Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

hero-banner
Book Now
Enter the corporate account number for preferred rates
Identify bookings associated with travel agencies
If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.

† Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

† Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

† Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Candlewood Suites Washington-Fairfax

11400 Random Hills Rd.

Fairfax, Virginia

22030

United States

Check In: 3PM

Check Out: 12PM

Check-in Age:21

E-mail Hotel

1 703 3594490

Chat

BOOK ONLINE OR
CALL RESERVATIONS

Washington-Fairfax 11400 Random Hills Rd.

Book With Us Advantage

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 181 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

181reviews

  • 5 Stars
    117
  • 4 Stars
    41
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    8

Always Pleasant

By

23 February 2017

I stay here often. The hotel has what you need to be comfortable, clean and updated. Staff are always very pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Well-located and well-managed Property

By

19 February 2017

Excellent choice for the business traveler on extended assignment. Very well-located, close to host of stores, grocery stores, etc, also close to Interstate, Route 50 and the Metro. Laila and her staff are very professional and responsive to your needs. Some of the room furnishings are a bit outdated, but the beds/sheets are new, and the linens are spotless. Ample free parking. Excellent high-speed wireless internet.

Read More
Read Less

Great room with kitchenette

By

13 February 2017

club

We were moving from Louisiana to NY and looking for a reasonably priced hotel that did not charge an outrageous pet fee. The room was very comfortable and clean. It was a pleasant stay for us and our cat.

Read More
Read Less

another great stay at ihg

By

07 February 2017

platinumelite

I have stayed at several ihg properties and each time I am impressed with the level of customer service. The staff always seem to make the extra effort to make guests feel comfortable and appreciated. Candlewood is not a luxury brand but the rooms are adequate in size and having a full kitchen is a nice option. Good value overall.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2017
Dear NoVa visitor, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a comment about your stay at our Candlewood Suites Fairfax. We are so happy that we have been able to provide you with the best customer service possible. Hopefully you will have the opportunity to visit us again as we are going through some renovations including getting new beds and new carpets! Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Fairfax
Read More
Read Less

Excellent value for money, great facilities in the room.

By

05 February 2017

club

Fully equipped kitchen in the room made a huge difference! I really liked the room, it was clean, large and had everything I needed. Staff at the reception were very nice, friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Clean facility

By

04 February 2017

Staff was very professional and friendly. Amenities such as gym and free laundry room was excellent. Rooms are very clean, the place is quiet and good location.

Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT Hotel and Staff

By

03 February 2017

club

This hotel is BEST I've stayed at for work and that includes several 5-star hotels the in Europe and South America. The hotel staff truly cares about your stay and the amenities are excellent (free DVD selection of the in-room DVD player and free washer/dryers). Also, the tv channel line-up is awesome (literally just about any channel you can think of...NASA, TVLand, Antenna TV, etc.)...Most hotels nickel-and-dime you for everything but here all is included. I could not have been more pleased with my stay and look forward to staying here again in the near future.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

02 February 2017

club

Easy going staff. Always helpful. Comfortable beds. Very quiet, no noise while I was sleeping during the day. Mafe my dogs feel welcome as well.

Read More
Read Less

Jan stay

By

02 February 2017

club

Staff friendly and helpful helping out with personal items after forgot luggage. Thx.

Read More
Read Less

Last minute stay

By

02 February 2017

We needed a place to stay unexpectedly and needed a place that took dogs. The hotel staff was really nice on the phone and when we got there. We had nothing with us and they had everything we needed to get cleaned up in the morning. It was a very comfortable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Super Location for me, Great Staff!

By

28 January 2017

platinumelite

Room Carpet was clean but dated and dingy. Lighter color is needed

Staff should periodically .check to insure handicapped parking is not abused by non handicapped.

See you next time!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Dear Winking William, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We will definatly keep a better eye out to assure the handicapped spaces are not being abused. Thank you. And yes, we have had new carpets on our wish list for a while, and, we are finally getting them along with a hard wood laminate in the kitchens. The will be installed before the end of March! So hopefully on your next visit to the area you will be able to enjoy your suite much better!
Read More
Read Less

Basic Room, Not Much Else

By

24 January 2017

platinumelite

The exterior of the hotel is nice, in a quiet mixed use area of Fairfax. We arrived at 3pm - prime check in time - and the person at the front desk told me she wasn't the person who needed to check me in, that I'd have to call the back office. When that young lady arrived, she was polite but obviously in a hurry. We went up to our room, the hallways were dim and we had to skirt around 2 rollaway beds that were left out. The room was clean, but smelled strange, like they'd used Febreze or something to cover up another smell. We stopped noticing it after the first few minutes so we didn't ask for another room. The pillows are very soft with no support, although the mattress was really nice. We had repeats of the earlier customer service both when we purchased snacks from the Cupboard and at check out - no one was at the desk and we felt like we were disturbing the staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 January 2017
Dear Sunlitshadows, Thank you for taking the time to post a comment about your stay at our Candlewood Suites Fairfax. With out comments, both positive and negative, we would not know how to continue to improve our hotel and services. We understand you were make to not feel very welcome with your experiences with our Front Desk Staff. Please accept our apology for this. Typically, we pride ourselves on the great customer service that our guests experience. We will continue to train, and re train our team on remembering that you, the guest, are the reason we are all here. That is to serve you with, with cleanliness and service being our top priorities. We are so happy you enjoyed our brand new mattresses! We will pay much better attention to turning our focus to the comfort of the pillows, and replace the ones that need replacing. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Thank you for choosing the Candlewood Suties and the IHG Family of Hotels. Laila Oinas General Manager Candlewood Suites Fairfax
Read More
Read Less