A sua sessão irá expirar em 5 minuto(s), 0 segundo(s), devido a inatividade. Manter a sessão iniciada
A sua sessão expirou. Inicie sessão no seu perfil

Holiday Inn New York City - Times Square

585 8th Avenue

New York, NOVA YORK

10018

United States

FAÇA A RESERVA ONLINE OU LIGUE PARA O SERVIÇO DE RESERVAS

New York City - Times Square 585 8th Avenue

Faça a sua reserva connosco, com vantagens

  • Garantia do Melhor Preço

    Quando efetua as reservas diretamente connosco, prometemos-lhe que terá sempre o preço online mais baixo. Se encontrar um preço melhor algures, o mesmo será igualado por nós e dar-lhe-emos cinco vezes mais pontos do Rewards Club da IHG®, até ao máximo de 40.000 pontos, para que possa concentrar-se na sua estadia e na sua carteira.

  • Garantia da reserva online

    O seu quarto está garantido.

  • Sem taxas de reserva!

    Não cobramos qualquer taxa de reserva quando faz reservas diretamente connosco.

  • Privacidade de dados e segurança do website

    O IHG leva a sua privacidade a sério e trabalha para proteger o cliente. Todas as informações pessoais fornecidas são encriptadas e protegidas.

Avaliações de hóspedes
Todas as avaliações e classificações que recebemos são verificadas para garantir que apresentamos apenas as informações fornecidas pelos hóspedes que realmente se hospedaram no hotel.
88%
Recomendar esta propriedade

Experiência global

4,3

com base em 1994 avaliações
88%
Recomendar esta propriedade

Detalhe das classificações

1994avaliações

  • 5 Estrelas
    1163
  • 4 Estrelas
    535
  • 3 Estrelas
    149
  • 2 Estrelas
    73
  • 1 Estrelas
    74

Great location

By

setembro 26, 2022

Right in the heart of Manhattan, very convenient to subways, theaters, restaurants, etc. Rooms were very clean and the staff did a great job with linen service etc each day. Would recommend from this perspective

Leia mais
Ler menos

Scary location

By

setembro 08, 2022

Lots of homeless people loitering in front of the property

Leia mais
Ler menos

Worst hotel experience ever!

By

setembro 03, 2022

This was the worst stay I’ve had! The first night at 3am a fire alarm broke out and since we were on the 33rd floor, we had to start walking down the stairs. As we reached the 15th floor, it turns out that it was a false alarm and we had to go back all the up the stairs. I called Holiday inn the next day and they suggested that someone from the hotel will get in touch with me, but no one till date has.

I was not able to connect to the wifi, so I called guest services but as usual nobody picks up the phone in that hotel. I went all the way down to the reception and the receptionist rudely said that he can’t do anything about it and will send the IT person to the room, and nobody ever showed up to the room.

Since there are only two elevators, it takes about 10 minutes to just go up and down if you are stuck on a higher floor.
There is no restaurant and room service in this hotel. If you want to have drinking water, you have to go all the way to the basement to fill it up.

Overall, there was nothing good about the hotel and rudeness of the hotel staff just made the stay worse. It is not worth staying here at all.

Leia mais
Ler menos

Great location but can be better on other areas

By

setembro 02, 2022

The hotel is in a great location, walking distance to a lot of restaurants and tourist attractions. Close to the Penn Station/Port Authority/Amtrak terminals. There are a lot of homeless people by the entrance of the hotel. There are only 2 elevators and can get busy especially in the morning when all airline staff are coming down. Cleaning staff not informed properly when guest check outs. They started to clean my room after 9:30am when I haven't checked out and took my bag and other belongings away.

Leia mais
Ler menos

Weekend in NYC

By

setembro 01, 2022

The hotel itself is great, only negatives are
1. For 30+ floors there are only 2 elevators which cleaning staff also use, takes foreeeever to come down or go up !!
2. Outside the hotel door is full drugs, homeless and smell of weed, nothing done to clean up this area ???
Not recommended for family with children.

Leia mais
Ler menos

Not the best location

By

agosto 26, 2022

platinumelite

Been coming to NYC for 20 plus years, every year - noticed more issues with homeless and ill people which is very sad. There is a large seating area at the entrance to the hotel which is mainly occupied by homeless, beggars, the vulnerable and mentally ill which is awkward when dragging your suitcases in to the hotel, knowing these people have nothing.
The NYPD have a van set up right there, keeping watch which again is awkward as there is the obvious need for their presence.
The rubbish problems seem to have worsened. Outside the hotel, there is trash everywhere and overflowing rubbish bins. The streets smell very bad - worse than before.
There is a 7/11 more or less next door which has loads of food and drinks and beggars. I made the mistake of giving some of them money making things worse, unfortunately.
If you hadn't been to NYC before and this is what you were faced with, I do not think you would wish to return nor wander the streets around the hotel.
The hotel is quite dingy and the rooms small - but that is NYC rooms.
The beds were spotlessly clean and very comfy and the staff were very good. It is fairly close to subway stations. So there were good and bad points,

Leia mais
Ler menos

Great customer service

By

agosto 26, 2022

I've stayed at a lot of Holiday Inn but the customer service I received from Shae was beyond amazing. I appreciate her assistance so much on this trip.

Leia mais
Ler menos

poor service

By

agosto 24, 2022

club

1. For a long time before our arrival we sent emails to find out details. It should be noted that we never received any answers or a response, which is extremely disappointing and disrespectful
2. Cleaning services were inadequate. For 3 days they did not clean and arrange the room despite requests from the reception. In addition, the hotel offered a lottery in front of a lucky wheel and I won 2000 points that I did not receive according to the balance I see in my account.

3. I ask that they keep their promise and add what was promised to me

Leia mais
Ler menos

Excellent Staff

By

agosto 23, 2022

I would stay here again, easily! The staff were lovely, everyone I interacted with was very friendly and helpful. The bathroom door did not close all the way, which might bother some more private folks.

Leia mais
Ler menos

Clean rooms

By

agosto 17, 2022

This holiday inn is holiday inn express I didn’t find the comfort of holiday in sorry.

Leia mais
Ler menos

Comprehensive Review From Someone that Stayed 19 Nights

By

agosto 16, 2022

I recently stayed 19 consecutive nights in this hotel. I got a group rate, so I can't comment on the typical cost to say whether it is "worth it." But, for the group rate, the answer is yes.

The room is a decent size for a NYC hotel room. I had two double beds. In my "ability to relax" section, I deducted points because the bed is smaller than I am accustomed to, so it was harder for me to sleep. That's not the fault of the hotel, so if you are fine with a double or are getting a King room, this won't be an issue. They had a "soft" and "firm" pillow, so there were options for pillow types.

With Covid, the restaurant is closed. So while there is no food or beverage on site, there is a fridge in the room and plenty of eateries close by. There is a microwave on the lower level, but getting to it is a chore (more on that below).

The front desk staff was top tier. Rocky was my favorite. They also were friendly every time I entered or exited. When I had an issue, they quickly resolved it. They made my stay more enjoyable.

Downside of the hotel: THE ELEVATORS. As previous reviews have indicated, there are only 2 elevators in a 35 floor hotel. There is even a sign of "peak elevator hours" and when it is best to use it (for reference, they state you should use it 11pm-8am for it to be shortest wait time). The hotel was sold out my first week there. I did not wait 15 minutes, but I did wait 5-10 minutes frequently (multiple times a day). Also, a large number of people would squeeze on. When you thought no more could possibly fit, more would squeeze. We exceeded the weight limit, but it was not possible to ride otherwise. If you are on a lower floor, the elevator will always be full when going down, so many people would have to take the stairs. Also, cleaning staff have to take their cleaning supplies between floors, so they also occupy the elevator. They have the ability to turn a key and skip floors, so sometimes you could hear the elevator pass your floor and never stop. As long as you plan accordingly that the elevator process will take a long time, you can get around this inconvenience. It did make using the microwave a bit of an impossibility because it took forever to get to the lower level and even longer to get back to your room.

Another downside of the hotel is that there is a "public park" outside the hotel doors. This is inhabited 24/7 with houseless people. While I was not bothered by this, it is something to consider. You will get asked for money or spoken to many times throughout your stay. I also saw someone shoot heroin right around the corner of the hotel (38th and 8th avenue) one morning.

As far as housekeeping, the housekeepers are inconsistent. They would not provide the same things every day. For example, we wouldn't get cups or coffee or wash cloths or toilet paper. This could be rectified by reaching out to the front desk, but it was a bit of a hassle.

If you want a hotel that is a convenient location to Times Square, this hotel provides it. It is clean and has friendly staff. If you do not mind houseless people sleeping outside your hotel or waiting extended times for the elevator, you will be fine here.

Would I stay again? I would, provided the rate was good. While there were things that I wish were different, I still had an enjoyable stay.

Leia mais
Ler menos

Great place around everything.

By

agosto 15, 2022

If you’re looking for a hotel in the middle of it all this is it. Plan accordingly during the busy times for elevator use. Plenty of food and sights to see. Minutes from Madison square garden and time square.

Leia mais
Ler menos