Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

hero-banner
Book Now
Enter the corporate account number for preferred rates
Identify bookings associated with travel agencies
If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Candlewood Suites Jersey City

21 Second Street

Jersey City, New Jersey

07302

United States

Check In: 3PM

Check Out: 12PM

Check-in Age:21

BOOK ONLINE OR
CALL RESERVATIONS

Jersey City 21 Second Street

Book With Us Advantage

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 598 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

598reviews

  • 5 Stars
    382
  • 4 Stars
    144
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    12

GREAT PRICE FOR A GREAT STAY

By

23 March 2017

club

ALL THAT YOU NEED FOR A RESTFUL NIGHT'S STAY

GREAT price, clean room!

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

22 March 2017

platinumelite

The place is great and the stuff is friendly.
The only problem is it takes couple minutes to make the water hot during morning shower.

Read More
Read Less

Survey was too long

By

17 March 2017

Survey was too long. Wasting my time. Getting more frustrated trying to exit the survey. Changing my entire opinion. Will never stay at Candlewood again.

Read More
Read Less

The noise from refrigerator and A/C

By

16 March 2017

platinumelite

The noise from refrigerator and A/C make me hard to sleep. I know I can turn off the refrigerator, but I need it to store some food for me so I can not turn it off. For A/C I just turn it off but it makes the room a little bit cold.

Read More
Read Less

huge room, great view

By

16 March 2017

platinumelite

I have platinum status with the IHG chain and they upgraded me to what has to be their nicest suite, on the top floor with a river view. So my experience is not going to be typical, but wow what a great room. It had a king bedroom and a separate living room with a big TV, sofa and comfy leather armchair, a huge table/desk island and a kitchenette with full size refrigerator. It's a 10 minute walk to the PATH train and a quick trip into lower Manhattan. And what a great walk, right on the riverfront with fabulous views of the city the entire way. The train runs 24 hours and this is a totally reasonable alternative to a room across the river, where you would pay twice as much for a room 1/3 the size. As others have said, $25 for parking is pretty steep and the only day you can park on the street for free is Sunday. However, on the plus side you can leave your car there after checking out and effectively get an extra day of parking at no extra charge. Taking Amtrak to Newark and hopping on the PATH train there is an alternative to driving. It's not a full service hotel with a restaurant and you don't get daily maid service. By staying here you are choosing the larger, comfy room over the amenities of a full service hotel. I liked it.

Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

16 March 2017

club

Nice room, great staff, good overall value for location. Hallway lighting creates a Saw like horror movie vibe. Overall good place tho.

Read More
Read Less

Super clean, comfortable

By

16 March 2017

club

Enjoyed my stay here. Room was clean, comfortable beds, nice to have the kitchen area. Within walking distance to the Path (about 10 minutes), which is the subway that goes to World Trade Center area of Manhattan. Walk to Path or ferry along the river for fantastic views of Manhattan.

Read More
Read Less

Not very good experience

By

15 March 2017

club

Stayed for a basketball tournament and the parking lot was full of garbage and the floor was loud because of a wedding. The water pressure in the shower was horrible.

Read More
Read Less

Great Beds and Pillows

By

11 March 2017

club

Very clean with great pillows and bed. Excellent location with easy and secure parking. Close to waterfront. pleasant staff.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing amount of space

By

11 March 2017

Generally the Hotel was a very quiet and the staff was very friendly. I was very impressed by the all of the kitchen tools and will plan to utilize in future stays!

Read More
Read Less

100% satisfaction

By

10 March 2017

I recently stayed for a month here. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They made me feel right at home. The manager April and sales manager Josh were two of the most friendliest and helpful people I've ever met. Would recommend this place 100%

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value for the price

By

09 March 2017

I highly recommend this hotel to someone who wants a spacious room and to save money. The kitchen area was very clean and
had dishes and cutlery for two. More appliances as well as their cupboard of food and toiletries was available at reasonable prices. (appliances are free to use) Staff was accommodating and
competent.. The only drawbacks were: 1) the location is in a business district that has very little in the way of restaurants or food markets, and is deserted at night with any stores or eateries closed up until the morning. 2) The cupboard - Highly recommend that you bring groceries with you rather than try to buy after arriving, especially if you want more than TV dinners, rice, or instant Mac and Cheese to eat. Cupboard is good source for snacks and dessert, but not for main meals. Would have liked to see higher caliber of food - more pasta and sauce, better quality mac and cheese, peanut butter and jelly, loaf of bread, frozen vegetables, etc. especially since there is a stove top to use along with a microwave and fridge.

Read More
Read Less