Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.

InterContinental New York Barclay

Hotelbewertungen für InterContinental New York Barclay
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
82%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,2

auf Basis von 1602 Bewertungen
82%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

1602Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    952
  • 4 Sterne
    309
  • 3 Sterne
    154
  • 2 Sterne
    90
  • 1 Sterne
    97

Great Business Hotel - And Value

By

25. Juni 2022

Midtown is never cheap, but you get a high quality experience without breaking the bank here… very professional team and some lovely grand dame hotel touches.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great location

By

22. Juni 2022

The location was perfect for me. Room was ready on time and clean. Staff was friendly. They accommodated my requests for extra pillows without hesitation.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

One Night Review

By

19. Juni 2022

We stayed as a romantic getaway. Room was comfortable, clean, and the bed was great. We enjoyed that we could check bags with bell staff even after checkout to enjoy the area without our backpacks. Would definitely return!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great style and location - but the bar is a ripoff and the amenity fee is unfair

By

16. Juni 2022

The hotel is beautiful and classic. Room was great, comfortable and stylish. The lobby and bar are enjoyable, but the price was ridiculous. OK $20 for the shot of rum, but $9 for the glass of coca-cola?? That is an insult. No reason for that. You lost a 2nd round because of it. Further the Amenity fee - it said I was to get $25 credit for food and beverage. All I got per my bill was about $6. Again, just hidden fees that insult you. At least give us the 10% card for Ole and Steen then, instead of a Bloomingdales discount. Overall, great, building and location, but why not make the drinks and food more affordable??

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Disappointed

By

16. Juni 2022

platinumelite

I specifically booked this property for use of the club intercontinental lounge which I even checked with the hotel over the phone would be available that weekend. When I check in I ask to add the lounge access to my stay and I’m told that the lounge is closed for a private event the entire weekend. That should never happen! Indeed it never happens at other major chains with lounges like the ritz Carlton. Also the front desk should have warned me of this when I called prior to booking. In addition the front desk was severely undermanned at checkin . The ambassador checkin was not available either. What is the point of having platinum ambassador level if things like this can’t be provided.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

The hospitality industry is back!

By

15. Juni 2022

From the moment that we walked in the door we knew we were going to have a grand experience! We there not disappointed! From the spectacular renovation to the professionalism of every single staff member that we encountered, our expectations were surpassed.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Terrible for Post Wedding Night

By

14. Juni 2022

I requested something simple for a wedding night stay and it was totally ignored. I used the Perle text message system that I received upon check-in, and the message was completely ignored. This wasn't a great experience given the fact that this is an IHG property. I have had more response out of a Holiday Inn. Disgraceful...

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Barclay stay

By

07. Juni 2022

club

We were graciously upgraded to a high floor.

A few notes for next time:
*There was a very strong scent in the room, like a perfumery cologne. I requested that it be removed and found a small air humidifier near the bed upon returning to the room (thankful for their team’s experience in trying to dissipate it.)
*We did not have (2) coffees that were caffeinated a few of the days we stayed (just 1, for 2 people.) Would be great next time to have one per person.
*One of the shower spouts (handheld shower head I believe) needs a little cleaning off.

Orin at the front desk is AMAZING! He was very professional, kind, quick, and a welcoming face every time we saw him.

The bed was super comfortable, and we loved the bathroom with black and white checkered board tile and marble detailing. Very clean bedroom too!

We loved the honey made from bees on the roof.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great location

By

02. Juni 2022

This was a great location and overall stay. Absolutely loved the hotel. It was beautiful. They did an overall great job on the renovations.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Hate the "Amenity Fee"

By

31. Mai 2022

platinumelite

We have stayed at the Barclay many times and have enjoyed it very much. It is a beautiful hotel. However, I consider the "amenity fee" to be a large problem. With tax it amounts to more than $30 per day, though only $25 is a credit, When we are in New York City we are often out for quite a lot of the day, and find it difficult to spent the $25 some days. And making matters worse, it the credit does not roll over, so if one does not use it one day, the credit disappears. Even though we love the hotel--its style, its location, etc., I very much doubt that we will stay there again.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Pillow

By

31. Mai 2022

The pillows are very stiff for sleeping. They seem to be plush pillows but the fillings are very solid, made my neck hurt.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great stay

By

29. Mai 2022

Attentive service, professional staff, very good location for work or fun. Clean, relaxing, low-noise stay. We stay here for work and for time-off, service is attentive and the staff is very good. More personalization would be great, get recognized for repeat or return visits, this does not in itself detract from the stay but will keep us from trying other properties more. Hard to go wrong here, if there is an issue it will be very small.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen