Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Chicago-Vernon Hills

Hotel Indigo Chicago-Vernon Hills

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 277 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

277reviews

  • 5 Stars
    190
  • 4 Stars
    57
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great staff and room

By

February 01, 2016

Great experience as always. Staff is friendly, rooms are nice and the price is reasonable.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2016
Thank you for your response. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town!
Read More
Read Less

good room layout and great service

By

January 25, 2016

club

The rooms are very well layed out for the business traveler. The beds are great and the desk area is large enough to really spread out.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2016
Ecs67 thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed the layout and amenities offered in our guest rooms. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

January 25, 2016

platinumelite

comfortable bed with plenty of pillows.
nice quality linens and towels
staff extremely friendly
clean rooms and lobby
Rooms are large with separate living area
would highly recommend

Posted byHotelStaff
January 26, 2016
upspete, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us here will you were in Vernon Hills. We hope to see you again when you are in town!
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay at Indigo

By

January 20, 2016

platinumelite

Enjoyed our stay; comfortable beds and friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
January 25, 2016
robinaustin, We are glad you enjoyed our beds and thank you so much for your review. Look forward to your return when you are in the area again.
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Place

By

January 18, 2016

club

I have to admit that this was my first time staying at a Hotel Indigo but won't be my last. Just blew me aways with the whole experience. The room was so nice and the lighting was excellent. The service was impeccable at breakfast. Nice not having carpeting all over the room. Who ever manages this hotel has done an excellent job with their staff and it reflects on the guest experience. Even the pen in the room was great and reflects the image of the hotel. I stayed in 4 different hotels in 4 different cities on business travel this week and this one was number 1 out of all of them. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2016
Hockey6, thank you so much for the wonderful remarks about the hotel and the staff. We pride ourselves on the service we offer! Thank you again and we look forward to your return visit(s) with us.
Read More
Read Less

nice room

By

January 18, 2016

club

great rooms and staff. The breakfast was great and the fitness room was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2016
ryewhiskey we are glad you enjoyed our fitness room as well as your breakfast with us. We look forward to your future stay(s) with us!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

January 11, 2016

Great place to stay Staff was great would highly recommend this hotel

Read More
Read Less

HappyBizTraveler

By

January 08, 2016

The hotel is very nice. It has spacious rooms, updated furniture, modern bathroom, bar in the lobby which serves beverages, liquor and food. The facility is very peaceful, safe and even has a gym and indoor swimming pool. It is located across the street from 2 shopping centers with various department stores, boutiques, restaurants and Chuck n' Cheese's if you have small children. I give this place a 5-Star rating!

Read More
Read Less

Looks good on the outside, but...

By

January 04, 2016

platinumelite

Our room had a legit crack i it we could see the outside so our floor was freezing by morning. Also we were told the bar would be open for new years eve and it wasnt...Front check in lady was also legit grumpy!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2016
Thank you for your review of your stay with us. I will be using your comments in our next executive staff meeting to ensure that these items do not happen again. Apologize for the front desk staff and her attitude.
Read More
Read Less

OC Guy

By

January 04, 2016

The guest room is very comfortable and the furnishings are very nice and supplies are adequate. The Front Desk staff and service staff are very helpful and friendly. I had a great experience during my stay and I will definitely stay at this hotel again on my next visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2016
OC GUY, Glad you had a great time with us during your stay. Hope to see you back again soon and bring some of that California sun with you!
Read More
Read Less

Gets the job done in a decently stylish way

By

December 21, 2015

Very good value for the area. Hotel Indigo's are not high end boutique hotels, but for a business hotel at a reasonable price that doesn't have a completely stale "chain hotel feel", Hotel Indigo's are a great compromise for your dollar. Rooms are very clean with nice open layout. Aveda bath products are nice if you don't bring your own soap and shampoo. More lighting options would be nice, but most hotels are like this.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 28, 2015
ShaunM, Thank you for your great review of our hotel. Glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Noise and Sanitation Lacking

By

December 20, 2015

club

2 night stay.
The first night my room was directly across from the elevator.
Since there was a 3/4" gap under my door I might as well have slept in the hallway next to the elevator.
Different room the 2nd day.
Noise somewhat better, but still the walls were thin, gaps under the doors and lack of carpeting in the hall next to the elevators made for easy noise transmission.
The 2nd day there was poop on a "clean" towel.
I got little rest and I was about as grossed out as I ever have been in a hotel room.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 28, 2015
We sincerely apologize for the noise you experienced during your stay. We constantly strive for excellence at our hotel and failed to live up to that standard during your stay. I will take your comments to our executive team for re-training on our end to improve our service to our guests. Hope to see you back again soon to prove we have improved our service. Thank you,
Read More
Read Less