Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

hero-banner
Book Now
Enter the corporate account number for preferred rates
Identify bookings associated with travel agencies
If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Brown Deer

4483 W. Schroeder Drive

Brown Deer, Wisconsin

53223

United States

Check In: 3PM

Check Out: 11AM

Check-in Age:18

E-mail Hotel

1 414 3553939

Chat

BOOK ONLINE OR
CALL RESERVATIONS

Milwaukee Brown Deer 4483 W. Schroeder Drive

Book With Us Advantage

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 107 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

107reviews

  • 5 Stars
    72
  • 4 Stars
    21
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    1

Pleasantly Surprised

By

22 February 2017

This was our first time in a Candlewood Suites hotel. The hotel is centrally located in the North suburbs nearest shopping mall in or some restaurants but isn't a very quiet location away from the major roads. We had a studio Suite which was quite adequate for our needs. The hotel itself in our room or very clean. It was a warm evening and we were able to open the window, a very nice surprise. The bearings were fresh and the bed itself is very comfortable. There was a small night light on the microwave which made it easy to negotiate the room in the middle of the night. The only disappointment was that the decorations in the hotel are quite Bland. Nothing to make it pop or to be particularly memorable.

Read More
Read Less

Great surprise

By

21 February 2017

platinumelite

This was our first stay at a Candlewood Suites. We loved it. The room was clean and spacious. We loved the lending cupboard which allows you to borrow a wide range of things from a crockpot to family games. Very quiet and that was appreciated.

Read More
Read Less

Just average

By

08 February 2017

club

If you're looking for an average room for nothing special, this hotel is fine. No bells or whistles, no breakfast or coffee, just an average room and service for a typical price

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

07 February 2017

I travel to area for work I could stay at a Holiday Inn That is less than 200 yards from work location, instead I drive 18 miles to stay at this location. Very quite easy to ready and relax staff is very friendly. I love staying here.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2017
Thanks so much for staying with us even though we are further away from your work location. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your future stays.
Read More
Read Less

Runknown Down Hotel

By

05 January 2017

club

Needs lots of improvements. The experience was horrible. The service was horrible. I am the customer and I felt like a servent. The room was dirty and run down. It was not worth the value I paid.

Posted byCustomerCare
18 January 2017
Dear JRoach2017, I hope all is well. Thank you for leaving a review about your stay at our Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Brown Deer/Mequon, WI. I apologize if we did not meet your expectations about the level of service from our staff and the upkeep of the room. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I’d like to contact you privately so we have sent you a private message. Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that I have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and show you just how much we care about delivering an above average experience. I value you as our IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member. Best Regards, Dhang R. Case Manager IHG Service
Read More
Read Less

Simple living

By

13 October 2016

club

A good home away from home when on business travel. This is a no frills place that allows you to settle-in and spend a few weeks away from home. A very good addition is the lending locker which has everything from board games, DVD's, coffee maker, electric cooker, etc. The staff at this hotel are extremely friendly and are always available to help. The one thing that could improve is the internet connection which is a little intermittent.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 October 2016
Thanks for your valuable feedback. We scheduled our Internet upgrade to fiber-optic several months ago and have been assured by Time Warner that this will be done latest by early November. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Read More
Read Less

Poorest of the IHG properties

By

25 September 2016

platinumelite

I travel a lot for work and I am part of the IHG rewards program, so I try to stay at those properties. This stay at Candlewood was consistent with other stays at the property - a noticeable step below the other IHG properties - lower level of professionalism by staff, weaker WiFi, etc.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 September 2016
Sorry for your poor experience. We have a new employee who was not familiar with the tax exempt status adjustment.
Read More
Read Less

Home away from Home

By

29 August 2016

I stayed at the brown deer location for a 2 week business trip. I recommend it highly. Clean and functional rooms and fittings. Staff was very friendly and helpful. You could not ask for more.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 August 2016
Thanks so much for your much appreciated valuable feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay, Clean Room, Quiet Location

By

25 August 2016

platinumelite

This hotel was a pleasant stay. The location seemed to be quiet, the room was comfortable. The value was unbeatable. The front desk staff were all friendly and helpful. While I did not use, there appears to be a small but functional work-out area and a complimentary washer and dryer. On the downside, I was unaware that housekeeping is weekly so we did not receive any housekeeping services during our stay (although, you can get it for a nominal fee). You are free to exchange towels at any time at the front desk. Also: I was taken aback that front desk staff does not wear uniforms and/or name tags, however; I still enjoyed the stay overall and would recommend this property. Keep in mind that this location may not be centrally located - I was aware of this when I booked it and it was a bit farther from downtown than I normally stay when I travel to cities.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 August 2016
Thanks for your helpful feedback, especially regarding the uniform and name tags.
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

14 August 2016

Good location, friendly competent staff, Very clean and modern hotel. I would highly recommend to all travelers

Posted byHotelStaff
15 August 2016
Thanks so much for your favorable review which we greatly appreciate.
Read More
Read Less

Clean, quiet and great service

By

09 August 2016

club

Our need for an early check-in was honored with no fuss. The adjoining rooms made the stay more relaxing for us and our elderly mother. But it was hard to keep the doors propped open.

The little store didn't have batteries for our camera. When I asked if they were available, the desk clerk gave us two out of the drawer. That was great!

I am very technically literate, but the TV stations didn't match the guide very well.

If you are a pet owner, PLEASE keep your dog on a leash and not let it chase other guests down the hall.

Otherwise, a great stay and a great place to be.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 August 2016
Thanks for your review and feedback on the TV channels. We appreciate you taking the time to do this.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

09 August 2016

club

Better than a hotel. Never stayed at an extended stay before, but after this experience, I prefer this than a hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 August 2016
Thanks for your much appreciated feedback!
Posted byHotelStaff
15 August 2016
Thanks so much for your much appreciated feedback! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are back in the area.
Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Thanks so much for your review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Read More
Read Less