Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

hero-banner
Book Now
Enter the corporate account number for preferred rates
Identify bookings associated with travel agencies
If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.

† Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

† Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

† Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport

1525 Dorsey Road

Hanover, Maryland

21076

United States

Check In: 3PM

Check Out: 12PM

Check-in Age:18

E-mail Hotel

1 410 6910550

Chat

BOOK ONLINE OR
CALL RESERVATIONS

Arundel Mills / BWI Airport 1525 Dorsey Road

Book With Us Advantage

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 291 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

291reviews

  • 5 Stars
    181
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    14

Quite and cozy

By

24 March 2017

club

The room was very clean, and surprisingly quiet, despite being near a major airport. I just barely noticed any jet noise, and the heating/air equipment operated at very tolerable levels. The parking lot is well lighted, and the spaces allow you to easily enter and exit your car. The grounds surrounding the hotel were well groomed, and picked up.

Read More
Read Less

Front desk experience

By

24 March 2017

I was waiting to check in for over 35 minutes. One person was in front of me and she was trying to use a credit card that kept getting declined. She tried 3 different credit cards. Marquetta was the front desk person. The guest and Marquetta together called the credit card company in an attempt to get issue resolved. The person was over the max limit.
Marquetta should have asked this lady to step aside and resolve the issue with the credit card herself so that others did not have to wait unnecessarily.
This experience is unacceptable.
Once I was finally waited on, the room I reserved was not available after all.
The night before when I called to make the reservation I was on hold for over 10 minutes and was also having to deal with Marquetta.
I have been there many times and know most of the staff. I assume she is new because she is clearly not capable of the front desk position at this time.
Because of this horrible experience you have lost a customer.
I forgot to mention that I was also over charged!

Read More
Read Less

Clean and close to the Airport

By

17 March 2017

club

This place was a great stay before flying out in the early morning. A little noisy for my taste however I am a country dweller I believe the noise level was no more than any other hotel in the B.W.I. Airport

Read More
Read Less

Not the Standard of Candlewood Suites

By

28 February 2017

platinumelite

This hotel was very noisy inside and out. From the Jets taking off from BWI, to the noisy AC/Heat unit, noises generated from other rooms, housekeeping vacuuming in the evening, and loud conversations outside the room. The room service does not happen unless you are staying there 7 days or more, which is ridiculous, having the same sheets, towels, etc. for 7 days and your room not cleaned?! I will never stay at this location again and would not recommend it to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Would not recommend

By

19 February 2017

Very noisy location; pet noticed on what was told was a pet free floor; bathroom smelly; no housekeeping service provided during brief stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 February 2017
Dear Loyal Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback of your stay at our Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills Hotel. I would first like to apologize for the things you experienced during your stay. Although we are a limited service hotel, we still have a responsibility to make sure our guest's feel that their rooms are clean. I will use your feedback as a teaching tool for my front desk to make them aware that they need to do their best to ensure that the guest's rooms are to their satisfaction and if it isn't we need to make sure to rectify that. Again please accept out apologies and we hope that you will give us another chance in the near future. Best,
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

15 February 2017

We stayed overnight before an early morning flight. My only wish was that the shuttle to the airport ran earlier in the morning.
Very clean, friendly staff, and perfect for what we needed!

Posted byHotelStaff
23 February 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your providing us with a great review of your stay at our Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills Hotel. Also thank you so much for being a loyal member of IHG we truly appreciate your loyalty. With that said your feedback means so much to us. We are happy to hear that you received exceptional guest services from our staff. We are even more ecstatic that you had a perfect stay. We hope that you will continue to choose us over and over again. Best,
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

05 February 2017

club

Great hotel for the price, excellent staff, comfortable room and good workout facility.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the excellent review of our Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills Hotel. We are so glad that you truly enjoyed your stay and our staff. We take great pride in our comfortable beds and awesome extended stay amenities so we are very happy that you were able to take advantage of them. We hope that you will continue to choose us when you return to the Hanover area. Thank you again and welcome to the Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills Hotel family.
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

01 February 2017

club

The room was very clean the staff was pleasant and the hotel is in a quite area

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing us with a review of your stay at our Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills Hotel. We are happy that we earned your 5 stars with our cleanliness and pleasant staff. We hope that you will continue to choose us when you are in the Hanover area. Best Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

25 January 2017

The room was spacious and clean. Love the kitchen area.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 January 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the awesome five star review of our Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills Hotel. We value the feedback we receive from our loyal IHG members. It ensures that we are upholding the IHG guest service standards that our members deserve. We are glad that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and extended stay amenities. We hope that you will continue to choose us when you return to the Hanover area. Best Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Spire Elite Member Not Quality Experience

By

22 January 2017

Booking this room had presented some difficulties. As we were trying to plan a last minute trip to DC we called your facility for some guidance and knowledge of the area. The woman who answered the phone at 12 am Thursday morning could careless about what our questions were as she over spoke on top of us and didn't let us get a word in and ask our questions. I told her I am a spire elite member when I called and the information she was giving us was incorrect about room mates and etc.... I told her I am hanging up the phone and will book it myself through the app. So we did. I made my reservation as I wanted to originally through the app. I called back the hotel to add my grandmothers name to the reservation again the woman was unhelpful and made us nervous about our choice of hotel for a reservation..

So I called the next day to confirm my reservation again and spoke with Harold. I explained to him the woman on the overnight shift wouldn't let us get two words in. Or made us feel confident about our reservation... As I was correct she DID NOT add my grandmothers name to the reservation or make sure we needed two beds.. Harold was great and corrected our reservation on my third try!!! Thank you Harold for finally listening..

Now, I asked my grandmother some basic questions as I was excited to tell her about your company and the perks I have gained through being Spire Elite Member and why I normally choose IHG. Come to find she didn't get offered bonus points or complimentary items in check in as we normally receive. She also was never greeted or thanked as a spire elite member. She even had my membership card with her! She said her room was basic and no upgrade was even mentioned if they could accommodate that. I explained since they did arrive late which I did tell Harold they were arriving after 10pm. So that I may understand but the service at this hotel was only helpful with Harold on the phone.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Firstly, thank you so much for being a Spire member of IHG we truly appreciate your loyalty. We thank you for providing us with a feedback of your stay at our Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills Hotel. It means so much when our guests inform us of their stay experience. I would like to sincerely apologize about the poor guest service experience you and your mother received. However, I am glad that Harold was able to make it up to you by ensuring that your received the service you deserve as an Elite member of IHG. With your helpful feedback we will be speaking with the staff member so we can provide them with additional training so they can improve the guest services they provide to our guests. So thanks again your feedback means the world to us. We hope that you will give us another chance to accommodate you in the near future. Best,
Read More
Read Less

Good stay for the weekend

By

17 January 2017

Stayed here because it was close to the Maryland live casino. Had a good stay. Staff was friendly. Nice quite area.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review of your stay at our Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills Hotel. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location and close proximity to all the local attractions in the Hanover area. We are looking forward to seeing you in the future and welcome to the Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills Hotel family. Best,
Read More
Read Less

Overall good experience

By

09 January 2017

Everything was great other than the fact that they put us on the fourth floor, which is a smoking floor. I have two small children and although we had a non smoking room, the smell of marijuana and tobacco seeped into our room all day/night. I asked for a new room and they told us the hotel was fully booked, but I found this odd because the parking lot never seemed too full and and I rarely saw anyone coming and going from the hotel. I would stay there again as long as I could stay on a different floor.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for giving us a review of your stay at our Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills Hotel. Firstly, I would like to apologize about the issue you experienced. When our availability allows us we make sure we move our guests whenever they request it. However, I apologize that we were unable to do so during your stay due to being fully booked. However, we are glad that you saw value in our hotel and would return in the future. Next time we will be sure to accommodate all your needs. Best,
Read More
Read Less