Votre session expirera dans 5 minutes, 0 secondesen cas d’inactivité. Rester connecté
Votre session a expiré. Veuillez vous connecter à votre profil .

InterContinental Bangkok

Avis sur InterContinental Bangkok
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 2627 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2627reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1930
  • 4 Stars
    491
  • 3 Stars
    104
  • 2 Stars
    59
  • 1 Stars
    43

Excellent hotel and good proximity to every thing you need

By

14 May 2022

The hotel is great and centrally located for shopping malls and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

13 May 2022

platinumelite

Being IHG member and a frequent guest of the hotel chain, it’s my first encounter to see the service quality dropped to the bottom.

Room cleanness was ZERO, twice during my stay noticed the room where not cleaned properly and dirty bedsheets were used.

During the buffet breakfast, was surprised when the staff informs me they don’t have honey jars in stock.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and overall amenities

By

09 May 2022

I always prefer to stay in an ihg hotel especially intercontinental hotel. Since I have become an platinum elite member, I always look to stay in this group of hotels. Being treated as someone especial, feel good. Ihg's properties all over the world has significant standard. I found it in dubai and London also.

Read More
Read Less

Overall nice stay but renovation is necessary

By

05 May 2022

Overall nice stay, and really appreciated the club benefits. However the entire hotel is dated and very much in need of a full top to bottom renovation. The rooms and bathrooms are very dated, and not to the standard of other similar and much newer hotels in the area. Looking forward to the hotel re-opening later this year or in early 2023 to see how it is modernized.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

14 April 2022

platinumelite

Good for staycation
Nice staff and service
Located in heart of Bangkok

Read More
Read Less

All fine

By

31 March 2022

club

I would suggest to focus on the quality of afternoon tea which the quality of food is really not on the standard one.And the staff hospitality in the afternoon tea place is not really plesant.

But The Italian restuarant was perfect!

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

24 March 2022

platinumelite

All the customer services members are very good.
Jammy, the concierge, and the front desk staff are wonderful.
The breakfast was also very good.

Read More
Read Less

Maybe recommended

By

14 March 2022

club

I stayed in November 21, all was great. Came back in March 22, it was a little bit mixed. Staff was polite and well spoken as usual. We were placed in a room with a connecting door, despite noting that we prefer a quiet room. (booked under my partner who isn't an ihg member). Intercontinental has excellent sound proofing, IF there isn't a connecting door. In this case, we heard TV, conversation, music... Had to change room which, to their credit, we didn't have to insist on. They made the switch.
The new room smelled heavily of a musk-Amber perfume. It was 1 night, so we just let it be.

Came back to Bangkok 3 days later, got a room without a connecting door, since I stressed it a few times at booking, confirmation, check in. Room was nice, but bathtub was not cleaned.
No water in it, but the detritus of dead skin and dirt were just sitting in the tub near the drain hole. Short curly hairs were found around the tub edges.

Needless to say, we didn't use the tub.
My partner is the type who don't like to complain so he said not to bother. (they tried to comp us with free breakfast the previous time and he didn't want to take advantage)
I'm not sure we would return. Beds are great as usual and the everything else was at the expected level of usability and comfort. But cleanliness oversight was uncomfortable esp since we are hyper vigilant on not getting covid at all.

Read More
Read Less

A . Haroon

By

13 March 2022

platinumelite

Excellent service provided by the hotel during covid time.In particular delivery service above excellent by Club staff Ms Pullarp (Fairy).Highly recommend .Regards Abdul Haroon.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service, great gym, Hotel a bit tired

By

17 January 2022

platinumelite

As always, this Intercontinental has excellent service, from doorman, reception, cleaners, etc. Everybody is very helpful and has a good command of English. The large modern gym is a big plus. It's very clean, quiet rooms and good beds. The location is very good, close to several metro stations, large shopping malls, parks. However, it feels very tired. When you walk in there is no ambience. Happy hour in the lounge, there are cool white lights, not warm yellow lights, very quiet music, so mostly what you hear are the murmurings of other guests. It feels like it just got bored and stopped trying, everything is brown and beige. I am writing this well into Covid days, but plenty of other hotels in the area, including Indigo, where we normally stay, seem upbeat and lively when you walk in. It has all the right software and hardware, but lacks any personality or soul. A few small changes would fix this without needing to renovate. Better/louder music in common areas, warmer lightbulbs, fresh flowers, modern more colorful artwork in rooms, aromatherapy in common areas, perhaps a fountain or some feature in the lobby, the sort of point of interest people like to sit and look at or have picture taken in front of.

Read More
Read Less

Truly a wonderful Hotel

By

12 January 2022

Well there is a reason why I am a loyal guest of IHG and once again this recent stay at Intercontinental made me feel that I’m truly happy being part of this hotel group as their guest . Amazing room , wonderful service , great helping staffs . Pleasant stay , comfortable bed , big washroom. Work station , Amazing restaurant. Great food. In the heart of Bangkok city close to major shopping malls and business district.

Read More
Read Less

Our preferred hotel to stay every time in Bangkok!

By

28 December 2021

platinumelite

We have always had excellent experiences staying at this hotel. Checking-in and out were simple and quick. Staff is always pleasant, knowledgeable and polite. Glad the hotel takes extra measures during the pandemic time. The room is clean, bed and extra pillows provided very comfort and good rest. The happy hour is nice in the cozy lounge and the buffet breakfast is always good with fresh juices and plenty of varieties of food. The hotel location is very convenient too as it is next to the BTS skytrain and in walkable distance to many shopping malls.

Read More
Read Less