Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Sarasota

Hotel Indigo Sarasota

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 533 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

533reviews

  • 5 Stars
    456
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    5

Attentive staff and beautiful hotel! Great location!

By

January 31, 2016

platinumelite

This boutique hotel is lovely and the staff is second to none! Totally recommend this property. I will be returning myself!

Read More
Read Less

Better than expected

By

January 29, 2016

platinumelite

Wonderful hotel. Stayed at the Ritz Carlton the night before and was expecting a 'let down', but was pleasantly surprised with Indingo, as it was our first experience with Indingo hotels. We loved the decor and cleanliness and the ultra warm welcome by the the hotel staff.

Read More
Read Less

A wonderful boutique hotel

By

January 26, 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Indigo during a three-day weekend getaway and couldn't have been more pleased with our hotel choice. Our room, including the bathroom, was spacious, spotless and well-appointed with a beautiful mural on one wall. The frameless glass walk-in shower enclosure was a nice touch and the king bed was the most comfortable I've slept in anywhere. The staff was fantastic and seemed genuinely pleased to accommodate any request.
The hotel amenities were top-notch: A cozy little restaurant and bar that has a fabulous breakfast buffet; a health center; rental bikes; wading pools; a business center; and a shuttle service that will drop you off and pick you up at various downtown locations as well as the airport.
And speaking of location, the Indigo is a 10-minute walk (if you choose not to take the shuttle) to Sarasota's downtown historic district with its shops, restaurants and amazing weekend farmer's market. The hotel is also a five-minute drive over the Ringling Bridge to trendy St. Armands Circle and nearby beaches.
Bottom line: My wife and I were very impressed. If you're looking for comfort, convenience and service in a beautiful small hotel, you can't go wrong with the Indigo.

Read More
Read Less

Favorite Hotel in Sarasota

By

January 23, 2016

I travel frequently to Sarasota and Hotel Indigo is my favorite place to stay. It's a perfect size - not too big - with great amenities and very close to downtown The front desk staff is friendly and accommodating. The rooms are spacious and clean and thankfully there's no carpet on the floor! They have nice bath products (Aveda), thick towels and comfortable sheets and pillows. The food is excellent, both room service and at the bar/restaurant, and the servers are great. As a woman who travels a lot on business, I feels safe and comfortable. I highly recommend it!

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel close to airport

By

January 18, 2016

club

great staff, clean and modern room, good food in restaurant...convenient to shopping areas

Read More
Read Less

Excellent boutique hotel

By

January 17, 2016

Tastefully decorated ,comfortable hotel with superb helpful staff.restaurant offers excellent fare for breakfast,lunch an dinner

Read More
Read Less

Very nice Hotel

By

January 14, 2016

Our stay at the Sarasota Indigo was very nice. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel. It's close to downtown and the bay. I walked there!

Read More
Read Less

Hotel was nice

By

January 13, 2016

Just no WOW factor. Staff was the best we been around. We just expected a little more with such a high rating

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
Dear oklahomabucki, We like to think that our talented staff is part of our wow factor but we are sorry to hear that you found your stay to be lacking. We hope that you will return and give us a chance to wow you next time!
Read More
Read Less

Indigo Sarasota getaway

By

January 12, 2016

Excellent hotel, staff and location. Highly recommend staying here and I suspect we will be back

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
Dear 1roadweary, Thank you for your compliments regarding our staff and location. We look forward to your next getaway!
Read More
Read Less

Very clean and well located hotel

By

January 11, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel is very well located in downtown Sarasota. Both the marina and downtown restaurants and stores can be reached walking. Plenty of nice restaurants and grocery stores close by.

The staff in this hotel is very welcoming, friendly, and helpful and will make your stay as comfortable and relaxed as possible.

My room was very well maintained and absolutely spotless. Comfortable bed and pillows will add to a good nights sleep and a relaxed stay.

Bikes are available as well to get around the neighborhood.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
Dear Goldie, Thank you for your compliments regarding our staff, location, cleanliness, and amenities. We’re delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less

Great property, great design

By

January 11, 2016

club

Stayed here for two evenings. Location for what we were doing was great. Room was a refreshing change from the usual decor of IHG properties. Front desk staff were fantastic. Housekeeping was excellent and room was spotless. Wading pool/hot tub was good (we only used the hot one because it was kind of chilly and rainy when we stayed). I guess the only nit picky thing I would have to mention is the tv - changing channels was painful, it took 10 seconds to flip from channel to channel before the picture would appear - kind of strange but for those that need to read something negative in a review - there ya go. We would stay here again while in Sarasota, no doubt about it.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
Dear backgrove2, Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed and thoughtful review. We appreciate your feedback and we’re glad that you enjoyed your stay and your interactions with our staff. Thank you for letting us know about the issue with the channels. We are looking into it and hopefully will have a solution before your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

A high standard as expected

By

January 06, 2016

club

A very enjoyable stay for us at the Indigo. This was our third stay and we experienced the high standards of the hotel during all three stays. Very consistent high standards including how all of the hotel staff interact with guests.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2016
Dear WAH46, Thank you so much for continuing to make us your hotel of choice when you visit Sarasota. We’re so pleased to hear that your experiences have been consistently good and that you enjoy your interactions with our team. We look forward to seeing you again for your fourth visit!
Read More
Read Less