Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
Enter the corporate account number for preferred rates
Identify bookings associated with travel agencies
If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tuscaloosa-University

1120 Veterans Memorial Parkway

Tuscaloosa, Alabama

35404

United States

Check In: 3PM

Check Out: 12PM

Check-in Age: 21

BOOK ONLINE OR
CALL RESERVATIONS

Tuscaloosa-University 1120 Veterans Memorial Parkway

Book With Us Advantage

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 581 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

581reviews

  • 5 Stars
    495
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    4

Clean rooms

By

October 10, 2017

The staff was very courteous upon arrival and provided information to the surrounding area. It was easy access to get to the hotel and to the conference I was attending.. The rooms were very clean and I loved the fact there was a microwave and refrigerator in the room. Parking was easy and well lighted.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

October 10, 2017

club

Somewhat overpriced for non game weekend! The hotel did not appear to be full and perhaps the prices moved some to other lest costly venues.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

October 09, 2017

HIE is my usual go to for hotels. Friendly staff, clean room, good breakfast make it a great choice.

Read More
Read Less

Overpriced

By

October 09, 2017

Nice, clean room. Only complaint was my son's bed creaked every time he moved and no caffeinated coffee.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome hotel!!!

By

October 01, 2017

Very clean hotel and great hospitality! I stay at this hotel every month and always receive a warm welcome when I arrive.

Read More
Read Less

Clean. Easy to get to

By

October 01, 2017

club

Hotel was clean. Nice staff. Great location. Room was great bed was comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

September 28, 2017

club

Friendly staff clean property great location would stay again

Read More
Read Less

Exceeds expectations

By

September 26, 2017

Loved my overnight stay. Will definitely be returning on my way back from North Carolina to Texas!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

September 17, 2017

platinumelite

We only stayed one short night , but would have eagerly stayed longer as this was a great facility. Very clean - not only in regards to our rooms, but outside as well. Kind and helpful staff all around. Our five rooms were all beautifully furnished with very comfortable beds and pillows. Very clean, spacious and well-lit bathrooms. Complimentary breakfast was timely and quite accommodating meeting all of our needs and tastes.

Read More
Read Less

NICE PLACE TO STAY

By

September 13, 2017

club

We got checked in and stayed in room 107. It was not a home game weekend and not really crowded but I would probably caution it could be more noisy if there were more traffic that could park right outside the window. The room itself was a nice cozy room, it was clean and roomy for 4 adults. The only complaint I have, was the slight order and a slight bathroom issues. 1. When you first walk in there is the bathroom to the left and it doesn't have a vent, (making for a very moist bathroom after a hot shower) the room had a slight stale wet odor, even with the AC on. If the bathroom had vents, I feel it would be better to help with the moisture and the odor. The other slight issue was the tub, the non slip strips were dirty. Maybe a good bleach soak would have cleaned it and maybe not. Either way, I always travel with travel size lysol and air freshener for such things and flip flops for showering. I did have to spray the room each day to combat the stale odor. I did not bother to report to the office ,as I felt it was a design flaw and not much they could do about vented bathrooms. I did not bother to tell management about the strips either, it was not a deal breaker. I would stay here again and I would recommend it to friends. There was a nice breakfast assortment each day and one could have a decent breakfast. There is a nice gym and pool outside, but we did not use the pool. The property itself is clean, neat and inviting. The staff were friendly and courteous. This location was chosen because we were 3-4 minutes away from the HOWA and VA properties. It seemed to be very much centrally located to the few things we did, nothing over 10 minutes away.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional staff hospitality, clean rooms , great breakfast

By

September 13, 2017

platinumelite

Staff is wonderful, and the hotel common areas as well as rooms are exceptionally clean, which made our stay very restful. We never go out for breakfast because the breakfast bar has so many choices, hot food hot and cold food is cold.. All kinds of things make it the best, for example, lemon and honey for all types of hot teas, raisins, walnuts and brown sugar available for your oatmeal, several thing like this...

Read More
Read Less

Cc

By

September 09, 2017

platinumelite

We wanted to play cards in the lounge area, a little dark. Breakfast was exceptionally good. Juices not watered down, everything was full, tables were clean. Only problem was we wanted a map of Tuscaloosa and they were out of them and computer had crashed.

Read More
Read Less