Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

hero-banner
Book Now
Enter the corporate account number for preferred rates
Identify bookings associated with travel agencies
If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.

† Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

† Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

† Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Candlewood Suites Avondale-New Orleans

3079 Highway 90

Avondale, Louisiana

70094

United States

Check In: 3PM

Check Out: 12PM

Check-in Age:21

BOOK ONLINE OR
CALL RESERVATIONS

Avondale-New Orleans 3079 Highway 90

Book With Us Advantage

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 172 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

172reviews

  • 5 Stars
    134
  • 4 Stars
    27
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    4

Positive experience

By

13 February 2017

club

We hadn't originally planned on staying at this particular location but when we left the job site we seen that it was only a couple of blocks from where we had to be in the morning. Knowing that we'd get our points was the final deciding factor and I'm happy with the outcome. The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful and other than the old grumpy lady selling homemade desserts at the door who smelled bad and was rude when I let her know that my daughter has diabetes so I can't buy anything from her, the stay was as good or better than expected. The value is great and I'll be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 February 2017
Dear Jarnkat, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We value your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention about the lady selling baked goods. We told her the very next day when she came to the hotel, that we did not allow any solicitation to our guests on the property. She did understand and politely left. All staff members were reminded of this policy and this should not happen again. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again when you are in the Avondale/New Orleans area. Sincerely, Mike M General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

06 February 2017

platinumelite

Very friendly staff and great rooms!! Will definitely recommend!

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2017
Dear Carrie, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the Avondale/New Orleans area Sincerely, Mike General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
07 February 2017
Dear Carrie, We appreciate you taking the time to review of our hotel after your recent stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum EliteIHG® Rewards Club member. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here. Our staff takes pride in a positive guest experience, so we value your opinion. Please visit us again when you are in the Avondale/New Orleans area. Sincerely, Mike General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Accommodations

By

05 February 2017

club

The room was large and very clean. Great night's sleep. My only suggestion is that plastic drinking cups in sealed bags be provided rather than glass. I was unsure if the people before us actually washed them, therefore I would not use the glassware.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 February 2017
Dear Jan, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I do understand about your concerns over the glassware. Let me assure that after each guest leaves the housekeeper thoroughly cleans each room. All items in the kitchen , used or not ,are placed in the dishwasher and are cleaned and sanitized. This is to insure the cleanliness of all items for the next guest.  A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again when you are in the Avondale/New Orleans area. Sincerely, Mike General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean room and friendly service

By

01 February 2017

I was pleased with the very friendly staff, the comfortable and clean room. Bed was comfy.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2017
Dear Ksapn2006, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff works to achieve for every guest, so we value your opinion of our property.. We hope you will visit us when you are in the Avondale/New Orleans area again. Sincerely, Mike M General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

25 January 2017

platinumelite

Candlewood Suites provided a great and comfortable stay. The suite was very nice and beds extremely comfortable. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking for a great hotel near the heart of New Orleans.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 January 2017
Dear Peggy, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff strives at, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again when you are in the New Orleans/Avondale area Sincerely, Mike M General Manager
Read More
Read Less

excelant stay

By

21 January 2017

club

we totally enjoyed our stay. everything was great. We were perplexted about why our lights were off when returning, and finaly asked on the second day. she confirmed they auto go out after a time. We thought we had a ghost of candlewood. lol.. Thank you for a wonderful stay and we will recommend and be back.


Charles and Linda

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2017
Dear hyper, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mike General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

13 January 2017

club

Clean comfortable rooms. Awesome set up. The place seems to be a recent build hotel so look really nice. As a corporate travel agent I am always looking for the bad stuff that I will then bring to future clients attention, but this hotels had just one flaw that I mentioned to management thru my survey.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

11 January 2017

Great Place, Highly Recommend. Staff was Very Professional and always willing to help in any way. Convenient to restaurants and grocery store. Quiet area and grounds are kept very clean.

Close to New Orleans and Baton Rouge, So regardless what you wanted to do you are pretty much centrally located to both cities.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Nuckinfutztaz, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel on your recent trip to Louisiana. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the New Orleans/Avondale area. Sincerely, Mike M General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great value just outside the city

By

06 January 2017

Clean comfortable convenient hotel just outside of New Orleans. A very safe location with free parking and laundry and a full kitchen very close to the French quarter and garden district within 15 minutes

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Dear familyman81, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again when you are in the New Orleans/ Avondale area. Sincerely, Mike M General MANAGER
Read More
Read Less

Spacious and Comfortable Rooms

By

03 January 2017

Hotel is perfect for long stays. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Kitchenette is a plus, complete with all basics to cook a complete meal.
It's 20 minutes from downtown New Orleans on normal hours but if you like it quite and want a good rest, it's worth the commute.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear Mats2016, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again when you are in the New Orleans/Avondale area Sincerely, Mike M General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Value comfortable bed.

By

23 December 2016

very nice staff. the room was comfortable. had everything we needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 December 2016
Dear EMoreno, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again when you are in the Avondale/New Orleans area. Sincerely, Mike M General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best Service Ever

By

20 December 2016

platinumelite

While staying in Avondale, the staff went out of thier way to ensure I was well accommodated with my two week stay. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 December 2016
Dear Public Safety, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we appreciate your feedback. We hope you will visit us again when you are in the Avondale/New Orleans area Sincerely, Mike M General Manager
Read More
Read Less