Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Sarasota

Hotel Indigo Sarasota

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 628 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

628reviews

  • 5 Stars
    539
  • 4 Stars
    68
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    6

Fitness Center

By

July 29, 2016

The fitness center had the right equipment for me to not miss a workout while I traveled.

Read More
Read Less

Won't be my last visit.

By

July 25, 2016

club

This was my second stay at Hotel Indigo. Both have been for business. The location is excellent for my needs. There is always ample parking. Staff is friendly and always ready to help. I love the rooms. The design is calming and fresh. Does not feel like a typical hotel room. I am in Sarasota twice a year and I will continue to stay at Hotel Indigo.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 21, 2016

platinumelite

The person touch is unbelievable and everyone goes out of their way to help and get to know you.Rooms are very well appointed with great beds. The pool at the hotel is great but wait till you get to the hotels private beach club...You will be blown away.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 14, 2016

club

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Close to downtown Sarasota and short drive to the beautiful beaches.
Would recommend the hotel to friends and family.

Read More
Read Less

Solid Hotel

By

July 12, 2016

Stayed here for three nights while attending a wedding on Long Boat Key. Would have stayed on the Key but wife is pregnant so we wanted to save money (not to mention built in DD). We had a good experience at this hotel.

The area seems to be undergoing some construction but the hotel itself is nice. I used the exercise room and bar and found both to be in good condition.

This is a great location if you plan to go to St Armand's or Long Boat Key and will definitely save you a ton of money compared to the resorts.

Word of caution, the pool is tiny, like the size of a hot tub so plan to just go to the beach instead.

Read More
Read Less

Gem of a hotel

By

July 09, 2016

club

Simply wonderful - my kind of hotel! Unique, cozy, attentive staff - good food and clean, comfortable room with thoughtful touches.

Read More
Read Less

One Night Stay

By

July 06, 2016

club

I was pleasantly surprised by The Hotel Indigo. It exceeded my expectations and I will definitely use them again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

clean and safe

By

July 05, 2016

club

The rooms were clean and the staff very friendly. The beds were uncomfortable/ hard. There are no mini refrigerators in the rooms and the AC never cooled below 77.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 16, 2016
Dear Aisling, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. We are so pleased you found our staff to be friendly. We are sorry to hear you were not well satisfied with the room you received, specially with the amenities. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great service, comfortable and interesting decor

By

July 01, 2016

We really enjoyed staying at the Hotel Indigo. Great location, walking distance to downtown Sarasota, the Bay and Performing Arts. The hotel has a unique charm and the staff were especially friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Just "Beachy'!

By

June 30, 2016

Found this gem online - wanted something comfortable and cozy when I travel to this side of the state on business.
The experience was awesome, from my first encounter at the desk - a warm and pleasant welcome from Patrick! The room exceeded expectations, with the beach like decor in soothing colors, up to date flooring, comfy lounge chair and desk chair, roomy bath and fun touches - large mural, pretty area rug, breakfast tray, clothing armoire, etc. And very clean! This is a bonus, since I need to spend quality room time working,, but you still feel comfortable, like you are at home. The wine carafe that allows you to go to a hydration station is clever and "green".
The lobby was comfortable as well, with a lovely restaurant H20 that had delicious food and a attentive waiter, Kyle. Very relaxing dinnner. You can also rent a bike if you are so inclined. I will make this my pivot hotel when travelling to my clients in Southwest Florida!

Read More
Read Less

Extra unauthorized room charges

By

June 28, 2016

club

Upon arriving home and reviewing my VISA bill I discovered $53 was charged in addition to the room charge. When I called Indigo I was advised that this was for "Incidentials" and it should be removed within appx 2 weeks. I didn't authorize this. I will file a complaint with my credit card company. This is poor business practice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Dear Dave 137, First of all, Please accept our sincere apologies for the miscommunication that you experienced regarding the over-charges that you were subjected to after your departure from the hotel. I assure you, the overage was a temporary authorization that we place on all guest's credit cards at the time of check-in just in case the guest would like to enjoy any additional items during their time with us. This temporary authorization is released at the close of business on the day that you departed from the hotel. In my experience, and depending on your financial institution, most of these authorizations are then released by them in the next couple of days as well. If you would like to discuss this more in depth, please call to speak with me directly and I will be glad to work with you personally. Secondly, I am writing to thank you for the amazing scores and review of the property. It seems as though you had a near perfect stay with us that was hindered by this one negative aspect after departure. We are so sorry to hear that. Our goal is 100% satisfaction for all of our guests 100% of the time. It sounds like we fell just a bit short this time, but it won't happen again. Please come back and let us WOW you with the levels of service and excellence that we are known for. We definitely look forward to seeing you soon and again, Thank You!
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel

By

June 27, 2016

club

Beautiful hotel, nice customer service, great amenities.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Sarah7272, Thank you for your kind words and for your positive recommendation regarding your stay with us at Hotel Indigo. It really does mean a lot to us. We hope that you found everything that were looking for and that you enjoyed a truly unique experience while discovering everything that Sarasota and her Islands has to offer. We enjoyed having you with us and look forward to many memorable stays in your future. Cheers!
Read More
Read Less