Votre session expirera dans 5 minutes, 0 secondesen cas d’inactivité. Rester connecté
Votre session a expiré. Veuillez vous connecter à votre profil .

InterContinental Cleveland

Avis sur InterContinental Cleveland
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 2029 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2029reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1509
  • 4 Stars
    310
  • 3 Stars
    113
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    44

Great stay.

By

19 May 2022

Great stay at the Intercontinental at the Cleveland Clinic. Very convenient since the hotel is connected to the clinic.

Need to shout out to Kaelei, the host at the restaurant. She was excellent. Very personable and went a bit above and beyond to accommodate us.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great location/convenient. Poor room quality.

By

17 May 2022

A good hotel conveniently located for CWRU and the clinic. Rooms are somewhat neglected and have odd problems like TVs with remotes that don't work, curtains that don't close completely, and dated bathrooms on some floors. Have stayed a couple of times while kid is in school but doubt I will go back. Expensive but not Intercontinental quality.

Read More
Read Less

Front Desk rocked our world. Really.

By

13 May 2022

We stay here because it is convenient to walk to the Cleveland Clinic. We stayed here for about one month. The front desk folks were extremely accommodating and friendly. Everything you would expect from a five star hotel. Housekeeping rolled around every three days, so we were always running out of towels and emptying our own trash. We left substantial tips but that did not help, unfortunately.

We dined at Table 45 and North Coast frequently. We dined on the entire menu at both restaurants. We had one bad experience with an incompetent waitress at the North Coast but never saw her again. I'll call that a win. The hostess at the North Coast is professional in dress and conduct.

Table 45's food and service are five stars every single time. I wish the menu would vary a bit with daily specials however. Unfortunately the Albanian hostess did not dress or act professionally. She wore black tights and tried to walk seductively. She flirted with male guests and gave them the best tables. Older, sick guests like us were given the worst tables even when we asked for better ones. Hopefully she will achieve her goal and snag a sugar daddy soon. It will be nice to see the male maiitre d again or the hostess from the North Coast.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable stay

By

11 May 2022

Our room was large, clean and comfortable! Especially the bed and soft pillows. Check in experience excellent (I had made reservations at the wrong Intercontinental by mistake and the young man who checked us in took care of everything for us)!

Read More
Read Less

Return visit was disappointing

By

09 May 2022

platinumelite

Please check my comments in the Survey requested after ou stay!

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay if accompanying patient at Cleveland Clinic

By

07 May 2022

This is a clean very conveniently located hotel if you are a medical tourist at Cleveland Clinic. It’s an all indoor 5 minute walk to the clinic. The staff was friendly and helpful. They also have free coffee in the lobby in the morning. My husband had open heart surgery and I could easily walk back and forth several times a day as needed. Table 45 had great food for a suitable nice meal the day before his surgery.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel - close to Cleveland Clinic

By

04 May 2022

Fourth time we’ve stayed here for visit to Cleveland Clinic. Never disappointed and hotel took appropriate measures to protect guests from covid19. Only disappointment was our room overlooked the back of the hotel and wevwere awakened by helicopters making landings at Cleveland Clinic and later a massive police chase on the street below

Read More
Read Less

Can’t beat Intercontinental’s access to The Cleveland Clinic!

By

01 May 2022

The location of this hotel is unbeatable if you have a loved one at The Cleveland Clinic. It feels very safe with access to the clinic via a Skywalk. I have stayed here in the dead of Winter, and never had to go outside. The menu was not at all appealing to me - and has declined since my last stay in 2020. Need more items that would appeal to a person traveling alone who is under a lot of stress.

Read More
Read Less

Unexpected Quality- as always

By

22 March 2022

Simply a very positive experience- every time. The cuisine is 5 star. The courtesy and professionalism just wonderful. I've stayed several times now as I attend medical appointments at The Cleveland Clinic.

Complication in my stay is the last thing I want. They don't disappoint. Again, stellar food. First class. I'm not a foodie snoot (really I'm not lol), but I've owned a five star restaurant. Let's just say... 'discerning'. Tellin' ya- great food.

I HAVE to add a 'con', I guess. The room décor is a bit dated.

Read More
Read Less

Restaurant Value

By

17 March 2022

platinumelite

Went to Restaurant 45 in the IHG Hotel for food and drinks. We sat at Bar for quick service as we did not have a lot of time. The Bartenders/serverer (2) were very good. The prices of the food and drinks were on the HIGH side.
The problem was the barstools had short backs, hard plastic, and Extremely uncomfortable. I would have thought if you are going to charge on the hgh side, you could have provided a COMFORTABLE SETTING.

Have to go back to Cleveland Clinic shortly and will look for more comfortable restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Needs TLC

By

24 February 2022

I have stayed at this property multiple times. The previous stays were all good experiences. My last stay was not that good. While all the staff were courteous and helpful the room was not what I would expect from an Intercontinental. There were repairs poorly done, light fixtures that did not work, plumbing issues, the room was generally in disrepair. I was staying after surgery at the Cleveland Clinic and quite honestly did not have the energy to make much of a fuss. If you are expecting an Intercontinental 5 star experience, you will probably be disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Location, Location, Location,,,AND SERVICE!

By

17 February 2022

I had heart surgery scheduled for Feb 2022 and required a 10 day stay (out of towner - Pittsburgh). The Intercontinental at 9801 Carnegie (NOT the one on Euclid) is actually connected by skywalks to Cleveland Clinic hospital which is an AMAZING benefit during the colder/uncertain weather months. You can leave your car in the parking garage across the street for $10 day (or around $5 day for a multi-day ticket - check with HOSPITAL VALET, NOT hotel valet)

The hospital area had quick-eat shops like Subway and Panera and the hotel had nice breakfast and dinner restaurants! Food and service were great. We used room service twice - food was hot and came quick!

After surgery, I went back to hotel for a couple of days and couldn't find anything suitable to sleep on ...AND THEY BROUGHT UP A RECLINER!!!!! Now that's what I call SERVICE!
I highly recommend this hotel if you are having surgery of any length at Cleveland Clinic - ESPECIALLY IN THOSE COLDER MONTHS.
I can't praise them enough - made a difficult visit much easier to handle.

Read More
Read Less