22, 2022

January 2022. This was our second visit to Sarasota — we had already traveled there in July 2021 — and because we enjoyed our previous stay at the Indigo hotel so much, we chose it again. We were not disappointed! Excellent location very close to downtown, a quiet and comfortable fourth-floor room, and the added boon of a charging station for my hybrid Jeep Rubicon. Above all else, we were given impeccable service, despite the difficulties posed by Covid. Kia at the front desk and Cheryl who worked at the bar and as our server at breakfast (delicious, btw) were tremendously kind and helpful, far beyond the call of duty. I hope the hotel management appreciates the skill and dedication of these two employees. We will definitely be back!

Read More
Read Less

Good location, slow check in, not well run

By

December 23, 2021

platinumelite

Location is convenient and close to shops and restaurants. Check in was slow, so for sure we should use online check in next time. Lobby was clean and room was good size. We had two rooms, but one room did not have shampoo, bottled water or slippers. For Elite members, this is at the most ok and below expectations for the points we spent.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for Downtown Saradota

By

December 18, 2021

club

Enthusiastic Greeting.
No problems did we have during the stay.
Top notch location.
Incredible decor .
Center of the action in town.
Easy to find and easy to park.

Read More
Read Less