La tua sessione scadrà tra 5 minuti, e 0 secondi, per inattività. Resta connesso
La tua sessione è scaduta. Effettua l'accesso al tuo profilo

New York City- Times Square

339 W. 39th Street

New York, New York

10018

United States

Check-in: 3PM

Check-out: 12PM

Età check-in:18

PRENOTA ONLINE O
CHIAMA IL CENTRO PRENOTAZIONI

New York City- Times Square 339 W. 39th Street

Prenotare con noi conviene

  • Miglior Prezzo Garantito

    Quando prenoti direttamente con noi ti promettiamo che otterrai sempre la tariffa più bassa. Se trovi un prezzo migliore altrove, lo applicheremo alla tua prenotazione e moltiplicheremo per cinque i tuoi punti IHG® Rewards Club fino a un massimo di 40.000 punti: in questo modo potrai concentrarti sul viaggio invece che sul portafoglio.

  • Prenotazione online garantita

    La tua camera è garantita.

  • Non si applicano commissioni di prenotazione!

    Non applichiamo alcuna commissione per le prenotazioni effettuate direttamente con noi.

  • Riservatezza dei dati e sicurezza del sito

    La tua privacy è molto importante per IHG e ci impegniamo al massimo per proteggerla. Tutti i dati personali forniti sono criptati e protetti.

Recensioni degli ospiti
Ogni recensione e valutazione che riceviamo viene verificata per garantire che le informazioni pubblicate vengano fornite solo da ospiti che hanno effettivamente soggiornato nell'hotel.
86%
Consiglia questa struttura

Esperienza complessiva

4,2

in base a 1849 recensioni
86%
Consiglia questa struttura

Ratings Breakdown

1849recensioni

  • 5 Stelle
    1037
  • 4 Stelle
    475
  • 3 Stelle
    151
  • 2 Stelle
    92
  • 1 Stelle
    94

Great location

By

maggio 06, 2022

The location is very good. You can get to all great Manhattan sites walking from here. The hotel is a bit dated and could use some refreshing, but it is fine for a stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Nice Hotel great location

By

marzo 30, 2022

club

Over all a good stay. Couple things the shower pressure was terrible but did the job. Second, i purchased points to use at the hotel and i paid extra for a city view but the only view i had was of the hotel windows next door. I expressed my concern and the front staff just said “this is New York” the picture attached is what i expected but again just could see the neighbors.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Why I will no longer book this hotel, yet will not leave IHG

By

marzo 11, 2022

Good afternoon.
I have been an IHG member for over a year. In that time, I have become known as a Spire Elite member. I do like many of the hotels that IHG has.
However, this recent stay was not good. The hotel is located on 39th street and it is next to another IHG hotel, the Holiday Inn, on the same block. I never booked the Holiday Inn. I on that block always for over a year booked the Candlewood on 39th street. The first time the confirmation number was 26399898, the date of it was for March 4th to March 6th. That included March 5th which was my birthday. I celebrated my 41st and 42nd birthday at the Candlewood.
How this connects to the Holiday Inn is that I went to get breakfast on Sunday March 6th, this year and the lady at the desk did not know to not ask me where I got the food from. I was asked did I just get the food from the Holiday Inn. I stated yes. I was asked did I just go and grab the food. I stated no. I did not grab the food. I now being in my 40s and not a child, asked the front desk if I can get breakfast at the Holiday Inn. See, the Candlewood has no breakfast they serve. The Holiday Inn has breakfast. I would not go to a place not under the IHG umbrella and bring that breakfast into the Candlewood. However, the Holiday Inn and the Candlewood are both under the same IHG banner. A banner I been booking from before I knew the Candlewood in New York existed. I asked if it was part of the rules that I cannot take breakfast from one hotel and bring it to another. The question I had was about the rules, not the amenities. While I made the Candlewood my vacation from home place, I will never book that place again. The fact no rules were shown to me about whether breakfast can be brought from one IHG place to another, the fact being an adult and I am asked about the food I eat, the fact the Candlewood can see that complimentary breakfast is a good way to get a man or woman to want to book it and it is not done, the fact I was told my birthday had nothing to do with the matter when the whole reason I booked last year and this year the same hotel for my birthday time showed me that the staff lacked how to be want to keep a customer booking the same place.
I liked, past tense, the hotel due to the fact it has cooking facilities, but there are many hotels that have cooking facilities. The Staybridge which is in other states and the Candlewood which is in other states have cooking facilities.
The matter is if I was shown about the rules stating it is wrong to bring breakfast from one hotel to another while under the same banner, I would have apologized. The hotel has a no cash in transaction policy. Respected. I do not smoke. The hotel has a policy of no one is allowed to smoke. Respected. The hotel has a security hold of 100.00 dollars. Respected. So, if there is a policy or a rule on the matter of not bringing in breakfast from one hotel to another, I would have followed the rules.
It left a bad taste in my mouth about how I was asked EARLY in the morning by somebody if I just got the breakfast from another hotel when some of the breakfast was for my fiancé. It is the duty of a man to want to feed his intended spouse and I took offense to the fact that was not understood and respected.
Both hotels are under the same IHG banner. To tell a person to not go to an IHG hotel and get breakfast and bring to another IHG hotel shows that there is a lack of cohesive unity in the company. Note, I do not hold IHG in my mind responsible for such. As noted, I asked about getting the breakfast and I was allowed to while in the Holiday Inn. If the amenities do not have what can cause people to want to book there, then maybe a change can be made. Suggestion- get complimentary breakfast.
While things are opening up back in the city, the last thing any establishment needs is to cause people to have a negative report that is true about the place made. I do not intend to get anyone in any trouble; however, I will no longer book at the Candlewood at 339 West 39th street. Where will I book? It is to be left to be booked. Have a good day to all who read this. Also, besides the lack of respect shown as mentioned, the hotel is excellent.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Preference!

By

gennaio 22, 2022

club

Candlewood can be in the thought of preference, when you are thinking of somewhere to stay in the Manhattan, Time Square Area. Business, travel, food and location. The stay is great, staff and all. Their very easy-going.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Awful

By

dicembre 15, 2021

Where do I start. We arrived after a very long flight from the UK due to engine problems with our plane, checked in at 4am extremely tired and the gentleman checking us in knew this and told us he would sort out credit card details in the morning so we could get some sleep. Got to our room which absolutely stunk of stale curry. Opened the window to air it and went straight to bed. Had people trying to get into our room TWICE which disturbed us. Then had an internal call which again woke us up. So to summarise we did not get any sleep. The room was in a very poor state, the bathroom had bits hanging off the wall with screws falling out, and the bath leaked. We requested a room change and the new room was marginally better but was missing some essentials. It wasn’t until we checked out and raised a complaint that we were told we were charged a ‘no-show’ fee of $275 for the night we arrived. What an absolute disgrace. Firstly we WERE there and WERE CHECKED IN. Secondly we paid in full so why were you charging me anyway?? It’s disgusting. I am now raising this issue further because on top of all of the above you put the fee onto my company credit card, which I told you not to use when I checked in, and I now have issues trying to clear the transaction off of my company card. I am a Spire Elite IHG member and have never experienced such a diabolical service from any IHG hotel. The reason I use IHG all the time is because of the service I receive, but this experience is making me re-think that.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Never again

By

dicembre 13, 2021

platinumelite

Between us and our friend we had two rooms. Such a lack of attention and follow through to the needs we had that we will never stay here again. We laughed, but not in a good way, about the poor guests checking in as we checked out. They expected to receive what they paid for, but the poor front desk agent had a hard time meeting their expectations. I am a positive person but this place just pushed me over the edge. Never again!

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Door didn’t lock

By

dicembre 12, 2021

My door did not lock during my entire stay. A stranger even entered my room on the first night. I told the staff about this issue daily and it wasn’t resolved. Don’t stay here.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Christmas lights

By

dicembre 11, 2021

platinumelite

This hotel is in a good location but needs remodeling

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Hotel da incubo

By

dicembre 08, 2021

Hotel sporchissimo. Ho trovato capelli e unghie altrui nella vasca da bagno. Divano nell hall sporco. Telefono in camera rotto. Aria condizionata vecchia e rumorosa.
Staff sempre scontroso e annoiato,mai un sorriso. Il costo è troppo alto per il servizio offerto che è nullo. MAI PIÙ.
Non offrono il servizio di custodia bagagli.
Customer care inesistente.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

I would look elsewhere.

By

dicembre 08, 2021

What a disappointment the rooms were. First, our room wasn’t ready when we tried to check in at 8p est. We found multiple bugs (in EACH ROOM), non functioning amenities - our first room had a non functioning toilet, and a smoke alarm that beeped from low battery, neither of which were fixed. The new room they moved us to did not have a functioning drain in the shower. It was an accessible room, so water spilled all over the floor and into the main living space). Key cards mail functioned often. Our room was missing part of the blackout shades. Bathroom was missing toiletries (no soap, etc). The dishwasher came out of the cabinet upon trying to open it. The carpet was quite stained. I could go on and on. We only brought the issues needing immediate attention to the staff but these issues significantly impacted our plans - being late to dinner reservation because our room wasn’t ready, and being unable to shower until maintenance could fix the drain— not ideal when you’re trying to make it to a show on time. Until significant upgrades are made I would NOT recommend this hotel.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

It was ok

By

dicembre 08, 2021

Great location to Times Square etc But make sure all is well in your room before you place your things so it can be corrected then and not 2 days later

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Um bom lugar para ficar/ perto de tudo

By

dicembre 03, 2021

Boa localização, silencioso, somente 6 quartos por andar e cozinha completa no quarto. Precisa melhorar limpeza

Mostra di più
Mostra meno