Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

hero-banner
Book Now
Enter the corporate account number for preferred rates
Identify bookings associated with travel agencies
If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Candlewood Suites Buffalo Amherst

20 Flint Road

Amherst, New York

14226

United States

Check In: 3PM

Check Out: 11AM

Check-in Age:21

BOOK ONLINE OR
CALL RESERVATIONS

Buffalo Amherst 20 Flint Road

Book With Us Advantage

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,7

based on 365 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

365reviews

  • 5 Stars
    290
  • 4 Stars
    48
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    2

Tired room

By

Март 22, 2017

platinumelite

The room had a n unpleasant odor the recliner was beat up the carpet looked dirty the room needed an upgrade the front desk girl was great though

Read More
Read Less

Candlewood Suites Amherst, NY

By

Март 22, 2017

club

Nice place to stay- especially for hockey. Can walk to Northtown Center from hotel. Many restaurants and supermarkets within five minutes by car. Very friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

highly recommend this hotel

By

Март 22, 2017

club

Great place. Very nice staff. Clean room with nice beds and good accommodations . Laundry facility is good too! We travel to Buffalo quite a bit(my son is a student at UB) and we will stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Great service and great price

By

Март 21, 2017

The lending cupboard is AWESOME!! Great addition to the hotels. Room was clean and price was reasonable. Would definitely stay again

Read More
Read Less

Overall good!

By

Март 20, 2017

platinumelite

The location is good. The receptionist made me feel like coming home and gave all the help I need. The room was clean and bed was really comfortable. The only issue might be the wifi which is not fast and consistent.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

Март 16, 2017

club

Thank you for a great stay as usual! The room is always accommodating and the staff are very friendly and helpful. I will continue to stay at the Candlewood Suites in Buffalo!

Read More
Read Less

Clean room nice staff

By

Март 15, 2017

Went for business to canada and on the way back we visited a museum this hotel was great enjoyed it slept good confy beds and a kitchen in room

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

Март 11, 2017

platinumelite

The interior of the hotel is beautiful and clean. The front desk and house keeping staff was great; no issues for me. Check-in and check-out was easy and quick. The room was kept very clean. The room comfortable and had a home feeling to it. I really liked the black-out curtains for sleeping. There was a way for me to adjust the temperature in the room and turn on/off the fan. The Wifi worked well for me for work purposes and personal reasons. The the gym within the hotel was pretty good with the exception of one machine out of service. Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Always a comfortable stay

By

Март 02, 2017

club

We arrived and had to bring our dog along because of unforeseen circumstances. I asked at the front desk when checking in if we could have our dog there. They charge a fee, but allowed us to have her there this property is located in a nice area and close to everything you may need.

Read More
Read Less

Our go to hotel in Buffalo

By

Март 02, 2017

platinumelite

Candlewood Suites Buffalo/Amherst is always where we stay when we are in town (if available). The staff is friendly, accommodating, and professional yet unobtrusive. The facilities are top notch with a great fitness center and laundry facilities. It is also close to UB (we are usually visiting our daughter there), and just 15 minutes or so from Canalside, Elmwood St, and Downtown.

Read More
Read Less

All staff is friendly and will find a solution to any problem.

By

Февраль 26, 2017

club

We enjoy the friendly staff.They are always available to assist with any questions or problems like driving directions. The custodial staff is also always available and accommodating. We needed to store luggage and a place was found. The gym was clean and well maintained. I was able to request a late check out and the front staff graciously checked the schedule and allowed it. Parking is abundant and safe.rhe lending kitchen was very handy.

Read More
Read Less

helpful front desk staff

By

Февраль 18, 2017

club

The front desk staff was very helpful. The rooms I stayed in were very clean and comfortable. The hotel is in a good location, easy to get to interstate, stores, restaurant.

Read More
Read Less