Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

hero-banner
Book Now
Enter the corporate account number for preferred rates
Identify bookings associated with travel agencies
If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Candlewood Suites Charlotte-University

8812 University East Drive

Charlotte, North Carolina

28213

United States

Check In: 3PM

Check Out: 12PM

Check-in Age:21

BOOK ONLINE OR
CALL RESERVATIONS

Charlotte-University 8812 University East Drive

Book With Us Advantage

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 414 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

414reviews

  • 5 Stars
    248
  • 4 Stars
    85
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    20

Nice stay

By

19 February 2017

club

Nice stay @ Candlewwod Suites. Clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty room

By

19 February 2017

Room was dirty. Long hairs on bathroom floor. Sheets worn out and covered in balls. Room smelled bad.

Read More
Read Less

eхperιence waѕ greaт

By

18 February 2017

club

ι really enjoyed мy eхperιence. ι reғerred мy ѕιѕтer and ѕнe loved ιт alѕo.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and convenient

By

16 February 2017

club

Great experience! Clean rooms, friendly staff, and comfortable beds

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

15 February 2017

club

Quiet clean accommodating rooms at a reasonable rate

Read More
Read Less

First Visit to Candlewood Suites

By

14 February 2017

club

I have stayed at other Suite hotels in the area, this was far superior and for a better value. Very pleased

Read More
Read Less

All depends

By

14 February 2017

Room dirty, inattentive staff, person laying in entrance day and night. Dirty entrance, halls, elevator,room. The worst ihg experience I've ever had,and I'm an espire member!

Read More
Read Less

It's all about the customer service!!!!

By

12 February 2017

club

It's very refreshing seeing smiling faces and people that enjoy what they do.
Price of the hotel doesn't matter if theirs not a feeling of warmth and people that care. It's just like being at home.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location, Nice Facility

By

09 February 2017

club

My suite was clean and comfortable. I really enjoy having the kitchen area - gives me more flexibility

Read More
Read Less

Great!!

By

08 February 2017

Excellent hotel!! ****** I was really excited and over satisfy !!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and liked bathroom

By

08 February 2017

club

GREAT EXPERIENCE DIDNT HAVE A PROBLEM THE ROOMS WERE CLEAN BED WAS VERY COMFORTABLE AND CLOSE TO ALOT OF OTHER ATTRACTIONS RESTURANTS MOVIES AND SO FORTH. THE STAFF WAS REALLY FRIENDLY AND TIMELY. I WOULD RECOMMEND IN THE FUTURE AND I WOULD STAY HERE AS WELL

Read More
Read Less

Only stay here as a last resort

By

06 February 2017

club

This hotel is in desperate need of updating and repair. And possibly some new staff who care more about the guests.

The price is what attracted me to try it but it wasn't worth it. I will not stay at this Candlewood Suites again.

There were several problems, which I asked the staff to correct and they did not correct nor did they even respond to me, other than an apology at checkout which did me no good:

1 - microwave in my room was not working (didn't even have a door handle). This was a huge inconvenience for a room in which I expected to be able to prepare food.

2 - the kitchen were missing a couple of items like a measuring cup. Another inconvenience because I had to use the stove top to cook since the microwave was out.

3- the DVD player in the room did not work. A comparatively minor thing but annoying.

I can accept that replacing a built in microwave might not be a quick fix, but the other two could and should have been fixed immediately. Instead all I got was an apology at checkout though the person did offer to credit me with extra bonus points. Hardly a fair compensation.

In addition, the room had an unidentified disagreeable odor (no other queen suites available) and the condition of the "amenities" (dishwasher, rugs, cabinets) was poor. There were also dirty towels and trash left on the floor in the corridors.

Posted byCustomerCare
14 February 2017
Hi Resolute, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback and for your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club member. Although it is regrettable that you found our property to be sub par, we highly appreciate your comments. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to shortfalls on some of our room amenities. Let us assure your that it is in our continued efforts to maintain and improve our amenities and services in order to be consistent in providing our valued guests with the best accommodations possible. I do hope that you will allow us to welcome you back and give us another opportunity to make it up to you. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less