Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

hero-banner
Book Now
Enter the corporate account number for preferred rates
Identify bookings associated with travel agencies
If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Candlewood Suites San Diego

1335 Hotel Circle South

San Diego, California

92108

United States

Check In: 3PM

Check Out: 12PM

Check-in Age:18

BOOK ONLINE OR
CALL RESERVATIONS

San Diego 1335 Hotel Circle South

Book With Us Advantage

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 225 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

225reviews

  • 5 Stars
    140
  • 4 Stars
    48
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    7

Lots of pillows and friendly people

By

27 April 2017

Nice hotel staff. Good selection of pillows, comfortable beds. Clean. Selection of dvds and other items to borrow during your stay. Quiet location set back off the street. Make sure you have a car or access to a delivery service because there are no restaurants within walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Great room and great service

By

25 April 2017

Staff was friendly. Room was great! Parking was convenient. Would absolutely stay again!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

25 April 2017

club

I loved my recent visit. This is an extended stay location but the rooms are nice and big. The Staff are amazing they have books, movies and other things you can use for free. It was the perfect place for our family vacation. There is a kitchen in the room with a big fridge for snacks and what not. We only cooked breakfast in the room but it was so nice. Loved this place. Will stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Amazing customer service

By

24 April 2017

club

Both girls at the front desk were so unbelievably sweet! The hotel was very quiet during my stay so I was actually able to get some sleep for once. I didn't have to listen to people running up and down the halls or slamming doors. They also have a huge selection of books and movies. The rooms were spacious, and very clean.

Read More
Read Less

good hotel with great location and freindly staff

By

22 April 2017

club

very enjoyable stay here each time I return to this hotel! only issue is the lights turn off on you at times due to the "green" program. also very hard to find an outlet that was not aligned with the "green" lighting system, which causes me concern each time since I must have steady power for my CPAP breathing device. I would recommend special labels on outlets that would work for this instance please. Otherwise, a great little hotel in a fantastic location!

Read More
Read Less

Old carpet and bad odor in the room

By

18 April 2017

The carpet was old and had few stains in it. First impression of the room was the odor I had the windows open for 2 days to air out the smell. Faucet was difficult to shut off. Elevator had buttons that was cracked.

Read More
Read Less

The rooms give you space!

By

16 April 2017

platinumelite

I come to San Diego about once a month, and I love staying at this property. It is located within close driving distance to a great range of restaurants, and there are also grocery stores, lots of shops, and movie theaters nearby. The suites give me lots of room to breathe and spread out my things. It's nice to have a kitchen, with a fridge and a freezer, microwave, dishes, and utensils. It's not fancy, but it's clean, and I love the larger size of the rooms, compared to other nearby properties. And Tammy, at the front desk, is awesome!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

14 April 2017

platinumelite

Friendly Staff and great rooms. The lending of games and cooking utensils is a great idea also.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Quiet and Comfortale

By

12 April 2017

platinumelite

The rooms are clean. The stay is very quiet, and the bed is comfortable. What more can you ask for

Read More
Read Less

Not the level of quality expected

By

11 April 2017

I have stayed at Candlewood Suites in other locations and found them to be very clean and comfortable. Not this place. Dark and dirty.

Read More
Read Less

Yuk

By

01 April 2017

platinumelite

Left a bad taste in mg mouth literally after staying in a moldy room.

Read More
Read Less

Not so bad of a stay

By

28 March 2017

Power outage in the area, which affected us for hours, left us with the thoughts that there should be a back up plan on black outs, such as generators. Without electricity for hours dampened our stay. Regular inspection of each suite should be part of maintenance. The hotel staff were nice and friendly. The internet change signing on password caused confusion, but was corrected. Overall, it was pleasant and quiet around us during our stay. The kitchen amenities made 3 weeks a comfort.

Read More
Read Less