Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Book Now
Enter the corporate account number for preferred rates
Identify bookings associated with travel agencies
If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Upcoming Stays

Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? Sign in to view your upcoming stays.

Welcome back, __firstname__! Please sign in to view your upcoming stays.

Welcome back, __firstname__! You do not have any upcoming stays at this time.

Missing an upcoming stay?

Welcome back, __firstname__! You have __totalstays__ upcoming stay.

Welcome back, __firstname__! You have __totalstays__ upcoming stays.

Please enter a confirmation number

Please enter a last name

*Indicates a Required field

Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown

940 5th Ave South

St. Petersburg, Florida

33705

United States

Check In: 4PM

Check Out: 11AM

Check-in Age: 21

E-mail Hotel

11 727 8210777

Chat

BOOK ONLINE OR
CALL RESERVATIONS

St. Petersburg Downtown 940 5th Ave South

Book With Us Advantage

  • Best Price Guarantee

    When you book directly with us, we promise you’ll always get the lowest price online. If you find a better price somewhere else, we’ll match it and give you five times the IHG® Rewards Club Points, up to a 40,000-point maximum – so you can focus on your stay, not your wallet.

  • Online Reservation Guarantee

    Your room is guaranteed.

  • No Booking Fees!

    We do not charge any booking fees for making reservations directly with us.

  • Data Privacy and Site Security

    IHG takes your privacy seriously and works to protect you. All personal information you provide is encrypted and secure.

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1374 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1374reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1071
  • 4 Stars
    184
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    24

Family Vacation

By

October 14, 2020

platinumelite

Hotel was great, breakfast was ok due to COVID 19. No hot food.

Read More
Read Less

Great hospitality, Great service, comfortable bed bed

By

October 07, 2020

Traci Ryan was amazing and extremely helpful! The Hospitality was excellent, couldn't be any better! We asked for extra blankets. Then realized my girl forgot her razor. They took care of all of it with a smile and great attitude. So clean and homey. The beds were so comfy and it was quiet at night. We stayed here earlier in the year and we will come again!

Read More
Read Less

Comfy

By

October 01, 2020

club

My family and I enjoyed our stay at Staybridge Suites in St. Petersburg, Fl.

The room was spacious and my son loved the pull-out couch and comfy pillows.

Thanks. We will come again!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel and Staff

By

September 29, 2020

club

Can't say enough nice things about the hotel, the staff (especially Traci) and our experience. The hotel appeared to be newly renovated, was convenient to downtown St. Petersburg, was clean and followed all COVID protocols. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Service

By

September 28, 2020

Room was amazing the online process perfict. Check out service. My check in the young lady was not to friendly mot informative I ask her the way to ower room she roll her eye and point that way. That was the only issue but over all wish to stay again tha k you

Read More
Read Less

Very good place to stay

By

September 28, 2020

Clean and comforting. Would always come back. Good location and close to all the downtown bars and restaurants

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

September 28, 2020

club

I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family. They provided excellent service, the rooms were clean, and the pool area was accommodating with room to social distance.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean

By

September 25, 2020

Hotel was sparkling clean and easy access to downtown area. This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and they do not disappoint.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

September 24, 2020

club

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was close to the restaurants and museums we wanted to visit.

Read More
Read Less

Staying in the attick

By

September 22, 2020

Felt dirty to stay at this location. Very disappointed for it to be an ihg. Just didn't have that clean feel. Couches we're filled with stains. Furniture looked old an outdated. Was not satisfied.

Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service

By

September 22, 2020

platinumelite

We had the 2 queen studio shower (no tub), the shower floor looks old and dingy. The room we were given was a connecting room and the guests in the connecting room were so loud; screaming and banging the doors until past 1 AM, had a hard time going back to sleep. Brought this problem to the front desk and they gave the resolution. They moved us to another room (not a connecting room) the 2nd night. Was able to get good sleep the 2nd night. The new room also has a shower/tub so it didn't feel like yoi are taking a shower in a public shower facility. The nice lady in the front desk, May, was very helpful and even sent us a basket of goodies for the inconvenience.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

September 20, 2020

club

The hotel is clean, however the front desk clerk was not wearing a mask. I was looking for a fork and thought they were removed due to covid but then found them in the dishwasher. Not a big deal. I've stayed here several times when visiting a hospital in St Pete. The value is good for my needs

Read More
Read Less