Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

hero-banner
Book Now
Enter the corporate account number for preferred rates
Identify bookings associated with travel agencies
If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Candlewood Suites Fort Myers-Sanibel Gateway

9740 Commerce Center Court

Fort Myers, Florida

33908

United States

Check In: 3PM

Check Out: 11AM

Check-in Age:21

E-mail Hotel

1 239 2107777

Chat

BOOK ONLINE OR
CALL RESERVATIONS

Fort Myers-Sanibel Gateway 9740 Commerce Center Court

Book With Us Advantage

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 372 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

372reviews

  • 5 Stars
    235
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    19

Spring Training stay

By

25 March 2017

club

Nice room-would have been nicer w/a couch. Recliner ok though. Mattress was comfy. Hotel staff was friendly and professional. Liked note-Iwe were there for a week and pretty much only to sleep. The pool was nice-should definitely be open later than dusk though. Pool area was well lit. Bringing dirty towels to the front desk to get clean towels was a new one to me. If you can live with your room being cleaned once a week-then you're all set. Overall-not a bad stay-could have been better though.

Read More
Read Less

Stated for business

By

25 March 2017

club

Room had musty smell. Didn't sleep well here. Air conditioner was poor.

Read More
Read Less

Caring Medical Patient

By

25 March 2017

club

I was very well accomodated for my brief stay whilst receiving treatment at the conveniently close by Caring Medical Facility. The accomodation and staff made this a highly successful and comfortable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful!

By

23 March 2017

club

I was greeted with a warm smile from Bonnie at the front desk who made check in an absolute breeze after a long morning of traveling. All of the staff was wonderful, polite, and genuine. Thank you for making our trip wonderful!

Read More
Read Less

My experience

By

22 March 2017

club

The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

19 March 2017

club

Comfortable, clean, close to beach and restaurants and attractions, Staff was very accomadating, felt safe in hotel. Laundry facilities came in very handy after just getting off a cruise, the fact that the laundry was free to the guests was a nice perk. Bed was very comfortable and room was spacious and quiet. Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Pretty basic

By

18 March 2017

First time at a candle wood. It was a rewards stay. The holiday inn express in Naples was way better for same reward.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 March 2017
First, we would like to thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member! Secondly, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you had a less than pleasant stay with us. Please contact us at the hotel, so we can obtain additional information regarding your stay. Again, we regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel and hope to offer you a more pleasant stay in the future. -Ishadeen Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfy and convenient.

By

18 March 2017

We were visiting friends near Sanibel and this was the most convenient, reasonably priced IHG property near by. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the location was good and the room was comfortable and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 March 2017
Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member and for leaving us a great review of our property! We are pleased to hear that you were comfortable during your stay and that our staff were able to answer any questions you had. Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate you! -Ishadeen Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Old rooms

By

15 March 2017

platinumelite

Seemed like the room was a little outdated. Specifically the kitchen.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 March 2017
Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member and for taking the time to leave us a review of our property. We are sorry to hear that you had a less than pleasant stay with us. We greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing upgrades to the property this year. Again, we regret that this impacted your stay and hope to offer you a more pleasant stay in the future. Thank you for your business, we appreciate you. -Ishadeen Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Conveniet location and Good Quality Hotel

By

13 March 2017

Stayed at this hotel for 28 days (February 2017) as a result of a similar stay the previous year. Amenities were good and the location is away from major traffic. There is a rec center next door with an excellent outdoor walk area. Trollee stop is a couple of miles away with plenty of free parking for one's vehicle. Very reasonable cost to get to the beach and back with very convenient run times. There are some good restaurants in the area that are accessible without driving in heavy traffic. Grocery shopping is available nearby (Publix's and Walmart) as well as convenience stores that also sell gas. Sanibel Island is only a few miles away. On a return stop, this hotel would again be our first choice.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 March 2017
First, we would like to thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member. We would also like to thank you for leaving us a great review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our centrally located property and that you were able to enjoy some of the attractions around us. Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate you and look forward to seeing you on your next stay! -Ishadeen Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Great concept

By

12 March 2017

This was my first stay at a candlewood suites. The hotel concept of no frills extended stay is great. I'm all for saving the environment by not having my towels and sheets changed daily.

I wish there had been multiple hooks in the bathroom to hang the towels though. With only 1 hook and 2 people, it was hard to get the towels to dry between uses.

The overall room lighting was a bit low but functional.

Those are the only 2 bigger things I would change.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 March 2017
Thank you for leaving us great review of our property. We are pleased to hear that you appreciate our concern for the environment, as well how we like to honor our guests privacy by having housekeeping come once every 7 days. Thank you for bringing up the towel hook and lighting issues, we have brought this to the attention of the maintenance department. Thank you for your business, we appreciate you! -Ishadeen Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Not Great

By

11 March 2017

platinumelite

The staff welcomed IHG, after I asked if I wood get points after check in was complete.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 March 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of our hotel. We apologize that you were not welcomed as an IHG member upon checking-in, as it is standard procedure to welcome our loyal IHG Rewards Members upon entering our property. We have made sure to bring this to the attention of our front desk staff, so it will not happen again. Again, we apologize for our error. We thank you for being a loyal IHG Member and hope to offer you a more pleasant stay in the future. -Ishadeen Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less