Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

hero-banner
Book Now
Enter the corporate account number for preferred rates
Identify bookings associated with travel agencies
If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach

1299 Miracle Strip Parkway

Fort Walton Beach, Florida

32548

United States

Check In: 3PM

Check Out: 11AM

Check-in Age:21

E-mail Hotel

1 850 3019000

Chat

BOOK ONLINE OR
CALL RESERVATIONS

Fort Walton Beach 1299 Miracle Strip Parkway

Book With Us Advantage

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 813 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

813reviews

  • 5 Stars
    607
  • 4 Stars
    118
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    16

The greatest vacation we have ever had!

By

21 February 2017

As a military family we do not get the chance to hit the beach for vacation very often, over the holidays we spent a few days with our extended family at the Holiday Inn Resort in Fort Walton and loved every moment. The location is worth a million dollars, the rooms are spotless clean and comfy, the staff was great and the pool/lazy river was such a great bonus! We can not wait to return!

Read More
Read Less

Road trip

By

21 February 2017

club

My wife and I drove from Colorado to Florida on a 3 week vacation. Stayed at several Holiday inn Express along the way. All had excellent accommodations and free breakfast. Spent 2 nights at the resort which cost more and had to buy breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

long weekend stay cut short

By

21 February 2017

club

Had to cut my stay short, but staff was very accommodating. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly and even helped me find a place to get my windshield that cracked on the trip down fixed! Beautiful cheery place to stay! Can't wait to return!

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

16 February 2017

club

The staff made sure everything was great it was a very relaxing and comfortable stay the room was nice and had everything we needed I highly recommend the holiday Inn fort walton beach

Posted byHotelStaff
18 February 2017
Nick n Jenna, Thank you for taking the time to review us and the pleasant comments. We hope to see you again in the near future. Anthony Eman Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendliest staff EVER!!!

By

16 February 2017

Very nice hotel, with a great pool and beach front. The staff at this hotel are the most courteous people you will ever encounter. I highly recommend it for a great stay on the beach. I give it a A

Posted byHotelStaff
18 February 2017
ESmitty, Thank you for taking the time to review us and the pleasant comments. We hope to see you again in the near future. Anthony Eman Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean room and great view

By

15 February 2017

Every time we arrived at the hotel we had a warm welcome. The front desk was very helpful at all times. Our room was so nice and clean and the view was amazing. We loved how calm the pool was and the breakfast was delicious.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 February 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review us and the pleasant comments. We hope to see you again in the near future. Anthony Eman Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Happy with my stay at this Holiday Inn

By

15 February 2017

We booked this stay to celebrate our daughters birthday. The staff was very helpful in the selection our room. However, we were not told that there was a construction site under our balcony, which took away from our beach view a little. We were also not told at the time of booking that the restaurant was closed for the season. Other than that our stay was amazing. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. The staff was terrific.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 February 2017
Jparr6, First I would like to thank you for taking the time to review us. I would love to hear more about your experience. Please contact me directly at the resort (850) 301-9000 ext 5500. Thank you again for your time and I look forward to hear from you. Anthony Eman Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

14 February 2017

Very satisfying stay. This survey is getting to be too long and I am running out of patience!

Posted byHotelStaff
18 February 2017
Bill, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Anthony Eman Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Jan 2017

By

13 February 2017

club

Great resort with awesome view, overall great stay,with good employees very accommodating

Posted byHotelStaff
18 February 2017
Denvertim, Thank you for taking the time to review us and the pleasant comments. We hope to see you again in the near future. Anthony Eman Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

13 February 2017

club

Very nice hotel. Workout room is tucked away with no signs to find it. You can hear through the walls to easily. Makes it hard to sleep when you can hear everything going on. The staff is excellent and will take care of you. It's in a great spot near restaurants and there is a park close by if you don't want to go out to the beach.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 February 2017
Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to review us and the pleasant comments. We hope to see you again in the near future. Anthony Eman Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

DW Refugee

By

13 February 2017

Have stayed here before and always found the staff great, excellent access to beach and gave us what we were looking for.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 February 2017
Dw Refugee, Thank you for taking the time to review us and the pleasant comments. We hope to see you again in the near future. Anthony Eman Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

2 Yr old birthday

By

12 February 2017

club

The staff are absolutely amazing! We were there for one night only to use the indoor pool to celebrate our daughter's 2 yr old birthday. When the front desk manager and attendees found out about this they gave her a stuffed mermaid and sand pail from the gift shop and told her happy birthday! Every employee whether they passed us in the hallway or were in the elevator told us Hi and were so friendly. We had an amazing experience and would recommend this place to everyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 February 2017
Trisha, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your feedback. Anthony Eman Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less