Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.

InterContinental Sydney

Hotelbewertungen für InterContinental Sydney
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
88%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,4

auf Basis von 2757 Bewertungen
88%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

2757Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    1799
  • 4 Sterne
    551
  • 3 Sterne
    219
  • 2 Sterne
    104
  • 1 Sterne
    84

GREAT TEAM

By

25. Mai 2022

platinumelite

Thank you IC Sydney for a short but wonderful stay.

We stay with IC frequently and enjoy our visits all over the world, but this occasion was excellent. We stayed to complete the Sydney Half Marathon, so a functional visit. Our children were with us and although they are very much the centre of our attention, this visit was about Mummy and Daddy getting through the run!

Our 5 year old daughter is very 'grown up' and wished to book in (as Daddy had already done so by arriving early) personally. Greg (senior Concierge) was absolutely fabulous in facilitating her needs. It wasn't just about the children's gift that Sydney provide - she was given the appropriate attention, allowed to ask questions and the icing on the cake - presented her own key and instructed when check out was.

Thank you Greg and team for making a short visit, a memorable visit for a young lady who will insist that we stay again. Good business model and well done all.

Chris

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

A great return visit

By

01. Mai 2022

club

We have stayed several times at the InterContinental Sydney. We love the location near the Botanic Gardens and Circular Quay, and it felt like coming home. The rooms are so well-designed, comfortable and spacious. The staff were always helpful and professional. And even though the hotel is currently undergoing a renovation, the breakfast service and lounge offerings were ample.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Greatly Disappointed with a Property Under Refurbishment

By

19. April 2022

platinumelite

We booked a special weekend for Saturday and Sunday nights to attend the opera for my husband's and my friend's husbands birthdays. We even joined the Ambassador club to ensure a special visit. We booked in October 2021 and were so upset to find out that the hotel was under major refurbishment at the end of March by chance.

Our options were limited given most hotels in proximity to the opera were booked or prices exorbitant so close to the event. We changed our booking to Friday and Saturday night.

* We should have been told of the substandard services at least in November last year including that the hotel would not honour ambassador club services
* We should have had the opportunity to rebook elsewhere or have a generously discounted rate in November last year.
* This was not a 5 star hotel stay at all. No pool. No proper reception. * No proper valet parking despite charging for valet parking would have been easier to see park). No lobby. Bar and breakfast room may as well as been a conference room at the a generic hotel - there was no natural light due to scaffolding. Bar staff missing and had to go to the make shift reception to get service
* No room upgrade despite ambassador membership
* Terrible experience entering the construction zone of the hotel.
* No Foxtel TV !
* Room refurbished but nothing special at all with regard to interiors - not at all a 5 star refurbishment. No storage in bathroom (or even a bath) Even pump packs for bathroom amenities instead of individual shampoo/conditioners etc

We were very disappointed that our special occasion and five star hotel experience was not realised despite charging full price.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

My room was not upgraded

By

14. April 2022

Being an Elite IHG member, i expected my room to be upgraded to the next level up but it was not. I was told the hotel is under renovations and they cannot upgrade my room. I wish this was mentioned during the booking as i would have chosen another hotel to stay in.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

A Great Place to Stay

By

04. April 2022

platinumelite

The Sydney Intercontinental is being refurbished, but that is a small issue. The entrance is a bit twisted - however, the staff are so friendly and professional, and everything else runs better than expected. Our room was newly refurbished and was very nice. The blackout curtains and no weird night lights was very good, and bed comfort top class. Still a great place to stay in Sydney - so convenient and relaxing!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Still Half Way Through Renovation - AVOID

By

11. März 2022

The Intercontinental is still halfway - admitted in writing by the Reservations Manager - through a renovation started in January 2021. It wont be finished until "June 2021".

On the day of our stay on March 2nd the usual easy access to a comfortable welcoming entrance adjacent to he reception desk was hard to find under all the construction scaffolding - and is now a tradesman's entrance. After entering the hotel we had to wait in a narrow hallway lined with construction boards as the small basic receptions desk had limited space for guests.

The Cortile Lounge is closed - again covered in construction boards.
Dining areas are limited and resemble a 1970's public service canteens.

Jack hammering was clearly heard on the afternoon of our stay - bumps and thuds overhead next morning at 6.30am - and the jack hammering started again at 9.11am - so we checked out !

Despite being "you are correct we are around half way through our project" - the hotel still charges 100% tariffs. Yes, we did receive a room upgrade and the hotel manager expects that should overcome all the other 3 star amenities on offer. BTW the room make overs have lost the expected comfort and charm o of the old Intercontinental.

Nowhere on the IHG website is there a statement that the hotel is
still "50% complete".

Our first complaint in over 15 years of staying at The Intercontinental - and we got a brush-off.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Uncomfortable Bed and Smelly Towels

By

02. März 2022

club

Bed was average at best and the pillows terrible.
One of the freshly supplied towels stunk of bad body odour.
Tea for the room seemed to be hard to get.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great place to stay

By

25. Februar 2022

platinumelite

Had a lovely time staying at the hotel , room so nice and clean , our view was fantastic looking out at Sydney harbour and the harbour bridge, great place to stay while seeing a show in town

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great room, great view, but some annoying aspects

By

20. Februar 2022

club

The clock radio by the bed had an alarm set, so went off at a very inconvenient time in the last afternoon and again at 3 am!
Coffee machine did not work.
TV only had the most boring TV channels. Some music channels would definitely have helps make our stay better.
There were no movie channels, not even ones that require a payment.
The breakfast at the restaurant downstairs was excellent, at least the a la carte options. The coffee service was also excellent.
Although there were renovations going on they had no impact on our stay.
The gym was excellent, even though it was in a temporary location. I particularly enjoyed the cycle workout with a trip through the streets and parks of Rome. Was just as if I was there!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Always Good

By

11. Februar 2022

platinumelite

The hotel is in a great location near the harbour. Rooms are excellent in both cleanliness and quality fittings. I highly recommend this hotel to friends and colleagues.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Stay over NYE 22

By

30. Januar 2022

We stayed in a Opera House view room and the view of the NYE fireworks were spectacular, The rooms had been renovated since our last stay which was nice to see, although was a little weird that the locks on the toilet doors where non existent.
As Spire Ambassador we were given a 4pm checkout which was handy. Complementary upgrade was not offered which was fair enough given the stay was over NYE. Spire welcome drinks were also not available, although the hotel did provide a $25 F&B credit as per the Ambassador terms which was nice.
The guy at the concierge were very attentive and helpful. Jessica from reservation was also a gem and really pleasant to deal with. Overall all staff were polite and attentive.
Breakfast including coffee was delicious. I used the gym couple of times and it was functional and fairly well maintained.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

It's always a pleasure relaxing room outstanding

By

05. Januar 2022

platinumelite

Team staff so inviting making stay joyable, everything I needed hundred percent
So relaxing staying watching fire works NYE in comfort
New upgrade so beautiful
Shower I so enjoyed relaxing thank you so much
Ti all team

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen