Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

hero-banner
Book Now
Enter the corporate account number for preferred rates
Identify bookings associated with travel agencies
If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Candlewood Suites Macon

3957 Riverplace Drive

Macon, Georgia

31210

United States

Check In: 3PM

Check Out: 12PM

Check-in Age:21

E-mail Hotel

1 478 2543530

Chat

BOOK ONLINE OR
CALL RESERVATIONS

Macon 3957 Riverplace Drive

Book With Us Advantage

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 340 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

340reviews

  • 5 Stars
    225
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    18

Clean and comfortable

By

28 February 2017

platinumelite

This hotel was clean and comfortable for the price. The suite was surprisingly nice and exceeded my expectation. The hotel staff were welcoming and friendly. The only negative is that the hotel is close to train tracks, so it gets noisy when trains go by (infrequently). However, I'd prefer that over the constant noise of being close to an interstate (which wasn't noticeable).

Read More
Read Less

Candlewood stay

By

25 February 2017

club

Excellent customer service. The man who checked me in was professional and courteous as well as helpful. We started our stay off good because of his professionalism

Posted byHotelStaff
27 February 2017
Dear Dwit, Thank you for taking the time to share you experience. Also, thank you for the nice review! I am glad to know that you had a great visit with us. I hope we will see you in Macon again soon. Safe Travels Robert Myers General Manager
Read More
Read Less

2nd home

By

22 February 2017

platinumelite

They make you feel at home they know me by name. Even when I call. The only hotel that has Veterans names in a place of honor.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Dear On the road again, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visits with us. I am glad to know you feel at home. We are happy to recognize all our Veterans. It is the least we can do for those that gave us so much. Thanks again, I look forward to seeing you again soon. Robert Myers General Manager
Read More
Read Less

All good at the Wood

By

21 February 2017

Love this hotel. I love the location and the comfy bed and pillows

Posted byHotelStaff
21 February 2017
Dear Wanda, Thank you for the great review! I am glad you had a good visit. We work hard to make sure that happens. I hope we will see you again soon. Robert Myers General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Old hotel in need of a more thorough renovation

By

18 February 2017

Old hotel that has been partially renovated. Had an old worn arm chair in the room. No breakfast, but they did have free coffee and tea. Would not recommend this hotel, unless they do a more thorough renovation with better furniture.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 February 2017
Dear Ronald D, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit to our hotel. I sincerely apologize to you for the condition of the chair in your room. I am happy to say that we are in the process of replacing the chairs in our rooms and expect to have that completed soon. Thanks again. I do hope we might see you in Macon again soon. Safe Travels Robert Myers General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay - Better than expected

By

15 February 2017

club

Beds were comfortable and room had more amenities than anticipated.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 February 2017
Dear Daena, Thank you for choosing our hotel. I am glad to know that you had a good stay with us! Our team works hard to make sure that everyone has a great visit. Thanks again, I hope we will see you in Macon again soon. Safe Travels; Robert Myers General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Time

By

15 February 2017

platinumelite

Great at Candle wood suite, It was my first stay and was pleasantly surprised.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 February 2017
Dear nc3432, Thank you for choosing our hotel and thank you for the nice review. I am glad to know that you had a good stay with us. We work hard to make sure that everyone has a good visit. Thanks again, I look forward to your next visit. Safe travels Robert Myers General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Newly remodeled modern property

By

08 February 2017

platinumelite

Property was tastefully update. There is a train close by but I didn't hear it after 10 pm. Pet fee $75 which is too high for leisure travel plans for me.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2017
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing our hotel. I realize that you had a choice I am glad you chose to stay with us. I am glad to know you had a good visit with us. I do realize our pet fee is a little high for a short visit. The fee is charged per stay. As a team we are looking at ways we can address the fee for short stays. Thanks again for staying with us. I do hope we will see you in Macon again soon. Safe Travels Robert Myers General Manager
Read More
Read Less

So So

By

02 February 2017

platinumelite

Holiday Inn almost next door would have been a better choice if you wanted to stay within IHG hotel group. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Lobby was at best plain Jane. Would probably consider another mid-tier hotel in the future. For the money, a Holiday Inn Express would be a better option also.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 February 2017
Dear mike5141, Thank you for choosing our hotel. Our team works hard to make sure that everyone has an exceptional visit. I am disappointed to learn that your stay was just okay. It is true that we are a basic hotel. Candlewood Suites is an extended stay hotel with many amenities for an extended stay. I can understand that for a shorter visit we seem a little plain. Thanks again, I hope we might welcome you back to Macon again soon. Robert Myers General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Slept like a baby!

By

01 February 2017

platinumelite

I was a little worried because this hotel was fewer points than others in the area. It far exceeded my expectations. One of the best mattresses and selection of pillows of any hotel I've stayed in the past several years. Slept like a baby! I actually soaked in the tub and I NEVER use the tub in a hotel as they just never seem clean enough. This one did. Lots of nice restaurants very close. Will be my go to hotel next time I travel through Macon. Only about 5 minutes out of the way if you normally stay on 485 bypass.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 February 2017
Dear Florida Bound travelers, Thank you for the amazing review! I am truly glad to know that you had a great stay with us. I agree, our beds are the best! (I might be a little biased though) I hope we will see you on the way back from Florida! Safe travels Robert Myers General Manager
Read More
Read Less

staff

By

29 January 2017

loved the staff, they need a raise, I enjoyed the stores everything was so conveniant

Posted byHotelStaff
03 February 2017
Dear pappy, Thank you for staying with us and for the nice review. I agree, we do have a great staff. We are really lucky to have each of them! Thanks again, I hope we will see you again soon. Robert Myers General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Loved the staff and comfort!

By

25 January 2017

club

The staff is amazing and so sweet. The beds are so comfortable I hated to leave and I was there for 2 months on business. Felt right at home and loved the ease of grabbing coffee anytime 24 hrs a day!

Posted byHotelStaff
27 January 2017
Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay and thank you for the great review! We were really glad to have you stay with us and you are welcome back any time! I hope we will see you again soon. Safe travels Robert Myers General Manager
Read More
Read Less