Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

hero-banner
Book Now
Enter the corporate account number for preferred rates
Identify bookings associated with travel agencies
If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Candlewood Suites Clearwater

13231 49th Street North

Clearwater, Florida

33762

United States

Check In: 3PM

Check Out: 12PM

Check-in Age:21

BOOK ONLINE OR
CALL RESERVATIONS

Clearwater 13231 49th Street North

Book With Us Advantage

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,5

based on 467 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

467reviews

  • 5 Stars
    324
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    19

Bad room

By

marzo 25, 2017

Stuck in a handicapped room, no attempt to resolve this issue by the staff

Read More
Read Less

Surprised by how nice it was

By

marzo 25, 2017

It was a lot nicer than other hotels and yet had lower reviews. I am not sure why. It was great and everything was in excellent shape.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

marzo 25, 2017

club

We had a very short stay as we had to catch a flight early in the morning, but our room was very clean and nice. Conveniently located minutes from the airport. Staff was very friendly and helpful with dinner suggestions. We would definitely stay again!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and Helpful Front Desk Staff

By

marzo 23, 2017

club

Everyone who was at the front desk was extremely helpful and friendly for every request. I really liked the use of the Lending Locker while at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Overall experience

By

marzo 21, 2017

Did not honor my request made months ago for a room on the third floor. They gave rooms away and because we checked in late from a late flight, they stuck us in a handicapped room! No counter in bathroom for essential bathroom items! Air conditioner was on high, freezing cold.

Read More
Read Less

Loved it!!

By

marzo 19, 2017

club

We will definitely be back. The room was spotless. We had room 135 and it was amazing. So spacious. Sheets were clean, fresh and comfortable. The only thing I would say that could could be better was the bed was a bit too soft for my liking but I would definitely stay st this hotel again. Excellent experience.

Read More
Read Less

Most comfortable bed ever!

By

marzo 17, 2017

My recent stay at the Candlewood Suites in Clearwater was very enjoyable. It's near the
St. Pete/Clearwater airport. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Room was lovely, neat and clean. The best of all was the bed. It was really the most comfortable mattress I've ever slept on.

Read More
Read Less

Fla 2017

By

marzo 17, 2017

platinumelite

Really had a great time. Being able to cook
Out by the pool was perfect.

Read More
Read Less

No Breakfast But...

By

marzo 15, 2017

Gaby's Family Restaurant about a mile south on 49th street is excellent. Supper low prices with excellent service and the food was perfect. I'd stay at this hotel again just to go to Gaby's for breakfast. Hotel was very nice too...

Read More
Read Less

Great, Inexpensive Getaway

By

marzo 14, 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed here overnight just to getaway from the real world for a night. We were pleasantly surprised at the condition of the hotel- it was so well-decorated and comfortable. We cooked a nice dinner in the kitchen, all of the pots and pans were provided. We were able to do laundry and watch TV together and just have an overall, wonderful leisurely night. We will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome hotel

By

marzo 13, 2017

club

The staff at this hotel are extremely friendly and can answer any question you have. The hotel was very clean and the room was awesome. We also got to use the pool which was nice as it was not overcrowded. We couldn't get our southwest boarding pass to print on the computer in the business center but the front desk was able to do it for us instead.

Read More
Read Less

Great for extended business trips

By

marzo 13, 2017

club

Great hotel and staff. The only cons:

1. Loud guests on the floor. The noise of doors slamming after 10 p.m. was annoying.

2. When I walked into the room the first thing I noticed was the unpleasant damp / humid smell coming from the AC unit.

Read More
Read Less