Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

hero-banner
Book Now
Enter the corporate account number for preferred rates
Identify bookings associated with travel agencies
If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Candlewood Suites San Antonio NW Medical Center

9350 Ih 10 West

San Antonio, Texas

78230

United States

Check In: 3PM

Check Out: 12PM

Check-in Age:18

BOOK ONLINE OR
CALL RESERVATIONS

San Antonio NW Medical Center 9350 Ih 10 West

Book With Us Advantage

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 250 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

250reviews

  • 5 Stars
    150
  • 4 Stars
    47
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    19

Comfortable stay good service.

By

25 March 2017

platinumelite

I like that candlewood has a very comfortable bed. I also that they have a small kitchen in every room.

Read More
Read Less

Good proximity to Lackland AFB for graduation

By

23 March 2017

platinumelite

Great location. If you have an airman graduating we highly recommend this hotel. Great 2 bedroom suite with a full kitchen. Right off the 410 loop. Hotel staff is great and very helpful. Very nice grocery store across the street.

Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

22 March 2017

The front staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very spacious and comfortable, and had a very homey feeling to it. The separate bedroom, and living room is awesome for when someone wants to stay up and watch tv, and someone else wants to go bed with out listening to a tv. It has a very family friendly atmosphere, we would come back.

Read More
Read Less

nice place

By

21 March 2017

good experience, good experience, good experience,good experience

Posted byHotelStaff
22 March 2017
Busy, Thank you very much for the positive feedback. We strive to give an excellent experience to all of our guest's. When your travel needs bring you back to San Antonio, please come back and stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

20 March 2017

club

No one from my group wanted to stay at this hotel. I assured them that Candlewood Suites was a nice place to stay. Once we got there, everyone had several complaints. I was so embarrassed. My room was unclean. I found hair in the bed and in the tub.

Read More
Read Less

Smokers Paradise!

By

19 March 2017

platinumelite

If your a Smoker! this your location. Non smokers have to settle for what's left over. That was disappointing. I did get a non smoking room. The larger rooms are for Smokers.

With restaurants and public places going smoke free, does it make sense to have smoking rooms.

If you are a Smoker, this is your location!

Read More
Read Less

Do not stay here!

By

13 March 2017

club

Room was filthy, the furniture and carpet was ragged, but the staff did what they could to remedy...

Posted byHotelStaff
20 March 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs & expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with the condition of your room. Rest assured that we take all comments and suggestions to heart so that we can improve and provide the exceptional service that our guests expect and deserve.
Read More
Read Less

Was ok

By

23 February 2017

Bed was comfortable and the staff was very nice, but the room was in need of maintenance and it was also small for it being a suite.

Read More
Read Less

Hidden away

By

20 February 2017

Hotel is away from noisy traffic. Right turn only presents some driving issues.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

20 February 2017

My stay at Candlewood Suites in San Antonio was excellent. For longer trips it offers everything you need.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

15 February 2017

club

Had great service and comfortable beds, room was very spacious and clean

Posted byHotelStaff
16 February 2017
Thank you so much for leaving a review for our hotel. We love that you had a great experience with us. We hope that when you return to San Antonio you will choose to stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel but bad smell

By

15 February 2017

club

Overall, the hotel was decent for the price we paid. The only problem we encountered while visiting was the smell of the hotel. The hallways smell old and musky, and the AC in the room also cause the room to smell kind of like mildew. Other than the smell, the hotel was good.

Read More
Read Less