Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

hero-banner
Book Now
Enter the corporate account number for preferred rates
Identify bookings associated with travel agencies
If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Candlewood Suites Athens

156 Classic Road

Athens, Georgia

30606

United States

Check In: 3PM

Check Out: 12PM

Check-in Age:21

E-mail Hotel

1 706 5489663

Chat

BOOK ONLINE OR
CALL RESERVATIONS

Athens 156 Classic Road

Book With Us Advantage

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 208 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

208reviews

  • 5 Stars
    133
  • 4 Stars
    44
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    11

Fantastic hotel for the price!

By

24 February 2017

club

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. My room was spacious with high ceilings. It was also very quiet. I would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Comfortable Room

By

22 February 2017

club

The room was well-equipped, clean, and comfortable. The staff I encountered was courteous and professional, and the motel is located close to many restaurants and shopping centers.

Read More
Read Less

I will avoid

By

22 February 2017

platinumelite

Several problems which can be summed up with the staff does not seem to care.
Room was not ready at 4, when assigned a room it was the wrong room, could not or would not offer any solution to a dog barking all night long. Hotel staff did not follow their own guidelines for treating my reservation.
Will never visit this one Candlewood again.

Read More
Read Less

BAD

By

22 February 2017

Front desk was rude, we interrupted her cell phone use and she didn't want to work at that time it guess. bathroom was dirty, hair on floor covered my socks when I walked through the room. not happy with our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, spacious room

By

15 February 2017

I love how big the room is. The employees are very comforting. We love where it is located near a lot but out to itself off the main Road. We try to stay we very weekend because we love it so much. Home away from Home.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean

By

15 February 2017

club

It was a very clean room. Staff was very friendly. It sits on a side road so no heavy traffic, but easily accessible to a lot of restaurants and stores. Would definitely consider this hotel again if I were to ever be in this area again and would look for a Candlewood Hotel for consideration in my future travels.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome experience

By

07 February 2017

club

The staff was very professional and super nice. The hotel was very clean and quiet. The beds were extremely comfortable and the washer and dyers were outstanding. They were free.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 February 2017
Thank you for staying with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you real soon.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, nice amenities.

By

07 February 2017

club

Nice room. The website made it look bigger than it really was but still was comfortable. Kitchen was a nice bonus. Would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 February 2017
Jonesey, Thank you for staying with us and the feedback. We hope to see you real soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great location and clean rooms

By

30 January 2017

club

Will recommend to friends and family about this property

Posted byHotelStaff
30 January 2017
Thank you for staying with us and the feedback. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see you in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Review

By

22 January 2017

club

Everything was perfect! I really enjoyed my visit and plan on coming back the next time I'm in town! The ladies who worked the front desk were very professional as well as very nice!

Posted byHotelStaff
27 January 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and glad that you enjoyed your stay. We cannot wait for your return. Again, thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Hidden gem

By

18 January 2017

club

Nice room, useable kitchen. Kinda difficult to find; use gps

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Thank you for staying with us and the feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in the near future at our hidden gem away from the noise and bustle of the busy highway. Again, thank you
Read More
Read Less

Finess center needs repair

By

01 January 2017

club

I ended up using a treadmill instead of the elliptical machine because one of the machines was missing a handle and the other had a problem with its electronics.
Treadmill worked fine but I would have preferred a machine with less impact.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 January 2017
Thank you from the City of Roses. I appreciate your feedback. We are expected to have all new fitness center equipment by June. I do hope that the next time you are in the area, you will stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less