Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Sarasota

Hotel Indigo Sarasota

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 642 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

642reviews

  • 5 Stars
    550
  • 4 Stars
    70
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    6

Lovely Hotel

By

August 29, 2016

club

I recently stayed at the Hotel Indigo for business/leisure and was very impressed. The hotel is very clean, nice and modern. The only issue I had was not necessarily a hotel issue was the person next to our room had his call on speaker and was playing a flute at 6:30am and we heard it all. The hotel is super close to everything we needed and close to the beach. The staff was very friendly and we had a pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Sarasota Indigo

By

August 24, 2016

club

Very fresh and airy room with excellent oversized bathroom. thoroughly pleased with our stay. staff was alway friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed the Hotel Indigo

By

August 24, 2016

club

This was my first time staying at an Indigo property, and we really liked the experience. The design is refreshing -- modern but not "hip", clean but not sterile.

We particularly liked:
- Bright, spacious, free parking garage with direct elevator to the rooms
- Clean, wood-like room floors with a few rugs to keep it from being noisy or cold
- Bright, well-lit bathroom with a very spacious shower and Aveda amenities
- Plenty of power outlets throughout the room
- Free internet (could have been faster)
- Availability of connecting rooms
- A "hydration station" with a large carafe in the room for refilling your drinking water

Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfortable rooms

By

August 22, 2016

Overall great stay and allowed our Cat pet to stay, great facilities

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

August 21, 2016

club

The hotel is simple yet stylish. My room was clean and comfortable-slept very well. The location is great and the staff was gracious. Was there to drop my son off for college so not quite a vacation-but squeezed out a day for myself and the staff was great in helping me with ideas and directions. Would love to go back when I have more time!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 28, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience and the location of our hotel. We hope that we get to see you again in the future when you come back to see your son or for a leisurely trip for yourself!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location

By

August 17, 2016

club

Excellent location, friendly staff and amazing facilities.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 27, 2016
Hello Charlie, and thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel! we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had great experiences with our staff. We look forward to seeing you again when you travel back to Sarasota!
Read More
Read Less

Best hotel stay EVER!

By

August 17, 2016

Here's the funny thing I never stayed in the hotel I only booked it as an anniversary/birthday gift for my parents.
I do feel as if I did stay because of everything my parents came back saying. They spoke wonderful things about their stay and their room and constantly repeated it was their best hotel stay ever (they do quite some traveling).
Not only did the manager accommodate my booking to match an online price I found but they were so professional, helpful and very pleasant to speak to on the phone. On top of everything they provided a complimentary bottle of wine and a greeting card for my parents. The rooms were "SO CUTE!" and the service was amazing.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 27, 2016
Hello and thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a great review! We are so glad that we were able to make it such a fun and pleasant stay for your parents and that they were happy to receive our welcome gift to help them celebrate! It is always our goal to inspire our guests from the very first phone call to the time they have to depart, and glad to hear that we did just that for you as well as for your parents! We look forward to seeing all of you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

August 16, 2016

club

I stayed at Hotel Indigo to meet up with a friend that was in town. The staff was wonderful. Check in was a bit odd. The lobby was nice. In the bathroom I found hair on the complimentary bathroom supplies. The AC didn't work very well. There was a musty smell to the room. I could hear the dog next door barking most of the time.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 27, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a nice visit with your friend. We certainly apologize for finding hair in your guest bathroom and for the musty odor. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our guest rooms and we are sorry that you experienced that. We hope to see you again the next time that you are in Sarasota!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Rooms and VERY Clean!

By

August 15, 2016

club

We made last-minute plans to stay at the Hotel Indigo... We were initially nervous, as we were not familiar with the area. But, upon entering the hotel, we were impressed with how genuinely amiable the staff was and, especially, how clean the hotel seemed.

When we arrived at our room, the room was quite large, and the furnishings were pretty as well as placed to allow for a more open feel to the room. Bedding was of good quality and comfortable. The couches and chairs were also quite comfortable. The bathroom was incredibly specious, to the point we were actually surprised!

A problem with a neighboring guest arose, and was handled expediently! We were quite impressed!

Overall, I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 27, 2016
Hello and thank you so much for writing a review of our hotel! We are so glad to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and to provide you with such an enjoyable stay! We do apologize that you had some noisy neighbors but we are glad to hear that it was resolved quickly and to your satisfaction. We hope we get to see you again the next time you are in the Sarasota area!
Read More
Read Less

Nicely decorated rooms

By

August 15, 2016

club

Great design, friendly staff and close to downtown.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 27, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and had pleasant experiences with the staff and enjoyed all that downtown Sarasota has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again!
Read More
Read Less

Nice furnishings but noisy AC

By

August 13, 2016

The furnishings of the room were visually refreshing, but the AC was noisy and the pillows were too thick and not compressible for comfort. The bathroom light was too bright to use at night and the morning -- a dimmer switch or a second lower wattage light would be better. The coffee is rationed -- only two packs a day -- I could only make one mug of coffee for breakfast. I requested a refrigerator and good quality one was provided. On the positive side, the shower was a new style -- much better than most hotels I've stayed at. I enjoyed the shower -- no curtain, just a large glass area.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 22, 2016
Dear Tourist64, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Allow us to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to some of our room amenities, particularly our air conditioning system. Let us assure you that we want nothing more than to ensure your satisfaction from the time you arrive, up until you leave our hotel. So we truly appreciate that you have shared your feedback with us. We are confident that our management will continue to do their best to improve in order to accommodate you better in the future and hope you give us the chance. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

August 10, 2016

Hotel indigo was nice and we truly enjoyed to shuttle service. Wish the hotel bar was more than beer and wine!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 27, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and got to use our courtesy shuttle. We look forward to seeing you again in the future when you are in the Sarasota area!
Read More
Read Less