Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

hero-banner
Book Now
Enter the corporate account number for preferred rates
Identify bookings associated with travel agencies
If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Candlewood Suites Chicago/Libertyville

1100 North Us Route 45

Libertyville, Illinois

60048

United States

Check In: 3PM

Check Out: 12PM

Check-in Age:21

BOOK ONLINE OR
CALL RESERVATIONS

Chicago/Libertyville 1100 North Us Route 45
Distance from Airport

O'HARE INTL. 25 MI/ 40.23 KM

Book With Us Advantage

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 284 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

284reviews

  • 5 Stars
    211
  • 4 Stars
    44
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    7

Best value in town

By

22 June 2017

club

A very friendly staff and the room was beyond my expectations for the cost.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay and service

By

21 June 2017

club

Our stay was absolutely fabulous!! The room was spacious and clean; perfect for our son's wheelchair to maneuver around the room.

Read More
Read Less

Everything I expected.

By

16 June 2017

club

Can't ask for more. Everything I expected. Clean, comfy. Great desk staff! Full size fridge. Even the pull out couch our son slept on was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Check in

By

14 June 2017

club

No one was at the desk at check in. Waited 10 minutes for someone to show up after calling on the lobby phone. The same thing occurred at checkout. Had to wait 10 minutes for someone to show and we were in a hurry to check out.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

13 June 2017

club

Nice hotel. Good beds, A/C worked well. Location was a bit outside of and inconvenient to downtown Chicago, but for the north suburbs it's a great hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

10 June 2017

Nothing bad to say,
a good hotel with a friendly and courteous staff

Read More
Read Less

Good value.

By

08 June 2017

club

Have stayed here many times over the years. Clean, comfortable, and the price is right! A good value.

Read More
Read Less

Room and staff description

By

07 June 2017

Loved the kitchen in the room with a full size refrigerator. The bed was comfy and the desk was huge. The staff was kind and made sure we had everything we needed. I definitely would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Affordable

By

07 June 2017

club

Prior to our arrival, we requested early check in. With no hesitation, the hotel accommodated our request. Upon our arrival, the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable with all of the amenities you would need to make it home away from home. The gym was small but had the equipment I needed for a quick workout.

Read More
Read Less

Very good overall, but...

By

03 June 2017

Floors / ceilings in this hotel not as solid as I am accustomed to. Could easily hear others walking in the suite above mine. We stayed with our cat, which was convenient, but it was upset by the walking around of others, as it thought someone was in "our home."

Shower output is marginal.

The bed is very high. It's comfortable, but small. It's advertised as a queen: it may have been.

The cooktop is comprised of two small-diameter cook-top pads, which did prove workable.

This review may sound negative, but they got most things right. It's a good option if you are multiple nights and don't want to go out for every meal.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable and great value.

By

01 June 2017

club

We recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a very comfortable and affordable home away from home. We were very impressed by the cleanliness and attention to guest comfort.

Read More
Read Less

Worst experience of my life

By

01 June 2017

Bad service at the front desk..
Rude customer service (like I needed them rather than I was choosing to spend my money with them)
Practically I got thrown out of the location by the clerk boy for just trying to ask a question.
Not only was I planning to spend my money here for the next couple of months but I had not even considered staying at different hotel.. now I not only want to ever step foot at any of their locations but I feel disrespected after the treatment recieved at their facility.
LIBERTYVILLE was the worst CANDLEWOOD facility I've ever stayed at...(I been to one in Apex, North Carolina, . Fayetteville, Baltimore, Pittsburgh, Ohare, IL.<--- and Been absolutely pleased) after, LIBERTYVILE I will not be staying at any CANDLEWOOD ever again.

Read More
Read Less