Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers

Jetzt buchen
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

Reservierung verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Diese Reservierung anzeigen

* Pflichtfeld

Reservierung verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Diese Reservierung anzeigen

* Pflichtfeld

Hotelbewertungen für InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
93%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,4

auf Basis von 419 Bewertungen
93%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

419Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    260
  • 4 Sterne
    111
  • 3 Sterne
    21
  • 2 Sterne
    19
  • 1 Sterne
    8

Very Good Hotel and Great Location

By

23. März 2017

The manager of this hotel was extremely professional, compassionate and a delight to meet and with whom do the business. I, thoroughly, enjoyed my stay at the Intercontinental Sandton Towers.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great stay great location

By

23. März 2017

This hotel is well positioned in the Sandton area. Restaurants and shopping are within great accessibility. Feel safe hotel

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great location

By

20. März 2017

club

Very nice stay with friendly staff and good atmosphere. However, the menu is limited and the service in restaurant at lunch time was slow

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
22. März 2017
Dear Lisa, Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my apologies for the slow service you encountered for lunch during your recent visit with us. Rest assure I am looking into it.l I am happy you enjoyed the staff and atmosphere and will pass your comment to the team. Thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Yvette Enslin
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Service getting worse...

By

19. März 2017

One night stay, thanks to IHG point system.

First, I want to indicate that I still like the hotel, and I was given a very nice confortable room. Thanks to Intercontinental for that.

After my last stay, I flagged the service issue in my reviews in August 2016.

I have been answered in this place the following :

"InterContinental is in the process of relaunching the Brand, and as such, we will be conducting extensive training with all staff. This gives us a platform to address these severe shortcomings. We cannot be the hotel group of choice if we allow our service levels to continue declining."

To be clear, I did just see the opposite, and all only during one breakfast.

First of alll the quality and choice of the breakfast is not at the level of Intercontinental in general.

But the main problem is the chaotic and unprofessional service.

Empty plates of food on offer are sometimes not replaced (fruits for instance).

I have seen tables kept dirty for half an hour. The staff is making return trips sometimes with one dirty glass in the hands, while a lot has to be done.

It took 4 trips to the staff to clean the table beside me. They took off dirty things seperately piece by pîece, and at the end of the process, one plate was left alone on the table.

Even on tables cleaned with clean plates replaced, there is often a dirty piece remaining, like a spoon.

Sometimes, in cutlery, a spoon is put on the table, sometimes it is not.

Some towels on the table are ironed, some are not...

Several chairs are broken, and are still used...

It is a complete chaos, despite an excessive number of staff, obviously not trained. I was told, by the responsible that I met at this moment, that the reason for this mess is the fact that staff is made of students and that there is a permament rotation of them.

But it is the hotel responsability to employ the right people and to offer a decent service.

I like the hotel, nice rooms and good location in Sandton. But, despite the nice words of August 2016 already quoted, I see the service getting worse and worse; and It seems that it is the clear result of deliberate choice of the management to save money by employing people who are not competent bt lack of training.

This is not the right choice, even if most of the guests do not notice all this mess and are just happy to deliver you a good rating.

Please manage things in a professional way. The staff is of good will, ready to work, they are just left without any supervision or management.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
22. März 2017
Dear Xavier75, Thank you for sharing your experience and comments on the restaurant particularly the breakfast service. Please accept my sincere apology for the lack of service and unacceptable experience you encountered during your recent visit with us. It is clear there was no process during breakfast service and what you observed is not the service we strive for. Thank you again for your feedback and rest assure I will be addressing this personally to the Food & Beverage team. I would like to assure you that this is not our normal standard and truly hope that you will give us another chance to restore your faith in our service delivery. Kind Regards, Yvette Enslin
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Spotless room, and friendly, efficient service.

By

19. März 2017

club

Amazing first impressions with the design, and architecture of the reception, and building. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfasts, and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were friendly, and efficient. Would stay there again,

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
22. März 2017
Dear Garyedinburgh, Thank you for your wonderful feedback and delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Yvette Enslin
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great hotel, just a bad room

By

19. März 2017

club

Was assigned a smoking room on a low floor despite my booking and IHg profile stating high floor and non-smoking. Hotel itself was good w great gym and breakfast. Room was quiet with great bathroom. Staff were excellent and helpful. Would stay again but ensure a non smoking room.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
20. März 2017
Dear Dam74, Please accept my sincere apology for the wrong room assignment upon your arrival. I am happy you did enjoyed your stay with us and will ensure I pass your message to the staff. Thank you for staying with us. Kind Regards, Yvette Enslin
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

best ever

By

17. März 2017

club

5 star all the way I can not think of one thing they could have done better

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
20. März 2017
Dear Proud Business Executive, Thank you very much for your wonderful comment and happy you had an excellent stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Yvette Enslin
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfy beds

By

17. März 2017

I wish to continue with the ihg brand hotels every country i go to.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
20. März 2017
Dear Sue Grager, Thank you for sharing your comment and choosing our brand. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Yvette Enslin
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Business stay

By

13. März 2017

I always stay at the Intercontinental in Sandton and its always a good stay

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
14. März 2017
Dear Darren, Thank you for your feedback and delighted to know we are your preferred hotel in Sandton. I look forward to welcome you back again. Kind Regards, Yvette Enslin
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great staff and nice location

By

10. März 2017

club

Great business hotel in the heart of Sandton. Executive floor rooms were well appointed and kept up with good access to club lounge. Staff was very kind and inviting.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
14. März 2017
Dear Pididdy, Thank you for your wonderful comments and happy you had a great experience with us. I look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Yvette Enslin
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good service - perfect location

By

06. März 2017

club

I had a very nice stay. Everything was good and I will retrurn.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
07. März 2017
Dear Rico, Thank you very much for your feedback and happy you had a nice experience with us. We do look forward to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Yvette Enslin
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Sandton Intercontinental

By

03. März 2017

You should start your search for a hotel in Sandton SA at the Intercontinental and don't look any further. The quality of the hotel and the attentiveness of the team make this the obvious choice.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
03. März 2017
Dear Bobholt, Thank you very much for your kind words and delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards, Yvette Enslin
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen