Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

hero-banner
Book Now
Enter the corporate account number for preferred rates
Identify bookings associated with travel agencies
If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Candlewood Suites Silicon Valley/San Jose

481 El Camino Real

Santa Clara, California

95050

United States

Check In: 3PM

Check Out: 12PM

E-mail Hotel

1 408 2419305

Chat

BOOK ONLINE OR
CALL RESERVATIONS

Silicon Valley/San Jose 481 El Camino Real

Book With Us Advantage

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 301 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

301reviews

  • 5 Stars
    166
  • 4 Stars
    81
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    12

Concerned

By

25 February 2017

club

The room that we stayed in wouldn't cool off and was extremely hot. There was mold growing in the shower and the tub wouldn't drain. Wouldn't recommend this property

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

23 February 2017

club

If you have an event at Santa Clara University, this is the best place to stay. Comfortable and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

SCU

By

15 February 2017

club

We chose this hotel for the proximity to SCU Baseball field. The hotel provided what we were looking for, close proximity
to the baseball field and University. We will be staying there again this weekend.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 February 2017
Dear BH23, Thanks so much for your review. I am glad to hear that our hotel provided what you were looking for and thoroughly benefited from the locality of Candlewood Suites’ location here in Santa Clara. We look forward to seeing you back again soon. Sincerely, -Angelica G. | Guest Services Candlewood Suites ~ Santa Clara
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

15 February 2017

club

I had a 6 1/2 hour flight and 45 min car ride to the hotel . I arrived much earlier than check in . The staff told me I could go next door and eat and they would call me when a room was ready . When I came back my room was ready . After such a long trip that was awesome. The staff always made me feel welcome and accommodated me in every way . If we do anymore work in santa clara I hope my company books me in your hotel .

Read More
Read Less

Wish I had known...

By

15 February 2017

I received a receipt when I checked out. When I checked my bank balance the next day I was charged $40.00 more for the stay. I called and was told this was for amenities and it would take 4 days for the total to return to what I was quoted on the receipt (provided there were no added charges). I wish I was told this was your policy when I checked in or when I checked out.

Read More
Read Less

An amazing experience

By

12 February 2017

platinumelite

This is by far the best hotel I've been to in the IHG family

Posted byHotelStaff
15 February 2017
Dear Ronenw12, Thank you for your time in giving us such an awesome review. We truly appreciate the high ratings on our hotel accommodations! Come visit us again soon! Yours truly, -Angelica G. | Guest Services Candlewood Suites ~ Silicon Valley
Read More
Read Less

Good bed and kitchen equipments

By

12 February 2017

platinumelite

Kitchen in the room was convenient, and bed was good sized.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 February 2017
Dear nktigr, Thank you so much for such for your review! I am glad that you found your bed comfortable and that you found our kitchen very convenient. We are happy to welcome you back, again and again... All the best, -Angelica G. | Guest Services Candlewood Suites ~ Santa Clara
Read More
Read Less

Over charge.

By

05 February 2017

Horrible location. Put me right next to train when other rooms were available. Checked out after 5 days and got my bill, they billed my cc for another 7 days a week later. Poor staff that doesn't know what to do.

Posted byCustomerCare
13 February 2017
Hello Samantha47! Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Candlewood Suites Silicon Valley/San Jose, CA and for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

05 February 2017

platinumelite

Front desk person was so nice to talk too she was great on service

Read More
Read Less

Barulho

By

02 February 2017

club

Por o hotel ficar ao lado de uma estação de trem, deveria possuir uma melhor isolação acústica. Muito barulho!!!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

31 January 2017

club

Great room. Comfy bed. Only issue was a nearby train tracks and train noises. If you are okay with that you should be fine. Close proximity to the airport. Great location.

Read More
Read Less

Wouldn't be my first choice next time.

By

29 January 2017

Over priced and outdated. Good location and parking for Santa Clara university.

Posted byCustomerCare
09 February 2017
Hi RAndoo, I appreciate your post regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your review is important as it will help us monitor the things we need to improve on and the things we are good at. It is good to know that our location was convenient for your needs. Thank you for the high rating you gave us in terms of cleanliness and service. On the other hand, I am sorry for the disappointments you had with the pricing and overall look of our property. I regret the inconvenience this may have caused. Your comments are noted and forwarded to our management team for proper evaluation. I greatly appreciate you sharing your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to further understand what we can adjust or do more for our guests to get the most out of their stay with us. Until your next visit, we remain at your service. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less