Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

hero-banner
Book Now
Enter the corporate account number for preferred rates
Identify bookings associated with travel agencies
If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach

1299 Miracle Strip Parkway

Fort Walton Beach, Florida

32548

United States

Check In: 3PM

Check Out: 11AM

Check-in Age:21

E-mail Hotel

1 850 3019000

Chat

BOOK ONLINE OR
CALL RESERVATIONS

Fort Walton Beach 1299 Miracle Strip Parkway

Book With Us Advantage

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 933 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

933reviews

  • 5 Stars
    697
  • 4 Stars
    132
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    19

Great stay

By

27 May 2017

club

I really enjoyed staying at this resort and will be returniing.
Great family place to get away.

Read More
Read Less

Nice facilities

By

27 May 2017

platinumelite

very nice swimming pool for the family, convenient location, and most staff (except 2) are very friendly

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

26 May 2017

Great location, restaurant was very good for a hotel, nice rooms, great pool. Only negative was the bar was expensive, drinks were mostly ice.

Read More
Read Less

Great location!

By

26 May 2017

Great experience! Friendly staff. Good Food. Amazing cocktails. Terrific beach access.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service, Very Comfortable Beds

By

25 May 2017

club

Took a last minute trip to Ft. Walton and wasn't able to find a condo to rent. Serendipity. Holiday Inn was a better experience than we could have imagined. Right on the beach, private balcony, refrigerator and microwave in room, and high quality bath / bed linens. Decor in the room was so so and the TV was small but the room was spotless. From check in staff to housekeeping to the restaurant we couldn't have asked for better service or nicer people. We'll definitely stay there again!

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

23 May 2017

club

Great location, beach views amazing from top floor, staff is great! 5 min away from Destin! Make sure to try all restaurants at the boardwalk about 2min from hotels especially the black pearl! Best restaurant ever is Boshamps in Destin!

Read More
Read Less

Great family vacation spot!

By

23 May 2017

club

Wonderful hotel and staff! We loved our ocean front room! Staff were very friendly. Only complaint was the construction made it hard to relax by the pool or out on our balcony but that is understandable. The rooms were pretty much sound proof so the noise did not interrupt our toddlers nap! Will definitely be back next year! The military discount made it an affordable place for our family to stay!

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel Plagued by housekeepers and restaurant staff

By

23 May 2017

club

The attitude of the housekeepers and the restaurant staff was enough to ruin this hotel for me.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing view

By

23 May 2017

Let me begin my review by saying that we have stayed at this hotel many times and have been more than pleased every time. It is clean, location is great, staff is friendly.

This time was a little disappointing though. I understand that we did not pay for the Gulf view and the inland view is never as impressive! But we got lucky enough to get the dumpster/garbage view. Needless to say, we kept the curtains closed. We were on the second floor so the view was up close and personal. In the future, we will request a room change if we get any room ending in 03/05.

Maybe Holiday Inn should consider covering up this area? May seem petty, but for the price you pay, you expect better.

Read More
Read Less

Family vaca May 2017

By

22 May 2017

club

We had the most amazing time staying at the Holiday Inn Resort at Fort Walton Beach, Florida! We had stayed somewhere else last year when we came to FWB but I had said that i wanted to stay at this one next time we were able to come and we did! Best decision ever! The beach access from the hotel is just steps away! The pool and the lazy river was very relaxing when we were coming in from the beach with our children! This is the most comfortable that we have ever been away from our home. None of us wanted to leave to come home, that says alot (especially with young children)! The hotel was extremely clean and a relaxing environment! The front desk hosts were extremely kind and even gifted me a birthday gift which included gifts for each of my children! It was all so dreamy! We will be back to stay again in just a few short weeks! We cannot wait!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Honeymoon

By

22 May 2017

club

My husband and I chose to stay at this property for our Honeymoon. The property looked as it did in photos on the website. We notified the property it was our honeymoon, they upgraded our room to an ocean view for an additional fee but it was worth every penny. They also provided us with the Romance Package, which came with chocolate covered strawberries and Champagne. We absolutely love this resort, we are planning to return before the summer is over with our son.

Read More
Read Less

Resting on Past Laurels

By

22 May 2017

platinumelite

I've stayed at this property numerous times since it opened approx. 4 years ago. The physical amenities are nice and staff friendly and engaging. But to be honest, I've rated this property higher in past visits. Seems that the amenities offered to Platinum IHG Rewards Members are fewer and far between and are less spectacular than at other properties where I've stayed. No Manager's reception / free meals offered. Room upgrades is about all you get. I think more efforts to recognize and cater to loyal and frequent guests should be implemented. Being a IHG Platinum Elite Member helps to save on costs through earning points. Holiday Fort Walton Beach, don't rest on your past laurels - continue to strive for excellence!

Read More
Read Less