Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

hero-banner
Book Now
Enter the corporate account number for preferred rates
Identify bookings associated with travel agencies
If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Candlewood Suites Champaign-Urbana Univ Area

1917 Moreland Blvd

Champaign, Illinois

61822

United States

Check In: 3PM

Check Out: 12PM

Check-in Age:21

E-mail Hotel

217 398 1000

Chat

BOOK ONLINE OR
CALL RESERVATIONS

Champaign-Urbana Univ Area 1917 Moreland Blvd
Distance from Airport

Willard Airport 10 MI/ 16.09 KM

Book With Us Advantage

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 241 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

241reviews

  • 5 Stars
    180
  • 4 Stars
    42
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    5

Three Week Stay

By

21 February 2017

club

I stayed at this location while completing a 3 week training course. I found the suite to be very comfortable with everything I needed except a blender which I was able to borrow from the "kitchen cabinet". I used the fitness center almost everyday which had everything I needed for a good workout. The bed was super comfortable, pillows were a little too soft for my liking but still slept well. There was no noise from the other rooms until the last two nights I was there, some younger kids going from room to room. Overall I was very pleased with my stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
21 February 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a great review of our property. We really enjoyed having you stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

19 February 2017

Very nice staff and clean comfortable rooms. Better gym than most of the Holiday Inn Express hotels I stay at.

Read More
Read Less

Stayed there for work

By

15 February 2017

platinumelite

Clean room, friendly staff, comfortable bed, generally quiet. Could do with a pool/sauna

Posted byHotelStaff
16 February 2017
Thanks so much for choosing our hotel. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Stay

By

14 February 2017

Clean rooms, great amenities, close proximity to shopping and food. Staff very friendly. I travel a lot and will stay here again... Thanks Candlewood.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to share your positive experience. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Candlewood is well managed, employees who care.

By

08 February 2017

Candlewood is a nice hotel. The room is good for an extended stay and the employees are so respectful.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2017
Thank you very much for your review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and look forward to seeing you again!
Read More
Read Less

Great room and comfortable bed.

By

04 February 2017

club

Consider adding complementary breakfast. Other than that the room was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 February 2017
Thank you for your review. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay and where delighted to have you choose the Candlewood Suites. Sincerly, Ashley and The Candlewood Suites Team
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

04 February 2017

The Candlewood Suites in Champaign, IL is a very nice, clean hotel. The staff are very friendly and the bed is very comfortable. I would recommend staying at this property in the Champaign, IL area.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 February 2017
Thank you for your review! The kind words about the staff are very appreciated. We work very hard every day to make sure our guests LOVE staying with us and are sorry that were not able to deliver that for you! We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Ashley and The Candlewood Suites Team
Read More
Read Less

Saving Money

By

29 January 2017

If you want to stay at a nice, quiet hotel, and save on restaurant costs....this is a GREAT place. I did my own cooking throughout the time buying at the grocery store.
Even if eating out, having the frig available would be a welcome.
Minor downside....no breakfast provided (but I cooked my own very inexpensive)

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2017
lucky16630, We strive to allow our guests to relax and settle in with our home like atmosphere and are so happy you were able to do that! Thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit in Champaign. Sincerely, Ashley and Candlewood Suites Team
Read More
Read Less

Very nice room

By

19 January 2017

The room was much nicer then I expected. I loved the kitchen and all the accommodations.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 February 2017
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy we were able to meet your needs and hope to see you again next time! Sincerely, Ashley and The Candlewood Suites Team
Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff

By

17 January 2017

During this stay and in my prior stay at this property in Champaign, the staff has always been friendly, service oriented and willing to help. Keep it up! Will always consider this hotel for future stays in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 February 2017
Thank you for your review! The kind words about the staff are very appreciated. We work very hard every day to make sure our guests LOVE staying with us! We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Ashley and The Candlewood Suites Team
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

11 January 2017

platinumelite

Overall a nice hotel, I think the cleaning staff could have done a little better job, We have stuff in the bathroom for the previous guest...so how well was it cleaned.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 February 2017
Thank you so much for choosing us! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Easy access, lots of restuarants nearby

By

27 December 2016

Excellent location choice for me, things were great.

Read More
Read Less