Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

hero-banner
Book Now
Enter the corporate account number for preferred rates
Identify bookings associated with travel agencies
If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise

1120 W. State Road 84

Fort Lauderdale, Florida

33315

United States

Check In: 3PM

Check Out: 12PM

Check-in Age:18

BOOK ONLINE OR
CALL RESERVATIONS

Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise 1120 W. State Road 84

Book With Us Advantage

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 309 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

309reviews

  • 5 Stars
    183
  • 4 Stars
    63
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    18

Comfortable bed

By

27 February 2017

club

We enjoyed the convenience of our stay at Candlewood Suites, and used it as an overnighter before our cruise. It would be great for long-term stays, or for those who would appreciate having kitchen facilities - even a dishwasher! The bed was very comfortable and the location convenient. The fully-equipped kitchen, despite a full-sized fridge and many other amenities, including dish towel and paper towels, had only one fork in the drawer and few dishes. The air conditioner was noisy, and we had to keep it off to be able to sleep.
Shuttle from the airport was free, but you have to call for a ride. Shuttle to the port is arranged by the front desk for $8 per person. It's convenient, but not cheaper than a taxi.
We were pleased with the look of exterior landscaping, but the reception area was small and uninviting. As well, the damp laundry smell as you entered the hotel was very evident.
We appreciated our luggage being stored until we could check-in, as we arrived before noon. Both check-in and check-out were easy. Loved the availability of the free daily newspaper.
There are lots of retail options across the road, but it is difficult to cross the 6 lanes of traffic unless you are nimble... and careful; there are no traffic lights within a few hundred yards. If the kitchen facilities are not a high priority, there can be less expensive options in the area.

Read More
Read Less

I staied there just one night

By

24 February 2017

club

They offered me a quite good service considering I came in at 1:00am but I reallu didn't habe the opportunity to try any other facilty at the candlewood in fort lauderdale

Posted byHotelStaff
25 February 2017
Thank you for your comments we are working really hard to provide great customer experience Candlewood Team
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

23 February 2017

club

Staff was very caring and helpful with advice on restaurant choices. We liked the free shuttle to a quality restaurant which we used for several meals. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Bathroom was in excellent shape and well stocked.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 February 2017
Thank you for your comments we are working really hard to provide great customer experience Candlewood Team
Read More
Read Less

Easy and Clean

By

23 February 2017

platinumelite

Great shuttle, clean rooms, perfect for an airport or cruise stay

Posted byHotelStaff
25 February 2017
Thank you for your comments we are working really hard to provide great customer experience Candlewood Team
Read More
Read Less

Poor experience

By

23 February 2017

club

Inadequate service, not clean, no amenities. Overall, the staff was inconsistent and offered no assistance whatsoever. There was no coffeexception available in morning, hotel was noisy and filthy floors, etc.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 February 2017
Thank you for your comments we are working really hard to provide great customer experience we apologize for any inconvenience Candlewood Team
Posted byHotelStaff
23 February 2017
We apologize for the inconvenience with room issues we are working really hard to provide great customer experience
Read More
Read Less

Great overnight stay

By

22 February 2017

club

This was pre cruise night. Arrived at 8.00pm and left at 11.00am. Very close to the airport, clean, nice suite, big bathroom and comfortable. Candlewood Suites are a great economical choice for an overnight that offers way more comfort than you expect. 3 min walk is a great authentic German restaurant and a mall across the street for any last min purchase. Uber to the Cruise terminal was $8. The hotel offers a shuttle at $8 per person. Staff were very friendly and check in and out was efficient! Would stay there again for a pre-cruise night.!

Posted byHotelStaff
25 February 2017
Thank you for your comments we are working really hard to provide great customer experience Candlewood Team
Read More
Read Less

Would Stay Here Again

By

20 February 2017

club

We were very pleased with our room. The kitchenette has a full size refrigerator and lots of dishes. The bed was comfortable. There's a washer and dryer off the the lobby which guests can use. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We'd definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 February 2017
Thank you for your comments we are working really hard to provide great customer experience Candlewood Team
Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

19 February 2017

Typical Candlewood hotel. parking can be limited, so arrive early if possible.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 February 2017
Thank you for your comments we are working really hard to provide great customer experience Candlewood Team
Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

19 February 2017

club

Convenient ,close to shops,airport,and cruise-ships.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 February 2017
Thank you for your comments we are working really hard to provide great customer experience Candlewood Team
Read More
Read Less

2-3-2017

By

16 February 2017

club

Friendly staff, clean room and hotel. Close to Cruise Port

Posted byHotelStaff
25 February 2017
Thank you for your comments we are working really hard to provide great customer experience Candlewood Team
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

15 February 2017

club

Very spacious room, allowed four people to get around with ease. Great shuttle service from airport. Shuttle to port scheduled to leave at 1030am, left at 1050am.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 February 2017
Thank you for your comments we are working really hard to provide great customer experience Candlewood Team
Read More
Read Less

Good quality hotel.

By

13 February 2017

Staff were friendly and accommodating. Everything was clean. Offered excellent third party shuttle to the cruise area. Great free continental breakfast with good hours. As another bonus, the Old Heidelberg Restaurant is in easy walking distance and offers some amazing German cuisine! Excellent stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
25 February 2017
Thank you for your comments we are working really hard to provide great customer experience Candlewood Team
Read More
Read Less