Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

hero-banner
Book Now
Enter the corporate account number for preferred rates
Identify bookings associated with travel agencies
If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Candlewood Suites Baytown

6126 Garth Road

Baytown, Texas

77521

United States

Check In: 3PM

Check Out: 12PM

Check-in Age:18

BOOK ONLINE OR
CALL RESERVATIONS

Baytown 6126 Garth Road

Book With Us Advantage

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 98 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

98reviews

  • 5 Stars
    60
  • 4 Stars
    20
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    3

Awesome bed

By

15 February 2017

club

The staff was great. The stay was great. Everyone was friendly. The bed was awesome.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

01 February 2017

club

I stay at this property often. I've come to know the staff. They're very cordial and accommodating. I look forward to many more visits in the future. Great job!

Posted byHotelStaff
03 February 2017
Thank you, Johna, for the 5 stars! It was so great to read your review! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how much you enjoy staying with us. We look forward to your next visit! Safe Travels, Nicole Ganey - Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

05 January 2017

platinumelite

Quite location close too Starbucks and mall. Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz are what you get here

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
Thank you, Flowers21, for the 5 stars! So glad you were able to get plenty of Zzzzzz's while you were here! Please, come back and see us again soon. Safe Travels, Nicole Ganey - Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Candlewood Baytown,Tx

By

31 December 2016

club

Overall, great place to stay. I will be returning to this hotel at the 1st of the year. It's a little more pricey than some of the other local hotels, but if you need a full kitchen, this is the only centrally located place (the traffic in the evenings is horrible, so that needed to be factored in for me).

Clean facilities, Clean room, with comfortable bed/pillows! Internet was laking at times and on the slow side compared to some of the other places i stayed.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Thank you, Nola985, for the review! It is great to hear that you will be returning back to us! Garth road traffic is a bit of a headache in the evenings, especially during the holidays, I apologize for that. Also, we have had a bit of connectivity issues recently due to some outages, but I believe that has all been resolved. However, I am glad you were able to find our facilities clean, and comfortable! I look forward to having you come back and stay with us again. Safe Travels, Nicole Ganey - Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Towel Swap and no clean sheets

By

02 December 2016

club

Make sure you're prepared to have a "towel count". You must go to the front desk to swap out your own towels and don't ask for fresh linens in the middle of the week. Housekeeping only comes in once a week. You'll be charged $20 to have your laundry done or if you ask the front desk staff to let you know when the washer is complete. Instead of paying for laundry I did my own and asked the staff to let me know when it was done so I could switch it out and they told me it would cost me $20.00. Yes $20.00 to ring my room to say the washer is done!! WOW!!!!!! We always stay at Candlewood Properties but not after this experience. Towels and linens should not be my responsibility to switch out. Period. Very disappointed. Not to mention the soaking wet hallway with a horrible odor.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 December 2016
Driller Man, I am sorry to find that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your comments regarding the $20 fee for us to call your room is an odd occurrence, as we have no such policy. I did reach out to you in order to gather more information regarding this incident. If you could please contact me directly, we could get to the bottom of this issue. Regarding towels, yes, we do offer an even exchange of towels. As we are a limited service, extended stay brand, we offer housekeeping once a week, and do not disturb your room between cleaning days. However, we do offer linen exchanges at the desk if you need them in between cleaning days. The even exchange is simply to help us keep a correct number of inventory. I apologize if this inconvenienced you in anyway. I appreciate your time with us. I hope to make contact with you soon to resolve relations. Safe Travels, Nicole Ganey - Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

This Is The Place To Stay

By

07 November 2016

club

Great customer service, very helpful staff, clean environment.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 November 2016
Thank you, Joseph2130, for the 5 stars! Reading your review made our day. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to working with you more in the coming months. We wish you well! Safe Travels, Nicole Ganey - Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Confortable room

By

19 October 2016

club

Had a grate night at the hotel. Very peaceful and the attention of the staff was very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2016
Thank you, esleija, for the 5 stars! We are so happy to hear you had a great night at our hotel. Peace, quiet, and courtesy are what you deserve! Please, come back and see us soon! Safe Travels, Nicole Ganey - Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Good for long term stays

By

17 October 2016

Since I travel for business, I was looking for a hotel with a hot tub and complementary breakfast. I called and so I knew their was not a hot tub available but all of the other hotels in the area where booked up. I didn't realize the Candlewood does not offer a breakfast until after I had checked in. Next time I would probably be willing to travel further to a different hotel so I do not have to deal with restaurants on my way to the job site.

If I was in an extended stay situation, I would have planned on making more use out of the kitchen and avoided the problem all together.

Pros: Friendly staff, clean hotel, clean room, plenty of parking even though they where fully booked. Gym and pool available, but I did not use.

Other minor issues: There was a rusty nail in the shower ceiling, looked like maybe it was holding the slab of granite wall in place. Side entry door wouldn't recognize key cards and other guests told me they just pull it open due to the door jam being loose. Also note: only once a week room service.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2016
Thank you, Automator, for letting us know how your recent stay was. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Since we are considered an extended stay brand we do not serve a continental breakfast in the morning. As you mentioned, we do have fully equipped kitchens in each of our suites where meals are conveniently able to be prepared. We are glad to know that you found our facility clean, and our staff to be friendly! However, I do apologize for the issue with the door, and your shower. Your observations have been relayed to the maintenance department and will be addressed. We wish you well, and hope to see you again next time you are in Baytown. Safe Travels, Nicole Ganey - Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Great Desk Service

By

17 October 2016

club

The ladies at the desk were very helpful and accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2016
Thank you, HSE Manager, for the 5 stars! We are delighted to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and accommodating! Please, come back and see us soon! We wish you the best! Safe Travels, Nicole Ganey - Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

12 October 2016

club

Excellent hotel for business as well as leisure stay

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2016
Thank you, Amarendra, for the 5 stars! We sincerely appreciate your choosing to stay with us while in Baytown. We wish you the best! Safe Travels, Nicole Ganey
Read More
Read Less

There are better options

By

03 October 2016

The location of the property is very convenient with quick access to everything you might need on a business trip. The property is in need of upgrade though, the furniture is very dilapidated and it shows lack of care; the carpeting has a musty old smell that permeates the room. On the good side, the staff was very cordial and very caring with exception of the Manager, who opened my room door unannounced in the middle of the day to conduct an "inspection"and he was very arrogant and condescending about it.
If you are looking for a long term convenient location, this place is ok if you don't mind old furniture and smelly rooms, and if you have any issues at all, try to solve it with the staff because the Manager probably will aggravate you to the point you want to check out and book another hotel, just like I did.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 October 2016
Aeroengineer, We appreciate you taking the time to offer us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We can not apologize enough for the encounter you experienced during our room inspection. The purpose of our recent inspection was to check on furniture, and mattress wear as we are ordering brand new of both. We were attempting to get an accurate number of what we needed to order, which required us to go from room to room to inspect the condition. We do appreciate you highlighting the positive points of your stay. We are glad you found our location favorable, and our front desk staff to be helpful. However, we are disappointed we were unable to rectify what happened. Please know, we valued your time with us, and are deeply sorry to have lost you as our guest. We wish you well, and hope you will award us with another chance to host you in the future. Kindest Regards, Nicole Ganey - Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

No attention to detail

By

04 September 2016

Towels half changed out weekly
Back door broken glass not repaired for weeks
Trash in and around building
Shrubs and grass overgrown
Green, yeah, green pool for days
TV loses signal with about 13 drops of rain per acre
Washer and dryers about half working and all looking abused
I must be truthful in saying that when I first arrived, everything was fine, but the place went downhill over the four months that I stayed there.
The staff, especially Heather and Donna were wonderful, but the rest of the place deteriorated rather quickly after about two months.
Unless they change some things, I won't go back, even though it's a very convenient location for the project I'm working.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 September 2016
Dear CulDW, We sincerely appreciate your honest feedback. I also thank you for the four months worth of business you gave us. I sincerely apologize for the situations you experienced during that stay. It has been a difficult summer for us here, as it seemed things kept happening, one after the other. Please know, management worked diligently to rectify each situation in a timely manner, and everything you mentioned has since been resolved. I am sorry we were not able to keep you as a guest, and for the negative impact these experiences made. We would love for you to come and pay us a visit and see for yourself the improvements that have been made. We wish you the best. Safe Travels, Nicole Ganey - Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less