Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Chicago-Vernon Hills

Hotel Indigo Chicago-Vernon Hills

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 370 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

370reviews

  • 5 Stars
    253
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    9

Daughter's wedding weekend

By

January 18, 2017

The hotel is nicely designed, it is modern and fresh looking. The room was large and comfortable with a full couch and attached chaise lounge. The toilet/shower room is too small and requires a lot of contortions to get in and out. There is a small refrigerator (no microwave) but it is housed in the only closet. It takes up way too much room and there is plenty of space in the living area for a combination dresser/microwave/refrigerator piece. The beds are very comfortable. The air handling was uneven and one bed was too close to the wall unit. Good tv with a very wide coverage wall bracket. Several channels aren't available and the selection is just average. Common areas are comfortable and well appointed. I travel for business a lot and this Hotel Indigo was above average.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Congratulations to your daughter! We are always trying to improve so we do appreciate and value the feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Unexpected size of room and comfortable

By

January 17, 2017

I would recommend this hotel if you are in the area to visit family or do business. It is located alongside a major road (Milwaukee Ave). This makes it convenient to get to many places.

I would caution though, that the only negative I encountered in this hotel was the size of the shower/toilet area. It is too small. I have indicated such in my survey to the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback-we truly appreciate the kind words!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great breakfast

By

January 16, 2017

Comfortable rooms with great service and good breakfast. Always a great choice!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
We hope to see you back soon! Thank you for the kind words.
Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

January 09, 2017

club

Clean, comfortable rooms with easy access to surrounding corporate business park. Great staff!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Thank you for such kind words, we hope to see you back shortly!
Read More
Read Less

New Years Eve Gathering

By

January 04, 2017

club

Had a great stay. Very updated decor and friendly staff . Pool was nice wished they had a hot tub. Rooms were very clean and big.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Thanks for ringing in the new year with us and taking the time to share your review. We look forward to welcoming you again in 2017!
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

January 04, 2017

club

We had a great time. Our room was clean, the staff is friendly. I really like the decor and hard wood floors. Also the shower was amazing. It could use some caulking but still nice. I loved the Modern vanity area especially mirror and sink. We had no hair dryer but we brought our own so it was no biggie. The throw rug in the sitting area with the couch could have been a little bit cleaner. The overall space was fantastic. They could have maybe one more little table but overall very happy with the room. The pool was a bit cold but clean. We had an issue with us booking a room with breakfast but did not show up when we paid. I called IHG and they took care of it with Grace at the front. She was helpful. Christine who worked breakfast. She was the only one working because they were short-handed. She was waiting on tables and cooking. It got busy but she did the best she could. She is a very hard worker. I look forward to visiting more Hotel Indigo's and reviewing them.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay. Most importantly, thank you for allowing our team members take such good care of you.
Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

January 03, 2017

platinumelite

My first stay at a Hotel Indigo. Very Nice! The decor was fresh. The front desk staff was exceptionally friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
We appreciate you choosing our hotel and becoming a Hotel Indigo fan.
Read More
Read Less

Complete package

By

January 02, 2017

club

Everything was great and my son loved his stay in the room and he enjoyed the swimming pool very much.....

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Sounds like you had a great winter escape. Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your high marks. We look forward to your return visit and wish you & your son a Happy New Year!
Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast, nice room

By

December 28, 2016

club

This was our first time at the Hotel Indigo. It was a beautiful room with a comfortable bed. The complimentary breakfast was EXCELLENT and the food director was friendly and helpful. The only thing a bit odd was the size of the bathroom and the tall sink bowl outside said bedroom - but I adapted.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
A good night's rest and a great start to the day with a cooked to order breakfast makes for a delightful stay. We're glad to hear you took advantage of our breakfast package and enjoyed your dining experience. Thank you for selecting Hotel Indigo.
Read More
Read Less

stay somewhere else

By

December 19, 2016

club

the staff-all included is very poor. Including FOA, Restaurants etc. Would not recommend. stay down the street.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 26, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for being our guest. I apologize you did not fully enjoy your stay with us and our Assistant General Manager has reached out to you by private message. We look forward to being able to make it right for you and welcome you back on a future visit.
Read More
Read Less

A good comfortable hotel with nice ambiance

By

December 17, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel rooms and their furnishing is different from regular hotels. It is like a boutique hotel with friendly service and convenient bar and restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 19, 2016
Thank you for joining us and for taking the time to share your review. You certainly were correct with noticing the thoughtful touches of our property. Hotel Indigo is a chain of boutique hotels, part of InterContinental Hotels Group and you may find our locations around the world.
Read More
Read Less

Noisy hall and busy breaskfast service

By

December 15, 2016

I stayed in room 610. The first night the hallway noise was beyond excessive! Door slamming several times throughout the night even at 3:20am! Along with loud voices. Was there an utility closet next to my room? I was woken up several times throughout the night due to the door slamming and loud voices. It was awful! Las Vegas hotels are quieter. My second night was much better. No slamming doors and loud voices. The breakfast area was very busy which is understandable. However, while waiting in line to order a quick breakfast/coffee to go the man/women working constantly stopped to answer the non stop ringing phone. There should be one person dedicated to taking care of the folks waiting in line and others to answer the phone

Posted byHotelStaff
December 19, 2016
We appreciate you selecting our hotel for your stay and are sorry to hear you had other guests disrupt your restful sleep during your first night with us. Your feedback is certainly appreciated regarding the room service calls in the restaurant on a busy morning and we'll certainly share your thoughts with our food & beverage team. Your business is appreciated and we look forward to your return trip.
Read More
Read Less