Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.

InterContinental Houston - Medical Center

Hotelbewertungen für InterContinental Houston - Medical Center
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
95%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,7

auf Basis von 635 Bewertungen
95%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

635Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    534
  • 4 Sterne
    56
  • 3 Sterne
    28
  • 2 Sterne
    10
  • 1 Sterne
    7

Intercontinental - Houston Medical Center

By

27. November 2020

club

It is a new motel open /- 1 yr., it should be nice and pristine looking.
Staff from arrival to departure were great, professional and very courteous.
Shuttle service to / from medical center very timely ran and very courteous and attentive personnel.
Junior sweet is not a sweet in any terms of what that implies, just an oversized room with extra chair and lamp.
Outside amenities severely lacking, no place to relax outside without being accosted by the local homeless population.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Clean and new

By

26. November 2020

club

Stayed for a few days for medical treatment. Every staff member I encountered was kind and helpful. The room was clean and quiet and nice. I’ll definitely be staying again for future trips.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great room and comfortable bed

By

26. November 2020

club

The room was very nice. The bathroom was excellent. Bed was comfortable.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Hotel does not live up to its potential.

By

26. November 2020

My wife and I stayed at this hotel while looking for a new hotel close to MD Anderson Cancer Center with a good restaurant to stay for 2 1/2 months while I had cancer treatments. At first, we thought we'd found the excellent hotel with all that we wanted.

After staying at the hotel for a week, we decided not to book for a prolonged period because of the Restaurant/Food and Beverage manager, he claimed to be both as well a friend of the owner.

Sarafina Restaurant was excellent and exactly what we wanted. So much so, that we ate all our meals there or thru room service. Unfortunately, the above mentioned manager became too friendly as well as too pushy over a short period of time.

We purchased at least one bottle of wine with our meals, averaging 50-60 dollars per bottle. Our food and beverage bill at each seating mostly exceeded 125 dollars per main meal. The manager, over time became more pushy. Aggressively pushing certain wines by telling us they were new and excellent because many times they were out of the wine we wanted from the menu.

Once we ordered a wine from another manager, off menu because they did not have what we ordered, and we liked it and it was within our budget. The next day we ordered the same wine from the Restaurant Manager and it cost approximately 15 dollars more. We let it go as a possible miscommunication or mistake.

Our next experience, the real deal breaker, came when we were coaxed into another off menu wine, the pushy manager assured us it would be to our taste and "your price range". When we received the bill, the price of the wine was approximately 25 percent above our price range. A common bait and switch.

Well we switched hotels and stayed elsewhere for 2 1/2 months. This most recent stay was for one night. All I wanted after a long day was a half bottle of wine and maybe a small bite. They did not have a wine menu. They did not have a room service menu. And I had to order with the same manager we had avoided.

My requests ended 1 1/2 hours later with no wine. No food. The same pushy manager was directly involved.

I will not be back.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Everything was perfect

By

25. November 2020

I love this hotel and anytime I come to Houston I will definitely be staying here!!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Beautiful hotel

By

25. November 2020

Wonderful, new hotel with friendly staff, great rates

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Superb Stay!

By

23. November 2020

I did not book this hotel before because of the rate, however this time, we did it, and I do not regret it.
This hotel has excellent installations, amenities, even an air purifier at the lobby that kills viruses and bacteria.
The guest room was excellent, nice sheets and pillows. The mattress was a little bit hard for my taste, but comfy.
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Place to stay for Rice Parents

By

23. November 2020

club

Our son is a student at Rice. The hotel is so convenient to campus and is next door to his apartment building which I assume is owned by the same company. Excellent service. Very clean rooms. Excellent room service. I also enjoy the bar in the lobby. After a long drive to visit our son, it is so nice to take a glass of wine up to the room to enjoy while unpacking.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Loved my stay

By

21. November 2020

I have no complaints at all. Super clean rooms, comfortable bed, excellent customer service ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Dr. Visits

By

20. November 2020

platinumelite

This was our 6th stay in the past year. The hotel has been wonderful through COVID, providing great service and keeping the hotel clean.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Stay.

By

20. November 2020

Having the bar is great for those of us that don’t want to deal with going somewhere else, especially with the pandemic. The bartender/manager Edy is great. Very knowledgeable of the liquors and cocktails requested. I do wish they had a larger Gin selection though.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Amenities Missing

By

19. November 2020

platinumelite

I am accustom to staying at InterContinental Hotel more in Europe than in the U.S., but have always been pleased with my stays. However this particular InterContinental Hotel had several things missing to make it an enjoyable stay. The telephone did not have a dial tone thus it was a paper weight. When trying to iron clothes the morning of departure, there was no iron. Finally the toilet would not flush starting in the middle of the night. Not a good scenario.
The staff was excellent and the room met all the cleanliness requirements. It's just those necessary items you need to have or work when needed that were missing.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen