Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Chicago-Vernon Hills

Hotel Indigo Chicago-Vernon Hills

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 295 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

295reviews

  • 5 Stars
    206
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    7

Indigo Hotel - comfortable, clean

By

April 25, 2016

club

I would recommend staying at the Indigo as it was very quiet and the staff was efficient and friendly, 'Food was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

April 20, 2016

club

Comfortable, modern and great for the family. The staff was amazing

Posted byHotelStaff
April 26, 2016
Thank you for your review of our property!
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location and good gym

By

April 04, 2016

club

Overall, a good place to stop for 1 night. Spacious room, sensibly with only 1 bed in it, a good gym and easy access. Some of the fixtures need updating eg the refrigerator which was noisy so I turned it off.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 04, 2016
Hank BM, Thank you for the review! We are glad you were able to enjoy many of the amenities we have on property. Rest assured we are in the process of replacing all our refrigerators. Look forward to seeing you again, hopefully soon!
Read More
Read Less

European Elegance

By

April 02, 2016

The room design is unique and comfortable with elegant appointments and bedding. The staff made me feel as though I were the most important person in the world. The hotel is in a business park with wonderful landscaping and mature trees and is also in a retail area with restaurants nearby.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 04, 2016
Milwaukee John, Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and the surrounding area. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

March 29, 2016

club

Nice place to stay. I will stay here again in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 31, 2016
killimic111111, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind words! Hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

work suprise

By

March 28, 2016

absolutely charming and attentive staff, especially in restaurant/bar.
easter egg: absolutely the best hotel internet I have ever had, and I have stayed all over the world.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 31, 2016
dds881ga, We are glad that your staff was on par for what we try to deliver for all our guests. Thank you for your kind words and we hope you stay with us again next time you are in Vernon Hills!
Read More
Read Less

Way beyond my expectations, amazing service

By

March 27, 2016

club

I couldn't have asked for anything more. There were more amenities than I had anticipated, including a restaurant and bar. The room was very spacious, the pool area was nice, and the internet was very fast. The thing that impressed me the most, though, was the service. Literally every single employee of the hotel, from front desk to maintenance to management went out of his or her way to greet us in a way that seemed genuine, asking how we were doing or if there was anything we needed, even if just passing in the hallway. The way were treated was similar to 5 star hotels at which we've stayed.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 31, 2016
VR731, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and got to experience how serious we take the hospitality aspect of our industry. We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Nice and Relaxing

By

March 23, 2016

club

We came to town for a lacrosse tournament. The hotel was top notch I loved it as soon as I walked in. Very inviting. The staff was great. Accomodating, cheerful and friendly with many tips for our visit as we were new to the area. Suprised when we walked in the room that it was so lovely. Only thing I can say I didn't like was the sink not being within the bathroom, and I am not a fan of the type of sink. But that is really just my personal preference. Overall it was one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at. Very good value for the price.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 28, 2016
Npenguinz, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us. We look forwared to your next stay when you are in the area again!
Read More
Read Less

Always A Great Stay

By

March 14, 2016

I stay at this hotel often and always find it refreshing. It has a high end feel with a comfortable bar and breakfast nook. Rooms are spacious with plenty of towels and pillows. Temperature climate is important to me, and the HVAC system works well. Glad to see the shower area has been revamped to eliminate weak curtain in favor of the new doors. (Still need to get CNBC on TV for business travelers.....only hotel I stay in that does not have this).

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2016
Michaelh77, We are glad you continue to enjoy your time here with us. Thank you for the feedback about the bar/restaurant and your comments about some of the changes we have made in the room. We will work with our service provider to see if we are able to add CNBC to our channel line up.
Read More
Read Less

03 mar 2016

By

March 07, 2016

platinumelite

Excellent furnishings. Comfortable bed, spacious room. Nice neighborhood. Close to restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2016
bryantx, Thank you for your review of our property. We are glad you enjoyed our location. Look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Nothing great, nothing terrible

By

March 04, 2016

club

Nothing great, nothing terrible. I was warned upon checking in, that there was vomit on my floor by the elevator. I would have preferred to be assigned another room (same value) on a different floor, rather than having to follow puddles of vomit leading to my room.

Although the staff was friendly, I did not feel like there was anything special or over the top about the quality of service or hotel stay in general.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 07, 2016
jojohu, We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay and we have taken your comments to the team and have addressed the issues and used it as a training opportunity. We hope you will be willing stay with us again next time you are in the area so we can show you watch top notch service we do offer!
Read More
Read Less

Good Location - Upscale Hotels

By

March 02, 2016

This hotel is nicely located within plenty of shopping/eating establishments and close to the interstate.

Pretty view from the 5th floor viewing the property, bed was really comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 07, 2016
Thank you for the review of our property. We are glad you enjoyed your room and the view.
Read More
Read Less