Votre session expirera dans 5 minutes, 0 secondesen cas d’inactivité. Rester connecté
Votre session a expiré. Veuillez vous connecter à votre profil .

InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile

Avis sur InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 2414 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2414reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1538
  • 4 Stars
    460
  • 3 Stars
    200
  • 2 Stars
    119
  • 1 Stars
    97

Excellent!

By

19 May 2022

Cool pool! Great service and steak was incredibly delicious thank you so much for the wonderful stay! The workout area was great too! Nice customer service and I look forward to coming back again hopefully in the near future!

Read More
Read Less

Started rough, ended AMAZING

By

11 May 2022

The initial room provided didn't match my expectations of the hotel. HOWEVER once notified, the staff were extremely responsive and accommodating. Moved us immediately to another room where were enjoyed the rest of our stay. The location was perfect, plenty of restaurants and shops within walking distance. I'm definitely planning to return.

Read More
Read Less

Not as advertised!!

By

10 May 2022

Parking was advertised as included a Park n Stay offer, this was NOT honored I have called hotel multiple times.

Also the room type wasn’t correct and had to move rooms even.

Read More
Read Less

Stellar service and great location

By

10 May 2022

The InterContinental Chicago is at a perfect location for business AND leisure. The staff was accommodating at every turn and genuinely friendly and helpful. The property is incredibly welcoming and makes you feel "special", no matter what you are doing. I would highly recommend the InterContinental Chicago for any stay in the area!

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

10 May 2022

Very good staff experience. Provided a movie night with drinks and popcorn in the pool area. Was very nice for the kids

Read More
Read Less

Great location to stay and visit

By

09 May 2022

Enjoyed my stay and will definitely be back. I plan to bring my daughter who loves hotels the next time I come to visit.

Read More
Read Less

good location, rest all is bad

By

07 May 2022

Early check in benefit wasn't recognized as per ihg website and what was promised/confirmed on the phone call before check in.Staff was rude, misinformed, condescending and yelled.

No room service was provided to clean the room on day 2.

No water bottles available at reception, they were out of stock.

Welcome bonus wasn't offered between points and snacks/drinks. Said we do only points irrespective of what ihg website says.

In room phone doesn't work to connect to reception. Had to walk to reception every time.

Parking fee is a joke compared to parking facilities available in just next many buildings.

Room and bathroom size was very small compared to other intercontinentals we have stayed in. It was a bare minimum.

Bathroom toiletries were limited and were not restocked on day 2. Asked for toothbrush/toothpaste and was sent only for one person and not 2 staying guests.

Read More
Read Less

Poor experience, terrible bed, good location

By

07 May 2022

Location was great but the sleep quality was awful and one of the worst beds ever. Expensive amenities ($75 parking, $50 breakfast buffet). Minutes from the Bean

Read More
Read Less

Nice large room with excellent View of the City

By

07 May 2022

This hotel has a great location on MIchigan Avenue. We were upgraded to a room in the Executive Tower and found the room to be large with an excellent view of the city. The room was clean and well appointed. Only drawback was that the phone in the room did not work and we could not contact the front desk to request and extra bathrobe, late check out and refrigerator. Beds were very comfortable with nice hefty pillows. Nice large screen TV also. Overall this was a very enjoyable stay.

Read More
Read Less

First stop on our grand Tour

By

05 May 2022

This was our first stop on our grand retirement, 11 week tour of North America, and what a great start.
From check-in to departure everything we could not fault anything.
The highlight was the gym and pool, extremely well equipped and clean.
Constructive comment, the rooms needed a little bit of TLC.
Next stop is Nashville, like the majority of our trip we will be staying at a IHG hotel, and hope the rest of our stays are as good as this.

Many thanks Martyn and Karen

Read More
Read Less

love the bed and the linens soo comfy

By

03 May 2022

Always a great place to stay in the heart of Mag Mile, easy to access everything , MJ restaurant is outstanding and delicious every time. Cant say enough about the staff ! Love the pool area too . my top reccomendations to all my friends

Read More
Read Less

Not helpful staff

By

03 May 2022

Do not count on the staff to explain the amenities available or offer help to your room. Definitely do not eat at the breakfast bar. The food is cold when it should be hot and warm when it should be cold. You will also get dirty utensils to eat with and the staff will make it known you are an imposition to them.

Read More
Read Less