Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

hero-banner
Book Now
Enter the corporate account number for preferred rates
Identify bookings associated with travel agencies
If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Candlewood Suites Atlanta

3665 Shackleford Road

Duluth, Georgia

30096

United States

Check In: 3PM

Check Out: 12PM

Check-in Age:21

BOOK ONLINE OR
CALL RESERVATIONS

Atlanta 3665 Shackleford Road

Book With Us Advantage

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 254 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

254reviews

  • 5 Stars
    140
  • 4 Stars
    62
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    17

Helpful and convenient

By

26 February 2017

Bed was comfortable, room layout convenient and efficient. Bathroom super clean and looked newly renovated. Front desk very friendly. Parking lot could use a few more lights in spots but I never felt unsafe. Hotel was exactly what I expected. I've stayed several times now and will definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

23 February 2017

My wife and I had a surprisingly wonderful experience at the Candlewood Suites of Atlanta and will share that experience with our family and friends.

Read More
Read Less

Great seevice

By

22 February 2017

club

Rooms were very clean for being pet friendly. The staff was very friendly from check in to check out.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 February 2017
Hello Lamp27, We are very happy to hear you recieved great service. Thank you so much for the favorable review. We look forward to your next visit. BJ
Read More
Read Less

What a great stay

By

21 February 2017

club

We stayed in the suite for two nights and enjoyed the amenities. The staff was kind and helpful. The bed was comfortable. My husband is 6' 5 and could fit in the bath tub. Love how close everything is and I was able to get a lot of work done.

Read More
Read Less

Decent for the money

By

21 February 2017

club

Room was clean, staff were great, but room needed updating. Carpet was wore out, couch was most uncomfortable couch I've ever sat on. Bed wasn't horrible, but could have been much more comfortable, as well as being bigger. A one bedroom suite should have a king not a queen bed. Overall it was a decent value for the money paid.

Read More
Read Less

水回りが弱い

By

20 February 2017

club

キッチンやトイレが詰まることが多い
クラッシャーが壊れている
キッチンの下が割れていた
ランドリーが混んでいることが多い
フィットネスは気分よく使える

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed but no complimentary breakfast

By

14 February 2017

club

After a long drive I showered and wanted to relax. My air conditioner was broken and I had to be moved to another room . I stayed at the location in Columbus the weekend before with some friends which is why I chose to stay at the location in Atlanta which was a bad idea . There were no ash trays in a smoking room when asked for she insisted that we come and get one she eventually brought it when the air conditioner was reported broken.They charge the same as the location in Columbus but no complimentary breakfast is offered .

Posted byHotelStaff
17 February 2017
Hello 229me, Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your experience. We apologize for the issue with your a/c and not having an ashtray. As a brand Candlewood Suites does not require a complimentary breakfast. We do have items available for purchase in the Cupboard. There may be exceptions based on ownership and location. Rates vary based on hotel location and demand. We hope this does not prevent your future patronage. BJ
Read More
Read Less

タオルはフロントで交換

By

13 February 2017

club

ハウスキーピングは週1回で、部屋には3日分のタオル(フェイス・ハンド・バス)しかないので、それまでに交換してほしかったらフロントに使用済みのタオルをもって行き、新しいタオルと交換してもらうこと。
持って行けばすぐに対応してくれる。

使用済みのタオルを入れるビニール袋をフロントデスクで事前にもらっておくとよい。
3日分は余裕で入る大き目の袋をもらえる。

Posted byHotelStaff
17 February 2017
Hello Haru, We appreciate our guests taking the time tell us how we may improve our service. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to you staying with us again. BJ
Read More
Read Less

business trip

By

12 February 2017

platinumelite

Nice room to get my computer work done. The mattress was a bit too soft and the bed squeaky.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 February 2017
Hello Jimg12870, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you liked your hotel room and sorry the mattress was not as enjoyable. We do try to make every guest comfortable. To this end we had all mattresses replaced in the last 3 months. We will take a look and test it out. Than you for letting us know. BJ
Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

10 February 2017

platinumelite

Met all expectations. I needed a restful place to stay due to my travel and the type of job I do.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 February 2017
Hello DPB2014, W are gratified to hear we we provided a nice restful place that met all your expectations. Our goal is to not only meet, but exceed. So, come back again so we can do just that.... BJ
Read More
Read Less

Quick stay

By

08 February 2017

I'm glad I booked a hotel at Candlewood Suites Atlanta. It was a great room, exactly what I was looking for, and close to everything I needed. It was just an over night stay, but the staff was very welcoming and helpful for everything. I even brought my dog with me and had no problems. I would definitely go back if I needed to stay in the area again.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2017
Hello Sakuramitsu, We appreciate your kind words are very happy you enjoyed your stay having found the staff welcoming and helpful. As you enjoyed our rooms and location, we do look forward to your return visit. BJ
Read More
Read Less

Housekeeping never changed my sheets, Management didn't care

By

08 February 2017

Housekeeping did not change my linens during the weekly cleaning, twice. After complaining the first time to management, they did nothing to prevent the incompetent housekeeping from cutting corners again.

They do not represent IHG in a positive way. I would request new linens as soon as you check in, they probably don't change sheets in between guests either.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2017
Hello Wlucas, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced with housekeeping service during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. BJ
Read More
Read Less