Votre session expirera dans 5 minutes, 0 secondesen cas d’inactivité. Rester connecté
Votre session a expiré. Veuillez vous connecter à votre profil .

InterContinental Boston

Avis sur InterContinental Boston
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 2387 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2387reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1859
  • 4 Stars
    310
  • 3 Stars
    127
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    41

Poor Experience

By

29 September 2020

platinumelite

Many of Hotel amenities were not available due to remodeling, we should have been told before booking!! Staff not very responsive to questions concerning limited amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Would stay again, however...

By

29 September 2020

club

The hotel is beautiful and has taken measures to protect the safety of its guests. In one aspect, however, I was very disappointed. I brought a bottle of wine to enjoy in my room, and there were no water glasses. This is unheard of for a hotel of this quality. I asked for a couple of wine glasses at the front desk, was referred to inquire at the bar, and assured I would be taken care of there. The bartender, with whom I had already had an unfriendly exchange earlier (due to MA state laws about beverages and food––he assumed I knew the particularities of his recent state law) went in back and returned with 4 plastic cups. The kind for drinking beer at a picnic from a keg. I pressed, he wouldn't relent. I returned to the front desk, and was told it was because of COVID-19 "we don't know who touches the glasses". I assured him they could be washed after I used them- just as they wash the glasses and plates in the restaurant. We went back and forth; I was insistent, and the desk clerk relented and kindly returned with a pair of wine glasses for me, and even offered me a cork.
I cannot see how, for a hotel of this caliber, offering wine glasses upon request is unreasonable. I'm amazed I was expected to drink wine in my hotel room out of an oversized plastic cup.
Also, I would hope that a bartender in this category hotel would resist being snarky and short with customers, which he was with me twice within the space of an hour. Good grief.

Read More
Read Less

Birthday Weekend Getaway

By

29 September 2020

club

We stayed for the weekend for my boyfriends birthday. I really loved the location of the property. It is extremely convenient to walk to both the seaport and the financial district. The room was very clean and the bathroom was immaculate. The only downside I would have to mention is that room service or dining options were not available, causing us to leave the hotel for every meal. There was also no refrigerator or microwave in the room for food to be brought back and be stored. I would consider renting from this hotel again, but only after some services are brought back.

Read More
Read Less

ハード面は良いがソフト面に難ありか

By

29 September 2020

platinumelite

顧客への対応が高級ホテルとしての期待感から行くと少し残念な節がある。ただ、ここもスタッフによりけりで、1日目は残念だったが2日目はさすが高級ホテルと思わせるような素晴らしいスタッフばかりだった。アンバサダークレジットや部屋のアップグレードなど、エリート特典に関しては特に言及がなかったので、こちらからもチェックイン/アウト時にリマインドをした方が良いかもしれない。食事は悪くないが、値段はやはり高級ホテルなのでそれなりを覚悟した方が良いかと思う。ミニバー、ルームサービスその他もろもろはコロナ禍の中で中止していたため無評価とする。そのほか、ベッドやシャワーなど、ハード面に関しては文句なしの星5つ。ただ、シャワールームの扉が閉まる時結構うるさいのでゆっくり閉めると驚かないかと思う。

Read More
Read Less

The Boston Experience

By

27 September 2020

platinumelite

Best for value

Food excellent

Service above expectation

Read More
Read Less

Quiet time away to study

By

26 September 2020

Wish I stayed here pre covid but even after it was a great stay. Wish more options for food. Otherwise staff and room was exactly what I needed.

Read More
Read Less

Great hospitality

By

25 September 2020

club

Everything was wonderful!! Made our wedding night very special!

Read More
Read Less

Just OK

By

23 September 2020

platinumelite

Stayed 2 nights. Booked largely because of the supposedly large fitness center and good reviews. I am have Ambassador status and was told no upgrade was available at check-in (but was given a drink voucher and was upgraded (sort of) the next night to a room that was actually smaller but with a better view). Room is nicely appointed and tastefully decorated. Bed was reasonably comfortable. Toilet wasn't working (but fixed it ourselves) and sink did not drain. Restaurant closed and food in the bar area is limited and not very good and rather expensive for what it is. Fitness center was closed and was told this was due to COVID but not sure this is true as I worked out in other facilities in Mass. Could limit number of people, have them wear masks, provide wipes and clean regularly but hotel is really trying to save their bottom line by providing as few amenities as possible. In terms of COVID, hotel was clean in the areas you can see but not the extra obvious cleaning measures that they are doing at other different hotel chains that I have stayed. They do not provide bottles of water in the room, even with the coffee maker. Location was good.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Room

By

23 September 2020

club

Our room was amazing and had beautiful views out of multiple windows. I stayed here for my wedding night with my new bride. The staff was very pleasant and even made special accommodations for us to make our night even more special. The room was spotless and the bathroom was gorgeous with a large soaking tub and a separate shower. The only down side to our stay was that the front desk told us that since we were only staying one night, we’re were not allowed to order room service. This was not a big deal, but we had just come from our wedding and we were both hungry and thirsty were looking forward to being able to get a little something before bed. I’m sure there was a good reason for this but it seemed a little silly. Other than that, our stay was great. I would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Getaway!

By

23 September 2020

Loved our staycation in town! We got to enjoy a quiet and relaxing evening and one of the best nights sleep I’ve had in months.

Read More
Read Less

Getaway

By

22 September 2020

platinumelite

We arrived on an overnight for a quick getaway. The Intercontinental is in an amazing location. It is easily accessible to local sights and attractions. The hotel is beautiful and the room was amazing. At check in the hotel staff wasn't as friendly or accommodating as I would have anticipated at this level of facility. When I made the reservation I was informed that parking was complimentary but when I arrived it was a $44 charge, when I explained it to the front dest staff at check in she was rather dismissive.

Read More
Read Less

Good to be back!

By

21 September 2020

Our first stay since the Covid virus started. This is our go to hotel in Boston. We stay usually 2-3 times a year. It was good to be back. Felt like coming home. We were glad to see that even with all the Covid precautions they have not lost a step with their excellent service. Clean, comfortable and welcoming! The best of Boston!

Read More
Read Less