Votre session expirera dans 5 minutes, 0 secondesen cas d’inactivité. Rester connecté
Votre session a expiré. Veuillez vous connecter à votre profil .

InterContinental Adelaide

Avis sur InterContinental Adelaide
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1867 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1867reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1255
  • 4 Stars
    409
  • 3 Stars
    106
  • 2 Stars
    67
  • 1 Stars
    30

General Overview

By

21 November 2020

platinumelite

I have been visiting the Hotel regularly for many many years, always in the Club facility. Firstly I would commend across the board the quality and presentation of the employees, who are well trained, polite, and who give first class customer service at all times. They unfortunately decrease in numbers every year?
However, without going into detail [which would take too long], the general 'environmental feel' of the hotel has been deteriorating over many years. It is getting "old' in more ways than one. It needs a comprehensive "new coat of paint", a phrase I use to also embrace the furniture and fittings and just about everything else which comprises a first class modern 5 star International Hotel. . The owners must surely be very worried as a plethora of magnificent hotels are springing up all around Central Adelaide, making the ICH less and less attractive. Whilst Covid may be partially to blame in most recent times, nevertheless the deterioration has been clearly visible for many years. Refurbishment is becoming an essential priority rather than a desirable idea. The owner [who resides in Thailand] would do well to take notice and to make a substantial capital investment or lose the value of the ICH reputation and support..

Read More
Read Less

Rooms

By

20 November 2020

platinumelite

Platinum member of IHG and pre Covid19 have travelled and stay at numerous Intercontinental Hotels. Disappointed with Adelaide, not up to standards of other global or Australian IC hotels.
No mini bar or drinks in the fridge; no IC water usually always bedside and replensiehd daily.
Minimal bath amenitites and slippers were not the IC quality. Understand some things have changed with Covid19 but this didn't refelct the quality of IC hotels i stay at in other cities. Unlikley to head back here in Adelaide.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

20 November 2020

club

Booked for 3 nights but due to SA lockdown had to cut short to 2 nights and hotel were very accomodating and only charged for 2 nights. Cleanliness was excellent and room spotless. Very thorough COVID rules adhered to.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding

By

20 November 2020

From the time I walk in the front door it is a pleasure to be back. Everything is wonderful once again.
Of special mention this time is Carolina in the dining area is a star and nothing was too much trouble. Thank you Carolina.

Read More
Read Less

Great location just outdated

By

13 November 2020

club

It’s a great hotel, in a great location, just needs to have their rooms updated.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable Stay

By

09 November 2020

We are local residents and wanted to have a night off with family. The hotel was accommodating to offer interconnecting rooms. Although the rooms are little outdated, they are cleaned well. The TV could be upgraded but free movies were a big help with young kids. The Pool isnt heated - and there is only one.
The bath rooms are spacious and so is the room.
Overall, we had a very relaxing experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for business stay

By

09 November 2020

Very comfortable experience with good service.
Bathroom tiles are a very retro choice.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and medium size room

By

08 November 2020

club

Dinner with friends was excellent and breakfast was also a pleasant experience

Read More
Read Less

Great location, spacious rooms

By

05 November 2020

club

Room was spacious, bathroom water pressure was very strong. Good selection of tea, coffee and hot chocolate in room. Bed was comfortable as were the pillows.
The gym was large and had everything that a modern gym would have. I was surprised at how much equivalent they had and the space.
You have to get the lunch special at the Atrium bar.
It was such great value that my wife and I will be eating here every time that we visit the city.
Breakfast was very nice.
There was only 1 thing that I could say was disappointing, the stairwell the leads from the car park to the hotel qas not clean but that qas a very small negative in an overwhelming positive experience.
We will stay here again soon.
Thanks to all the staff that made our stay perfect!

Read More
Read Less

Unmatched excellence

By

02 November 2020

platinumelite

This luxury property is well located, but it also has generous size rooms and exceptional staff. Everything was super clean and COVID-safe and I felt very well looked after.

Read More
Read Less

overnight stay for Adelaide Oval function

By

02 November 2020

club

fantastic service -great room - great location - could not fault

Read More
Read Less

Latest stay

By

02 November 2020

platinumelite

Intercontinetal hotel Adelaide is our choice of stay and is always very nice
However for the cost per night I fell they could do some updating to the 21st. Century standards over all I do find it hard to stay anywhere else

Read More
Read Less