Votre session expirera dans 5 minutes, 0 secondesen cas d’inactivité. Rester connecté
Votre session a expiré. Veuillez vous connecter à votre profil .

InterContinental Johannesburg O.R.Tambo Airport

PlusMoins d'options

*Champs obligatoires

** La recherche du meilleur tarif disponible ne prend pas en compte les tarifs d’affiliation.

Gérer une réservation
Vous souhaitez modifier votre réservation ? Vous êtes au bon endroit !
Déjà membre IHG® Rewards Club ? Voir les réservations.
Voir cette réservation

*Champs obligatoires

Gérer une réservation
Vous souhaitez modifier votre réservation ? Vous êtes au bon endroit !
Déjà membre IHG® Rewards Club ? Voir les réservations.
Voir cette réservation

*Champs obligatoires

Avis sur InterContinental Johannesburg O.R.Tambo Airport
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1178 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1178reviews

  • 5 Stars
    944
  • 4 Stars
    172
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    4

easy!

By

31 March 2020

club

Great airport hotel a 5 min walk from the terminal. I needed a room due to a missed evening connection. Check in was seamless and I was warmly welcomed and made to feel comfortable. Everything was explained about the room and hotel beautifully and I was afforded a late check out on request. The bed was super comfortable and I felt safe being a solo female traveller. The room and bathroom were a bit dated but comfortable non the less. I skipped breakfast and had lunch in the hotel lobby. Service was lovely. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Cost versus value

By

28 March 2020

As 2 very tired sisters caught up in the numerous changing of flights to exit South Africa before the lockdown, we arrived at this hotel around midnight. When finally getting into room for want of a nice shower and bed, there was only one towel and limited toiletries. Once head hit the pillows all we could smell was smoke (in a non-smoking room).

During the night the toilet would not flush.

The included expensive breakfast was very basic, as we only needed a light breakfast. We checked out at 8:00am paying exorbitant amount for less than 5 hours sleep. Found
out later that other aussies paid 1/3rd of cost just around the
corner. NEVER AGAIN!!, Total Rip-off having stayed 3 nights at a lovely hotel in Capetown costing 20% less in total for beautiful breakfast, drinks and other meals.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and close to the airport

By

25 March 2020

I only stayed a day- not overnight- as my flight was midnight. This hotel is a 5min walk from the terminals. Check-in was seamless with extraordinarily friendly/helpful staff. My room was exceptionally cleaned and luxurious. They do turn-downs which most hotels do not offer anymore and it is these simple things (chocolate on your bed, extra bottled water etc.)that make the difference. Nespresso machine in my room- thank God. The pillows I requested were on my bed. Upon check-out it started raining and I was promptly given an umbrella and walked all the way to the terminals. The rest of the world needs to take note as I have been fortunate to live in some pretty expensive hotels for business and leisure and this one at OR Tambo is seriously one of my faves - they do it right without pretence. My only complaint is that the USB port to charge my phone did not work but there were plenty of electrical sockets to use. Also since my room was booked with breakfast and I could not have any due to flight, a meal replacement voucher for lunch or dinner would have been appreciated considering the price of the room.

Read More
Read Less

Superior accommodations and comfort at a more than reasonable price

By

22 March 2020

My eighteen-year-old daughter's volunteer/study program was abruptly halted at the Hoedspruit Endangered Species Centre, as a result of the ongoing pandemic. From back in the States, we were frantic with worry, attempting to rearrange three different flights for her prior to travel restrictions being imposed. She flew from Hoedspruit to Joburg but then had to wait over 33 hours before the next flight to NYC departed. While we were extremely anxious about the uncertainty of the situation, we knew that the InterContinental would take wonderful care of our daughter and indeed, they did! They swiftly checked her into one of their gorgeously appointed rooms and provided for her every need, including the preparation of fabulous vegan meals. During this crazy and frightening time, it was such a comfort to us knowing that she would be well-accommodated in Joburg by the incredible staff at the InterContinental. While it was next to impossible to speak directly to anyone at any of the airlines that we were dealing with, the staff at the InterContinental was immediately available to help us, reassure us and take care of our beloved child. We will forever be indebted to the InterContinental Tambo and we are especially grateful for everyone's kindness to our daughter during this time of crisis! We love your hotel and we will be back as soon as we possibly can! The Schermer Family

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable quiet haven to unwind

By

22 March 2020

club

Peaceful serene place amidst the hectic and at times frantic pace of the OR Tambo International Airport- an oasis to quickly retreat to for some genuine pampering

Read More
Read Less

A great experience

By

20 March 2020

club

All was perfect at our stay! The hotel has the friendliest staff possible! The whole experience is so great we felt at home from the moment we walked into the hotel. To add to this, the restaurant is excellent. Our compliments to the chef and to all the staff

Read More
Read Less

Jwfromcdm

By

18 March 2020

The best airport hotel in the world! Excellent service, soundproofing was great and the sheets were sublime! Every staff member we interacted in were friendly and warm. Great job!

Read More
Read Less

IoM

By

18 March 2020

platinumelite

I was appalled to find that storing my medication in the small fridge would incur a charge. This policy is insulting, degrading and speaks very badly about IHG

Read More
Read Less

Love it!

By

17 March 2020

Simply excellent.
Very comfortable room, friendly stuff

Read More
Read Less

Great overall

By

16 March 2020

Wonderful experience. 3rd time guest and it’s the best hotel airport at Tambo and highly recommend the breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Schönes Zimmer mit sehr komfortablen Bett

By

11 March 2020

Wir wurden auf einen Executive Room geupgraded. Das Zimmer war sehr komfortabel, mit einem großen Bett, TV mit hoteleigener Mediathek, Minibar. Das Bad war groß, sauber und modern.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay

By

10 March 2020

club

The hotel was excellent with very friendly and helpful employees.

Read More
Read Less