Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

hero-banner
Book Now
Enter the corporate account number for preferred rates
Identify bookings associated with travel agencies
If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Candlewood Suites San Antonio NW near SeaWorld

9502 Amelia Pass

San Antonio, Texas

78254

United States

Check In: 3PM

Check Out: 12PM

Check-in Age:18

E-mail Hotel

1 210 5237666

Chat

BOOK ONLINE OR
CALL RESERVATIONS

San Antonio NW near SeaWorld 9502 Amelia Pass

Book With Us Advantage

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 176 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

176reviews

  • 5 Stars
    107
  • 4 Stars
    36
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    9

Great location, excellent room layout

By

21 March 2017

Great location, excellent room layout. We liked the convenience of the efficiency kitchen, refrigerator, sink, and microwave.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 March 2017
Steve, thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our property. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we truly value your feedback. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Valerie, C Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff

By

21 March 2017

club

My overall stay and room setup was great. Only thing I can recommend is for the hotel to replace recliners in room d/t worn leather.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 March 2017
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the furniture conditions. As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Valerie, C Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Would recommend a stay here!

By

21 March 2017

platinumelite

I would definitely recommend a stay here. The rooms were clean, the beds were very comfortable. Also always nice to have the kitchen option. The staff were extremely polite

Posted byHotelStaff
23 March 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your complimentary upgrade. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Valerie, C Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not worth the points/cost

By

21 March 2017

platinumelite

I love IHG... typically. I enjoy the rewards program and use them for my business travel almost every time.. this facility was not up to standard for the amount of points I used to stay there.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 March 2017
Thank you for your candid review. As an IHG® Platinum Elite Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Valerie, C Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

16 March 2017

club

This was a last minute reservation for a business trip. I was able to check in with no problems. Front desk clerk was very nice! The hotel is near a number of restaurants so finding food was no problem. Any time I travel I usually try to stay at a Candlewood Suites due to consistency in the facilities and would recommend it to friends or family.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 March 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Valerie, C Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience!!!!!

By

16 March 2017

My stay at Candlewood Suites® San Antonio Nw Near Seaworld was fantastic!!! The rates were awesome, the staff was very courteous and professional. The facility provided all the comforts of a second home. I would surely recommend Candlewood Suites® San Antonio Nw Near Seaworld to all friends and family when in San Antonio as well as staying again upon my return as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 March 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and enjoyed our facility. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome your return visit. Sincerely, Valerie, C Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very clean!!

By

15 March 2017

The property was great. Very clean rooms and very friendly front counter staff and housekeepers. The maintenance guy that thinks he owns the place should really mind his business, he went out of his way to make small useless comments but other than that it was great.

Read More
Read Less

Bike Trip

By

28 February 2017

We trailered our motorcycle for 10 hours before arriving at 10:00pm on a Friday and rooms were available and the staff was very accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 February 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We are happy you had a nice day to ride through Bandera. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Valerie Canales, VC Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

great customer assistance

By

24 February 2017

Staff was great and assisted in finding me the lowest rate available. Being a gold club member and getting points is a plus for this program! This is a good hotel, really enjoy staying at Candlewood suites.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 February 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Valerie Canales, VC Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

21 February 2017

club

Had a great experience. Fist time staying at candle wood suites. Will definitely like to stay at one again. Thank you for everything.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 February 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel for your loyalty rewards night stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Valerie Canales, VC Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

20 February 2017

The staff at this hotel made our stay pleasant and easy. The room was great. We stayed for an extended period and will definitely consider staying here again when we return to San Antonio.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 February 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Gold Elite Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Valerie Canales, VC Valerie Canales
Read More
Read Less

Beds

By

20 February 2017

club

The beds were too firm very hard and caused a back ache for 3 days.0

Posted byHotelStaff
21 February 2017
Thank you for your candid review. As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Valerie Canales, VC Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less