Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

hero-banner
Book Now
Enter the corporate account number for preferred rates
Identify bookings associated with travel agencies
If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Candlewood Suites Clearwater

13231 49th Street North

Clearwater, Florida

33762

United States

Check In: 3PM

Check Out: 12PM

Check-in Age:21

BOOK ONLINE OR
CALL RESERVATIONS

Clearwater 13231 49th Street North

Book With Us Advantage

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 548 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

548reviews

  • 5 Stars
    381
  • 4 Stars
    105
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    21

Great staff and comfortable beds

By

27 June 2017

platinumelite

Enjoyed the stay at Candlewood will come back on other trips in the future

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

21 June 2017

club

I have no complaints. The room was nice and clean. Staff was friendly.

Read More
Read Less

great rooms and nice ammenities

By

21 June 2017

club

Loved everything and will be staying again in July

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Staff and Comfort for family

By

20 June 2017

Stayed at Candlewood for a family emergency. Staff were excellent, professional and met all our needs. I enjoyed talking with Lucretia, Kathie and Owen at the front desk. Owen showed us around before checking in. I was at first reluctant as I didn't think we would have room enough for 2 adults, a teenager and a baby. However, Owen sold us into the stay and we were there for almost two weeks I believe. Everyone was gracious from front desk to housekeeping to maintenance! Great hospitality and great staff - I highly recommend this property. I loved the recognition magnets on doors.

Denise Flores
Bloomington, Illinois

Read More
Read Less

Nice small hotel

By

18 June 2017

club

Clean rooms, friendly staff . The room was well equipped for even a longer stay. Will definitely use this hotel again. Conveniently located with plenty of local spots nearby. Glad we found this place.

Read More
Read Less

Another Great Week

By

16 June 2017

platinumelite

Staff was great, hotel is very clean and well kept, and they met all of my desired requests such as high floor not to far from an elevator. My only complaint is that the air conditioning had a mind of its own. I would set it on cool to 71 and sometimes it would be 80 and other times it would drop to 68. Much rather have the controls on the unit itself rather than on the wall thermostat. I will be returning in the fall.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at candlewood

By

14 June 2017

club

Everything was great I loved this hotel I will most definitely recommend to others

Read More
Read Less

St Pete Candlewood Property

By

13 June 2017

This property is close to the St Pete airport and a short ride over the bridge to Tampa. Its a great value for the money offering super clean rooms with everything you need for a day or a week long stay. Big thumbs up from a guy who travels frequently and knows a good deal when he sees one.

Read More
Read Less

No Stress

By

12 June 2017

club

I had to move from my home for a few days while getting my house tented for termites. What should have been a stressful two days turned out to be quite relaxing.

Read More
Read Less

Bike Ride

By

12 June 2017

club

Easy to get in and out of, very friendly staff, a little far from beach's but short drive on motorcycle. parking lot could use a little work but other than that a good place to sleep.

Read More
Read Less

bill

By

12 June 2017

club

This property should be the role model for Candlewood Suites. The most outstanding one I have stayed at in over 20 times. Should have the highest rating possible. We used the Gold's Gym exercise facilities on property everyday and it was outstanding.

Read More
Read Less

Super friendly staff makes a mighty impact!

By

08 June 2017

club

I stayed for 2 weeks at Candlewood Suites and was very pleased with the friendly, caring front desk staff that went above and beyond to help me with various expected, and some (unexpected) needs.


Kathi and Owen are amazing, and I am so grateful to them and the rest of the staff for making my stay as comfortable as possible.

Read More
Read Less