Votre session expirera dans 5 minutes, 0 secondesen cas d’inactivité. Rester connecté
Votre session a expiré. Veuillez vous connecter à votre profil .

InterContinental Alpensia Pyeongchang Resort

Avis sur InterContinental Alpensia Pyeongchang Resort
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 552 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

552reviews

  • 5 Stars
    339
  • 4 Stars
    143
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    14

Comfortable Place to go

By

08 December 2021

The hospitality upon check-in is superb. In particular, Julia Lim, thank you again for checking everything carefully and for the kindness of the staff. It was a perfect trip thanks to InterContinental.

Read More
Read Less

Such a great experience

By

19 November 2021

platinumelite

Everything was perfect and especially, I was deeply impressed by their customer service. I'd like to express my special thank you to one of the staffs, Jungwon Park. Looking forward to my future stays!

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

15 November 2021

platinumelite

I stay here every year as I am a IHG member. All stay was nice with good staff at the property. When my daughter was ask me to buy toy in the 1st floor, the store was closed. However, one guy whose name is Kwon(?) helped us to buy. It was extremely helpful for our family. Thanks!

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Olympic Place

By

18 October 2021

platinumelite

While staying during a short trip to the home of the winter Olympic 2018, I enjoyed excellent accommodation and enjoyed a sight thing around Olympic Park. It is a pretty good location to be back and forth while visiting the east coast of south korea.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay!

By

06 October 2021

club

It was best moment with my family and everything was perfect. We hope to visit again.

Read More
Read Less

Absolutely sweet!!

By

19 September 2021

platinumelite

It was more than a wonderful stay at Intercontinental Pyoungchang Resort, South Korea last weekend.

Earlier I had a chance to stay at Intercontinental in HK, LA once for each and Seoul 3 times in every other year until a year before last year but a bit unknown Pyoungchang, South Korea this time was to celebrate my mother in law's 80th birthday with my family, which was a tremendously special trip for us.

In short, our experience at Pyoungchang was as awesome and touching as other Intercontinental locations or exceeded in some point.

From the moment we checked in, we got such a warm hospitality from the front desk until we checked out.
During our stay, it was an exceptional and in depth guest care that we will remember for good, it was all thanks to the front desk team, Mr.Jung Won Park and Mr.Chae Ki Im.

Specially "Mr.Chae Ki Im" tried his best to make our trip so special and memorable, he is the one who your leadership team should recognize and be proud to have him a part of your professional team.
Absolutely he is such a great asset to your organization.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Stay

By

06 September 2021

platinumelite

The place was beautiful and the whole staff were very professional and friendly~!!

Read More
Read Less

Room wasn’t clean properly!

By

29 August 2021

By far one of the worst hotel I have ever stayed. Coffee cup/mug was not cleaned as lips mark and food particle was visible on the rim. When requested for the clean cup, staff brought it with finger marks all over and therefore I had to clean the cup on my own. Manager offered apologies as a lip service when complained and promised to offer free drinks when checking out, but didn’t bother to fulfilled the promise. Reconsider if planning on booking this property.

Read More
Read Less

They don’t bother cleaning cups in the room

By

28 August 2021

By far one of the worst hotel I have ever stayed. Coffee cup/mug was not cleaned as lips mark and food particle was visible on the rim. When requested for the clean cup, staff brought it with finger marks all over and therefore I had to clean the cup on my own. Manager offered apologies as a lip service when complained and promised to offer free drinks when checking out, but didn’t bother to fulfilled the promise. Reconsider if planning on booking this property.

Read More
Read Less

Stuck in an Elevator

By

01 August 2021

This happened on July 21, 2021. It was a decent stay. However, when we were leaving, I went to get the car and my wife, baby, and mother-in-law took the elevator a bit later. The nightmare happened. The elevator got stuck. It took a while to even get the technicians to come. Meanwhile, my baby (9 months) was screaming in the elevator. I was worried for my 72 yea old mother-in-law and my wife was trying to keep them calm. Finally, after 40-45 minutes, they were able to open it. And they said this was the SECOND time it happened to this specific elevator. I went to the front desk to complain to the manager and they didn't even know about our episode. This should've been a hotel emergency with all hands on deck and the manager didn't even know about the incident even though enough time had transpired. To "apologize" they said they would give me a room upgrade next time. That would've been useless because I'm already a Spire Elite that can get those upgrades. And of course, I didn't want to come back to this property. After more complaining, I asked for my points to be returned and they refused. After complaining more, they gave back just a portion. A utter nightmare that happened of getting stuck in the elevator and then the management responding with ignorance and lack of service. Additionally, even though I was top Spire Elite status, they didn't give an upgrade of any kind even though there was PLENTY of vacancy. Just absolutely terrible.

Read More
Read Less

Staff Training needed

By

05 May 2021

platinumelite

Intercontinental is very upscale hotel for both business and leisure stays. The staffs have to be highly trained for the hotel service. However, the front desk staffs were not well-trained. As you notice, I am an extensive traveller world-wide. I hope this feedback helps the hotel service to be improved.

Read More
Read Less

Alpensia promotion VS. IHG member

By

11 April 2021

platinumelite

I was very disappointed IHG member has no benefit of special promotion even Alpensia promotion for everyone. The manager of INTERCON. said Alpensia has suite room promotion, 1+1 but it is not for IHG members and promotion prices are almost half prices. AS the results, all suite rooms have been fully booked and IHG members have no benefit for upgrade of room available.
Therefor, if IHG member make a booking through IHG APP, we can have any benefit of Alpensia promotion prices. Alpensia resort mentioned, if booking as IHG member, there is no suite room promotion, 1+1. Please explain why Alpensia promotion for everyone but not for IHG member or APP reservation. It is very disappointed and feel like not welcome IHG member from Alpensia INTERCON.

Read More
Read Less