Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
Enter the corporate account number for preferred rates
Identify bookings associated with travel agencies
If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Holiday Inn Express Tamworth

Leisure Island

River Drive

Tamworth

B79 7ND

United Kingdom

Check In: 2PM

Check Out: 11AM

Check-in Age: 18

E-mail Hotel

44 1827 303220

Chat

BOOK ONLINE OR
CALL RESERVATIONS

Tamworth Leisure Island River Drive

Book With Us Advantage

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 909 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

909reviews

  • 5 Stars
    567
  • 4 Stars
    240
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    22

Attentive staff

By

October 13, 2017

Comfortable stay, lovely staff and a superb shower! I stay here regularly it is clean, comfortable and one of the best Holiday Inn Expresses.

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommended

By

October 10, 2017

club

Very enjoyable stay. Extremely friendly staff. Room very clean and great breakfast options especially for someone who eats gluten free.

Read More
Read Less

Great central hotel in Tamworth

By

October 09, 2017

club

Well used hotel with great management, room was comfortable and spacious and although room was overlooking a dual carriageway, outside noise was not noticeable. Staff were always very helpful and friendly. As with all HIE breakfast is provided and whilst not luxurious as always fresh. Stayed with a number of colleagues, most nights went out for food as town centre is very close so didn't have to use the restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

Business

By

October 06, 2017

club

Great hotel, very friendly staff - great gym next door. Will stay again

Read More
Read Less

Great Family stay

By

October 05, 2017

club

Perfect location and great staff. Steps from Snowdome.
Enjoyed a good sleep and a great variety breakfast.
I recommend this place to all families.

Read More
Read Less

Dog friendly

By

October 04, 2017

platinumelite

Visiting the National Memorial Arboretum and needed a hotel which accepted dogs. Have stayed at a number of Holiday Inns and HI Expresses over the years and Tamworth met all our expectations, from the friendly and helpful staff at check-in all the way through to the final check-out. Our only suggestion would be an additional coffee machine for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and comfortable room and bed

By

October 04, 2017

club

The staff were friendly and helpful, sofa bed already made up for kids, good breakfast and good choice. Room clean and had everything we needed.

Read More
Read Less

Weekly stay

By

October 01, 2017

As always, really friendly and helpful staff.. I’ll continue to use the hotel going forward.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel but disappointing breakfast

By

September 28, 2017

This hotel offers comfortable, clean guest rooms and bathrooms and is a pleasant fifteen minutes walk from the town centre and castle. We enjoyed looking round the castle, which is ideal for children and includes a good local history museum.
The hotel breakfast was disappointing, the small dining area was full of very noisy families - ok, so it was Saturday morning but we should have been warned to arrive early. The serve yourself system meant that it was a bit of a free for all and then when we had our trays of food there was not a clean table free to sit at.

Read More
Read Less

Great location for Snowdome

By

September 22, 2017

club

Great hotel and decent room its convenient if you want to stay to then use Snowdome

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

September 20, 2017

I have never had a bad experience at this hotel the service is second to none and the rooms are very comfortable
The receptionist ellesse always greets you with a smile and is very helpful
Well done all

Read More
Read Less

Excellant

By

September 20, 2017

club

On arrival there was an immediate greeting from the receptionist. She was very helpful and gave us good instruction on how to get into town centre.
The hotel was very comfortable and the Breakfast was excellent with a varied choice.
We will definitely be back.

Read More
Read Less