Votre session expirera dans 5 minutes, 0 secondesen cas d’inactivité. Rester connecté
Votre session a expiré. Veuillez vous connecter à votre profil .

InterContinental Adelaide

Avis sur InterContinental Adelaide
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 2142 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2142reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1409
  • 4 Stars
    458
  • 3 Stars
    145
  • 2 Stars
    89
  • 1 Stars
    41

Birthday Experiences

By

24 April 2022

club

Can always thoroughly recommend staying at the Intercontinental Hotel Adelaide. Such a happy experience with style, quality service and excellent customer satisfaction, cleanliness, ambience and catering allows one to enjoy their time within our friendly state. Looking forward to my next visit.

Read More
Read Less

Girls short onite stay

By

04 April 2022

My daughter and I enjoyed a restful overnight stay. It was a great opportunity to refresh. The service and facilities were, as usual, exemplary.

Read More
Read Less

Great City Stay

By

30 March 2022

club

Really Enjoyed Our Stay....bed super comfy. Lovely shower and soft fluffy towels. Best breakfast omlet I have had in eons.
So close to the city action and the walks along the River Torrens.
If you are feeling energetic can even walk along the river to Adelaide Zoo. The food scene on Leigh and Peel Street just two streets away to the south.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Clean

By

22 March 2022

club

We stayed for 1 night to attend the Fringe. The check in process was smooth and friendly, we asked for a room upgrade and received a River View Classic Room.
We haven't been to the hotel since the early 2000's!
Although in need of a refresh the room was clean and comfortable, with beautiful views of the River Torrens.
The Atrium bar downstairs was pleasant, with good views, we enjoyed a pre dinner drink and snack before heading into the Fringe.
Easy access to the tram, great location.
Perfect for a Sunday night getaway without the kids!

Read More
Read Less

The best sleep

By

19 March 2022

club

This is our second stay here and it was wonderful. Check in and check out was busy but the service we received was excellent, very kind and helpful.
Our only disappointment was breakfast, the open Buffett, personally I think its to early to do self serve with COVID still around, perhaps staff could have been there to do the serving.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay/ Great night/ Great location

By

14 March 2022

club

We took advantage of a great state voucher to coincide with the Icehouse concert on the village green adjacent to the Intercontinental, which we have visited on multiple occasions over many years. We began with easy parking, quick check in, strolled through the city, enjoyed a quick meal, back to the hotel to prepare for the concert which was fabulous. Back to our room for some TV, comfortable sleep, topped off with a delicious breakfast. Quick and easy checkout, and we were on our way. Will always consider this hotel when in the city.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff but building and room old and tired

By

12 March 2022

platinumelite

The staff are clearly all getting back to normal conditions and recovering from the two year travel restrictions but full marks to all of them. The building and room are...okay. The shape is one of those things that must have been futuristic back in the 80s but the club rooms felt cramped and frankly old fashioned. Spotlessly clean, just old along with the rest of the building. I wish someone had told me valet parking (where I parked and collected the car each day, no one in the hotel touched it) was going to be $50 a day. That was $150 overall and frankly insulting, I wish I had been told the amount when I opted for the service.

Read More
Read Less

Prime location in need of renovation

By

25 February 2022

I've stayed at the IC in Adelaide a few times over the years. It has a prime location in Adelaide, with good access by all forms of transport. Next to the Casino, walking distance to Rundle Mall, Adelaide Oval etc. This should be a great hotel, but it is going to be overtaken by the competition in Adelaide pretty quickly without a soft upgrade.

A long wait to check-in on a Friday night with NO queue other than myself and one ahead of me in check-in process. My room (although not upgraded as a Spire Ambassador) was large, bright and clean with a view over the river. As noted by other reviews - two small bottles of water provided and no welcome treat in the room. Whilst I had refillable bottles of shampoo, conditioner, body wash and lotion provided, I missed the little amenity kits.

Read More
Read Less

High Quality Stay

By

03 February 2022

club

After staying and working from home due to pandemic restrictions, I felt the need for a short getaway in Adelaide CBD.

I chose the Intercontinental as an IHG Member, as it is still one of the premier hotels in Adelaide CBD.

The location is ideal to access the free tram around the CBD, or to walk around the CBD and shopping/restaurant precincts.

While as other reviews have mentioned the hotel is old, the room is still spacious and of high quality, with great views of Adelaide Oval and the River Torrens.

Overall, I found the service quite welcoming and efficient, and the staff were maintaining adequate distancing. I felt no concerns despite the ever-changing COVID situation.

Read More
Read Less

Short Stay

By

31 December 2021

Typically stay here each year for the Cricket, being a spire ambassador your meant to at least get a room upgrade, I booked a junior suite and ended up with a junior suite on the 9th level facing an office building...there were higher level suits available but not offered.
Previous years have also received as a welcome amenity a nice little bottle of red or other chocolates this year was 2 half bottles of warm water...

Not sure what's changed in Adelaide but really will need to rethink where I stay next time, as the benefits of being a top level member is pretty much nothing.

Read More
Read Less

Really not worth it

By

22 December 2021

club

The quality of IC accommodation is getting worse and worse nowadays. Spent three nights, 2 nights were allocated to the room next to a service room. One night on Level 5, which was next to club after I told the staff to place us in a quiet room. None of them was giving me quiet and peaceful enjoyment. Constant noise from Mechanical room, tap running, mini bar (can’t you just upgrade it). Won’t recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

19 December 2021

platinumelite

A most relaxed and comfortable stay with excellent services provided by all staff.

Read More
Read Less