Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Sarasota

Hotel Indigo Sarasota

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 753 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

753reviews

  • 5 Stars
    639
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    7

Girls just want to have fun

By

March 28, 2017

club

Girls trip to have fun. We had an awesome time and the staff at hotel were always there to assist so we didn't have to worry about anything but enjoying our trip. Love, love, love hotel Indigo.

Read More
Read Less

Overall great, but a couple things missing

By

March 27, 2017

club

Hotel Indigo features many 'positives' - great location, fresh design concept, immaculate and spacious rooms, welcoming and helpful staff.
For the price, though, there were a couple things missing: (1) At least one towel bar in the bathroom. If staying for more than one night and re-using the towels (environmentally correct!), they can't dry and air properly when bunched up on a hook. (2) Information about the hotel and surrounding area. Vitals such as check-in, check-out times; location/hours of the 'pools' and fitness center; area restaurants and places of interest, etc. Very unusual to not have some sort of packet of general info. The glossy magazine provided wasn't specific enough.
One more positive: large magnifying mirror!

Read More
Read Less

Staff could be more helpful

By

March 26, 2017

club

Some staff were superficial in offering help. No sleeping mask at reception or housekeeping available even though it was suggested as complementary to make guests sleep better. Error with laundry, staff response was " there is nothing we can do because we are contracting a third party" for the service. Come on!!!! When asked for the availability of scale to weight luggage, that same staff suggested me to bring my luggages to the scale in the gym. Are you serious? Some nights were noisy, even though my room was not near the elevators. Room was spacious and decorated nicely, comfortably.

Read More
Read Less

Overall impression

By

March 21, 2017

After being in hotel for several hours, began to appreciate the care that was taken in room decor and,
also, the entire complex. Like the boutique-like design and the low level of noise from outside sources. The staff was well-trained and anticipated my incidental needs.
The cleanliness was superb, which I value highly.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 26, 2017
Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel, Jerry. I am so pleased to hear you found our hotel to be clean and you were able to appreciate the boutique-like design. It is really unique. Thank you for your kind words about our staff. I will be sure to share your comments with them. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Sarasota. ~Kellie
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and helpful employees

By

March 21, 2017

club

Helpful and courteous employees, great location downtown Sarasota, walkability, value and convenience of parking, comfortable beds, amazing shower, active lobby(dining,live music,bar,snacks) small but well equipped gym, nice hot tub area.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 26, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us, Barbara. We always look forward to hearing from our guest. We are so happy to hear that our staff was courteous and helpful. I will be sure to share your kind words. We are also pleased that you found our hotel to be in a great location, our beds to be comfortable, and the showers were amazing. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the ambiance of our lobby. Please keep in touch and check out our Facebook and Twitter pages for a little slice of paradise wherever you are. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!~Kellie
Read More
Read Less

Overall Wonderful Experience

By

March 21, 2017

club

I really enjoyed my stay but it was primarily because of one blonde woman at the front dest who made up for the lack of support and courtesy from the other front desk people. They weren't terrible but either complacent, seemingly having studied a script to forge hospitality and one young man spoke way too fast for me to understand. But the young blonde woman made up for it all by far. Overall just great thanks to the beautiful space and that great lady!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 26, 2017
Dear Louish, Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hotel Indigo. We always look forward to hearing from our guests. I am so glad that you enjoyed our hotel. I am sorry you had a bad experience with our front desk staff. I am pleased that one of our staff members was able to step in and save the day. We hope to welcome you back again when your travels bring you back to Sarasota. ~Kellie
Read More
Read Less

Awesome room

By

March 20, 2017

club

great sleep beautiful view friendly staff awesome food
Can't wait to come back. Great experience the art work was amazing. Fresh smelling rooms pool was wonderful bar was great food tagged amazing staff was nice and professional. Late Check out was good waterfall was neat experience. Can't wait to come back.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 26, 2017
Thank you for the 5-star review, Kuno! We always look forward to hearing from our guest. We're so happy to hear you had a great night sleep. A great night sleep is so important. We appreciate your kind words about our friendly staff, they work very hard to make sure you have a great experience. We can’t wait to welcome you back to Hotel Indigo one day soon. ~Kellie
Read More
Read Less

Very helpful, friendly staff

By

March 18, 2017

club

The staff were what struck me most about the hotel. Everyone was welcoming and friendly and extremely helpful. That made all the difference. I only ate breakfast in the hotel but it was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 26, 2017
Thank you for the terrific review, Dianna. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our friendly and helpful staff. I’ll be sure to share your feedback with our team. They work hard to make sure you have an amazing experience while you are here. I am so glad you enjoyed your breakfast. We can’t wait to welcome you back. Travel safe until we meet again. ~Kellie
Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

March 18, 2017

platinumelite

great location, nice facility, friendly staff. I would stay there again

Posted byHotelStaff
March 19, 2017
Thank you for the 5-Star review, ajhh! We always look forward to hearing from our guests. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our great location, nice facility, and friendly staff. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Sarasota. --Kellie
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel and great service

By

March 17, 2017

Very nice, clean hotel. The rooms are a nice size and updated. The beds are comfortable and the shower /water pressure is great! The staff are friendly and helpful. The location is very close to the SRQ airport and it's easy to get around.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Thank you for the excellent review, Desiree53. We're so pleased that you enjoyed the friendly staff, convenient location and comfortable rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Sarasota. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. -Krissy
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay in Sarasota

By

March 14, 2017

platinumelite

The Hotel Indigo has a wonderful hotel and even better people in Sarasota. The front desk people made the stay more than enjoyable. Diane was outstanding in every way. Look forward to visiting this property some time in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Thank you Rick for the terrific review. We're so happy you found our hotel wonderful and our staff even better. I'll be sure to pass on your kind words to Diane. We can't wait to welcome you back when your travels bring you to Sarasota. - Liz
Read More
Read Less

Great Adult Hotel

By

March 13, 2017

They don't offer a "Swimming Pool" only 2 small type pools - 1 hot and 1 cold. Disappointing for kids who want to swim in FL.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Thank you Water Baby for sharing your experience at our hotel. We really appreciate you candid feedback and insights. I'll be sure to share this with our General Manager. We hope you will come back again when your travels bring you to Sarasota. - Liz
Read More
Read Less