Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

hero-banner
Book Now
Enter the corporate account number for preferred rates
Identify bookings associated with travel agencies
If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Candlewood Suites Aberdeen-Edgewood-Bel Air

4216 Philadelphia Road

Bel Air, Maryland

21015

United States

Check In: 3PM

Check Out: 12PM

Check-in Age:21

E-mail Hotel

1 410 9143060

Chat

BOOK ONLINE OR
CALL RESERVATIONS

Aberdeen-Edgewood-Bel Air 4216 Philadelphia Road

Book With Us Advantage

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 171 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

171reviews

  • 5 Stars
    113
  • 4 Stars
    30
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    6

Best Hotel By Far !!!

By

23 February 2017

I was in MD on an extended 4 month contract. Stayed at 3 hotels previous to finding my this is by far the best hotel in the area.
The staff are the most attentive, pleasant, and polite as I have seen anywhere in the world (not so usual for US).
Staff even offered extra IHG Reward points for answering off the wall questions posted on their customer information billboard.
Very neat lobby, hallways, and room. Nice and quiet too.
If you're staying near this hotel you won't regret staying here.
I'm not Tom Bodette, but they'll leave the light on for you.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, quiet, courteous

By

23 February 2017

I had the pleasure of an extended stay for 90 days while working in town. The staff is friendly and courteous. The facility is clean, quiet and convenient to shopping.

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

20 February 2017

Great hotel. The staff was some of the best we have encountered. Friendly, very helpful. I could not answer your questions regarding the IHG welcome as I was not the person who went in to check in. There was no problem to add the points on to account later on when I did check at the desk as to view whether my husband presented his card. The only issue we had was the fact that there was no breakfast served here. That of course is not your fault but my own for not paying closer attention to the website. We have stayed several times in the hotel next door when visiting in the area and for the same price breakfast is served. Not so much an issue with me but it is for my husband. We do not usually spend much time in the room as we visit family here so do not utilize the kitchen much. We just enjoy the fact that the bedroom and living area are separate especially in the evening. Very nice hotel. Clean, friendly staff, easy access.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

20 February 2017

Overall the hotel was clean and accommodating. The fitness center had everything i needed. I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Average but nice

By

19 February 2017

club

I was a bit disappointed that the hotel did not serve breakfast or clean the rooms but once a week. I was also a bit concerned that I was sticking to my floor when I walked. The bed was comfy, and the staff was always nice. I just think then can step up their game a little and be in the running for a nice hotel compared to some of the others around.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice and efficient room

By

17 February 2017

club

Exceeded expectations. Very happy with this location. Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and friendly staff

By

13 February 2017

For the price I paid the accommodations were great. It was late when I arrived however the staff member who assisted me was very helpful in getting me settled in.

Read More
Read Less

Good Enough

By

29 January 2017

club

Suspected possible identity theft upon arrival. Employees had been wrongfully trained or were unaware of proper procedures.

Group of construction workers staying in hotel made a muddy mess of floors and common areas.

Rooms were clean, full size fridge and stovetop in kitchen, rooms and bathrooms were spacious.

Posted byCustomerCare
08 February 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review and for staying with us. It is lovely to hear you liked the room you received. However, we regret letting you down on some aspects of your stay. I have taken note of your comments regarding our staff and have forwarded this to the appropriate department for the purpose of bringing improvements needed. Again, many thanks for the feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you on your future travels. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Property

By

17 January 2017

platinumelite

Very easy access to the interstate 95 and Bel Air. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. I was snowed in and needed a late checkout and the staff was very accommodating. I will stay at this property on my next business trip to Bel Air!

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and excellent proximity!

By

13 January 2017

Staff is always considerate and helpful regarding the guests. A great place to stay .... a home away from home. Kitchens are so handy, and the beds are the best. You always get a good night's rest. Excellent for short or long term stays!

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

05 January 2017

platinumelite

Nice room, clean and comfortable. Service was good - very nice and polite. It was a good rest after traveling all day. I try and stay at Candlewood Suites if o think I might have a need to use the kitchen or may need to extend my trip. As it turned out, I did not need to use the kitchen.

Read More
Read Less

**AVOID**

By

31 October 2016

Poor staff, no manners, terrible bathroom, uncomfortable mattresses, poor channel selection, gym equipment was broken, room smelled. Nothing good to say about this place.

Posted byCustomerCare
08 November 2016
Dear Never Again29, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for leaving us a feedback. Please accept our apologies that the room you received and the facilities we have was not to your liking. We also apologize that the service you received fell short of your expectations. We want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. We have sent you an email with additional details. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less